Man C or Man U...take side!!

Ronleech

actually all teams also buy players for success ma....the only difference is the extent of spendings and in the context of competitors.

with this consideration , i rather say man city is clear cut case of buying title with money. cos these 2 -3 years that Man City have splurged, no other competitior has come close to spending this type of money and also the amount they spend is quite staggering. during chelsea's buying spree, Man U was not exactly frugal either.

as for real madrid and barcelona, i tend to think real madrid does also buy their title. paying $80m for CR is quite out of the world price and not forgettign the amount they have splurged on other players. as for barcelona, their spendings although high by normal standards, isn't really high compared to REal and most of their best players all came from their academy.

Yes, all teams buy for success.. The difference as u pointed was the extent of the spending.. City's case is even more extreme than Chelsea.. Chelsea were probably one of the top 5 teams when Roman bought them.. City? They were promoted not too long ago, they have suffered silently behind their illustrious neighbours.. It would be a koup to finally overthrow them, with or without the money spent..

City did not just pay over the top prices for their players.. Their salary bills are probably the highest in the world as well.. Who pays GBP100k a week to a defender? How many of them are on GBP200k/week? IMHO, they will never be able to sustain their salary spendings based on their on field earnings.. The FIFA fairplay rule is a joke.. They basically got Etihad (which is affiliated to the Abu Dhabi Group) to pump in their money as sponsors.. It's like washing black money..

Utd are not frugal, but they spent what they get.. Honestly they could have spent the $80m they got for Ronaldo (like what Liverpool did when they sold Torres and bought Carroll), but they didn't.. Why not? No one knows.. But I think no one cares..

Yes, all teams buy for success.. The difference as u pointed was the extent of the spending.. City's case is even more extreme than Chelsea.. Chelsea were probably one of the top 5 teams when Roman bought them.. City? They were promoted not too long ago, they have suffered silently behind their illustrious neighbours.. It would be a koup to finally overthrow them, with or without the money spent..

City did not just pay over the top prices for their players.. Their salary bills are probably the highest in the world as well.. Who pays GBP100k a week to a defender? How many of them are on GBP200k/week? IMHO, they will never be able to sustain their salary spendings based on their on field earnings.. The FIFA fairplay rule is a joke.. They basically got Etihad (which is affiliated to the Abu Dhabi Group) to pump in their money as sponsors.. It's like washing black money..

Utd are not frugal, but they spent what they get.. Honestly they could have spent the $80m they got for Ronaldo (like what Liverpool did when they sold Torres and bought Carroll), but they didn't.. Why not? No one knows.. But I think no one cares..

yes, that my point. transfer fees is one indication and salaries is the other. in whichever way you look at it, Man City paid obscene money. Of course, my point of briging in Man U to say they not frugal is only as comparison why chelsea spending is not so out of this world.

lol! agree agree!

Manure Fans appear when winning nia!

Shitty fans are better...

Pool fans best! lose till like no tomorrow, thread almost 1k pages long. lol

Nothing to do mah...... So we entertain ourselves.

Then u are no different to those so call "Manure" arrogant fan.......

Always, as claimed by u, go hiding when their team loses.

Only different is u go hiding when Man U wins!

Probably because u hate too much.

Life's too short to keep hating.

What's more hate a certain team's certain group of fans!

I feel so bloody sad for u.

Yes, I am a Manure fan.

And no, I am by no means, arrogant.

Then u are no different to those so call "Manure" arrogant fan.......

Always, as claimed by u, go hiding when their team loses.

Only different is u go hiding when Man U wins!

Probably because u hate too much.

Life's too short to keep hating.

What's more hate a certain team's certain group of fans!

I feel so bloody sad for u.

Yes, I am a Manure fan.

And no, I am by no means, arrogant.

u can say all u want...

it doesnt affect me...

going into hiding doesnt always mean crying under the blanket...

u dun have to feel sad for me because i dont feel sad at all...dun waste your efforts....

oh ya by feeling sorry for someone who doesnt feel sorry... it means you r arrogant...

I just wanna tell u.

I have been a Man Utd fan since 1980.

Those were the days of the old Division One league.

We were not champions at that time. Nowhere near in fact.

We were struggling in fact.

I still remember when I was in secondary school, I have met some proud (u like to call "Arrogant") Liverpool fan at that time in my class.

But I do not blame them for being proud or what u call "Arrogant".

I just feel that their team deserved every bit of success they achieved cos they were the best.

They have every right to say how good their team is and how bad others are, especially ManU.

I dun feel embarrassed nor do I hate them.

But in the 90s, the tide changes, we were the best team!

I just feel proud of their achievement.

What is so wrong with such passion (the word u like is arrogant)?

I do not go around bashing other team's fans.

Whether Man U win tonite or not, its ok for me!

At least I know I dun need to go what u call"hiding"

I still need to go office to work cos I got pay bills.

But I feel sad for u because u need to go hiding........

Since u say I arrogant, then I am arrogant lor.

I will leave it to the folks in the forum to decide who is more arrogant!

Not suan...self believe lah

dont worry, friendly friendly...

anyway, why red fans and devil fans in singapore need to be at logger head huh? if in UK i understand. but singapore??