Aircon spoil

Jamesc

What is the interval before you need to change the Air-con compressor oil?

Haven't heard about this serviceable component and nv changed before. :(

for me. does not matter. cos no one believe you

U two having lovers fight, is it? KNN

What is the interval before you need to change the Air-con compressor oil?

Haven't heard about this serviceable component and nv changed before. :(

From what i know, it's every 40k KM interval. Of Coz it's ok that u delay abit longer, maybe 50k KM. Do it is better than doing nothing at all

me ody air con more ex than other honda model, maybe due to bigger capacity of compressor.

anyway just changed my magnetic clutch + the bearing.

damage=360 ringgit all in.

Bro, where did u change? Can pm me the add?? Tks

For you no need to believe.

Ok. I believe. DONT Go to L & Kim. Only Go to Sin Hwee Motor.

Thanks for sharing. If we have more unhappy experience with L & Kim, then we know that L & Kim is indeed a dishonest workshop. One case means "others pls be careful".

From what i know, it's every 40k KM interval. Of Coz it's ok that u delay abit longer, maybe 50k KM. Do it is better than doing nothing at all

My opinion is that it differs from car to car.

My old ride does not need to change the oil at 40k or 50k mileage interval. We just have to replace the aircon filter at 10k or 20k mileage interval if we feel that the air from the aircon is not cold anymore.

for me. does not matter. cos no one believe you

I am very happy you don't believe me.

I am also very happy you keep reading my post

and what make me happiest is you keep writing to me!

I know a lot of people here don't like you and some

even want to beat you up but I am not like that.

So please keep reading my posts and most importantly

keep replying to it. I know I am your favourite poster.

They have a love-hate relationship. [:p]

Yes you are right

it is a love-hate relationship.

He loves me and I hate him.

Not really hate lah,

hate is too strong,

He just likes to post to me

so I have to reply to him.

I am very happy you don't believe me.

I am also very happy you keep reading my post

and what make me happiest is you keep writing to me!

I know a lot of people here don't like you and some

even want to beat you up but I am not like that.

So please keep reading my posts and most importantly

keep replying to it. I know I am your favourite poster.

thanks for the compliment

Dunno. Maybe I look more handsome? Lol. but that was long time ago, bro. 2 years ago, maybe. I might go back to them soon again for compressor oil change. That time I went back for 40k KM servicing

U know when WS is changing your compressor oil, they must also know how to adjust the compressor pressure. The pressure must be right, if not, something will go wrong.

So whatever WS you r going, make sure they know what they are doing.

Tks for the tip.. Do update me aft chng ur compressor oil. Might b keen oso.

i tot standard rate about $50-60, using the machine to change compressor oil & the air-con gas....

weekend rate for you?

i really not sure. But other workshops i know of are asking $180-$220 pls gst :wacko:

Tks for the tip.. Do update me aft chng ur compressor oil. Might b keen oso.

Someone just went to Tomika to change the oil for $120. Alexandra.

Maybe u may want to try that? Ask for price first.

I ever bought a DIY aircon refrigerants with compressor oil premixed in a 500ml aerosol bottle from USA- it Came complete with the quick coupling for to couple to AC low pressure line. Just turn on air on and pump in.

Too bad haven't seen this around

Someone just went to Tomika to change the oil for $120. Alexandra.

Maybe u may want to try that? Ask for price first.

Tot u say KM got the right tools to measure the pressure and all that? Haha