Audi655 Clutched June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 you speeding lah, whether you have the right of way or why don't you just slow down for him to filter. why the hurry? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 This is just a simple case and no big deal at all. People now like to use videos to post on the net..... Just slow down and give way to aveo. There is no right or wrong. Relax and no point angry at others. If you get angry so easily, dun drive then. Take a bus and you can sleep nicely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 i resent to all post that says to give way...... Giving way is easy. But the way the aveo came out caused a very hard braking of other road users, in which may also cause a chain collisions which is the most feared situation. Please see things in a more perspective way rather than picking bones in an egg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 i resent to all post that says to give way...... Giving way is easy. But the way the aveo came out caused a very hard braking of other road users, in which may also cause a chain collisions which is the most feared situation. Please see things in a more perspective way rather than picking bones in an egg. firstly the TS choose to drive to first lane, and when the car already move out, the TS go back to second lane while he knows someone is inching out. THe TS should just give way or cancel moving to second lane if he does not want to wait. Closed case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 This is common in daily driving, he fark you but in the end he does backup his car for you to pass, sua Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfmun Neutral Newbie June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 No point to lodge a complain. Street justic is more fun. Just go rent a pick up, and go to the same MRT station at the same time on other days. And then ram his car,until one feels that justice is done. Then let the rental company insurance do the repair to the rental pickup. That is not all - this rash act would also attract demerit points, and could result in a custodial sentence. This is Singapore, not a lawless country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 This is common in daily driving, he fark you but in the end he does backup his car for you to pass, sua Liao. Look at the video carefully, he was not backing up. He was opening up his door & came down to challenge me. Of course I chose to drive off. Who knows what he is going to do next? Bash me up? Just let the law deal with him, hopefully.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 firstly the TS choose to drive to first lane, and when the car already move out, the TS go back to second lane while he knows someone is inching out. THe TS should just give way or cancel moving to second lane if he does not want to wait. Closed case Obviously you are not observent enough. After the traffic junction, there were a lot of taxis queuing along the roadside to pick up passengers. So why would you choose to drive on the second lane? Definately you would be driving on the right hand side. After drove pass the taxis, I switch to left hand side as the next junction, right lane is only allow to turn right. So I have to keep left. This is my last post which I'm replying to you. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 From the vid, the aveo is obviously in the wrong..Did not check for oncoming cars properly before moving off.. Going in depth abit..I think he might have noticed the car before you passing and thought it would be clear to move into the lane after that car cos at that point, you were still at the 1st lane.. so another qn arises: did you signal when moving from lane 1 to lane 2? Maybe that was why he got outburst..I'm not supporting the aveo as I have alr stated he is in the wrong for not properly ensuring that it is safe to move but just wondering if he got the outburst cos u moved from lane 1 to 2 without signalling and hence, he was unexpecting the incident.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 (edited) From the vid, the aveo is obviously in the wrong..Did not check for oncoming cars properly before moving off.. Going in depth abit..I think he might have noticed the car before you passing and thought it would be clear to move into the lane after that car cos at that point, you were still at the 1st lane.. so another qn arises: did you signal when moving from lane 1 to lane 2? Maybe that was why he got outburst..I'm not supporting the aveo as I have alr stated he is in the wrong for not properly ensuring that it is safe to move but just wondering if he got the outburst cos u moved from lane 1 to 2 without signalling and hence, he was unexpecting the incident.. From the way he parked his car in the bus bay, do you think he was able to see the traffic without turning his head back? If the black car in the bus bay can see me coming, why wasn't the Aveo can't see me? I was in lane 2 for a good 5 second before I nearly crash onto the Aveo. To answer your question, I did signal my intention of changing lane. (for at least 3 second) Edited June 24, 2012 by Refresher76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 (edited) That's exactly my point..he had to turn his head to see oncoming cars and I guess when he turned his head, he saw that only one car was going to pass him and no cars were behind it..and maybe at that point he did not see your signal as well..so when the car passed, he put his signal on and moved off..and so, he did not expect you to "pop up".. I hope u can understand that I am not argueing with you but giving possible scenario of what could have happened.. Anyway, the Aveo is in the wrong for not checking whether it is safe to move off just before moving off.. Edited June 24, 2012 by Kurtselva Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 Folks, everyone make mistakes on the road. So do I. My main point is not his misjudgement. Rather I'm upset by his rowdy manner. Once you make a mistake, just apologise. I'm sure most of us will forgive and forget. Rather than scolding other road user and come down from the vehicle and start challenging people. What kind of society are we talking about? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 Agree. The driver very selfish.. He cut out expecting u to give way (since u have no choice). When u flash him den eh nt happy stop with the car half on the road when he could had juz accelerated away. Obviously looking for trouble. if its me i juz ignore. P.S: Nice soundtrack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 firstly the TS choose to drive to first lane, and when the car already move out, the TS go back to second lane while he knows someone is inching out. THe TS should just give way or cancel moving to second lane if he does not want to wait. Closed case your explanation is flawed.....imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 Too bad to burst your bubble, but you drive so fast and the fellow already signal for more than 6 seconds. So even though he is slow, but you should have prepared to give way and not cheong until so near. Signal for 6 seconds so what? In the first place, he shouldn't even be in the bus stop, inconveniencing buses and passengers commuting by bus. Chose to convenience himself by going into bus bay. Chose to cut out again at the convenience of himself and expense of others. What have you got to defend him about this? That self interests is a valid mitigating plea? Gimme a break. The Aveo started inching out about 8 car lengths away or so. He could have and should have picked up speed to move off without having to cause main traffic to ground to a halt for him. Sufficient clearance distance initially but he chose to squander that by taking blardy own sweet time to move off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 Signal for 6 seconds so what? In the first place, he shouldn't even be in the bus stop, inconveniencing buses and passengers commuting by bus. Chose to convenience himself by going into bus bay. Chose to cut out again at the convenience of himself and expense of others. LOL .. good troll ! yes... should propose jail term for those offenders.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 Dear folks, you do the judgement. Date & time of incident I shall not mention here. This guy was scolding me that he had the right of way to move out from the bus bay as he had indicate his intention. In my mind, I was 'huh'!!! Thereafter, he came out of his Aveo & challenge me. Due to my family & own safety, I decided to ignore this low class people & continue my journey. I've yet to decide whether to lodge a complaint to the authority. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImXLAG7u9A4&feature=plcp Appears to me Aveo driver caught parked his car within unauthorised place, failed to give way to traffic with right of way, stopped car within yellow box? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 LOL .. good troll ! yes... should propose jail term for those offenders.. you can call me a troll but it still doesn't justify what the guy did. Once i waited at the u turn at lornie road (not the one governed by traffic lights) for 15 minutes just to perform my u turn. i signalled for a good 15 minutes. So? that doesnt mean i have the right to force my way in. remember this, giving way as the term implies, the initiative lies with the other party. the prerogative is on the other person to give. never mind he or she lacks grace and denies you the gift of giving way to you. things like this are privileges not entitlements. sounds like you may have a very skewed value system. you ought to reflect on this too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...