• Next to Parkway Parade
    • Marine Parade Park
    • Other part of MP

Reclaimed land also can touch la. You look at MBS that area. ^_^

that area no one living there lor.

dont forget Nicole highway incident. [:(]

i got a feeling that those MP 2/3/4 rm flats is going to SER very soon..

and i am quite certain that the siglap mrt going to be where the SER blocks are.. *cross-finger*

[sly] at last revealed !!!!! [sly]

I don't mind more MRT stations in SG, and that is the only way to "spread" the human traffic away.

If most of the places in SG can be access to via MRT, I will sell my cars.

you bought property there right?? [sly]

if that is the case, the tunnel will be below Upper East Coast Rd and not Marine Parade Road. There does not seem to be a straight / slightly curved line between those SERS flat and PP without encountering existing buildings (unless they dig really deep?).

i always thought it would be at the old republic cinema there .. there has to be a reason why they are keeping such a dumpy old building on prime land ...

my same thots. [:)]

Latest hearsay :-

-No station at Marine Terrace

-Siglap station is at the carpark near to the market

-Marine Parade Central : at the junction of Joo Chiat and Marine Parade Central

-Tg Katong : perhap the park along Meyer Road instead of Katong Park. The other hearsay is the nursey at the junction.

Got a feeling that blocks at marine terrace will be SER very soon , since they settled the joo chiat crowd liao.. Now is probably the next grp kena vacate liao.. Tao Nan also moving out to temp location location.

Edited by Jrage

This is what I heard. Not sure whether true or not.

The old folks in Marine Parade said GCK mentioned to them next time the hawker centre have to be demolished to make way for the circle line. The hawker centre near to parkway parade.

This was shared during the residents' session.

This is what I heard. Not sure whether true or not.

The old folks in Marine Parade said GCK mentioned to them next time the hawker centre have to be demolished to make way for the circle line. The hawker centre near to parkway parade.

This was shared during the residents' session.

If they really demolished the hawker centre, then even the shops nearby also might get demolish?! -_-

I have been staying in Marine parade for more then 30 years when the estate was setup in the 1970s and my mum is presently still staying in her flat. Marine parade is sitting put on a reclamed land and I dun think drilling tunnel is advisable on that plot of land. All I know that only Katong shopping and upper East coast road onwards are existing old land that can be consider building mrt station there. But I got to admit its a good damn place to stay and the sea wind is what $$ cannot buy. But there are pros & cons in staying there. Due to the salt content from the sea wind, whatever metal stuff you have at home will eventually gave way to rust. Even stainless steel will succumb to rust too. Gosh, I really miss Marine Drive very much. Will evetually shift back to that area once my children grow up and finish their education.

Edited by Abachee

I have been staying in Marine parade for more then 30 years when the estate was setup in the 1970s and my mum is presently still staying in her flat. Marine parade is sitting put on a reclamed land and I dun think drilling tunnel is advisable on that plot of land. All I know that only Katong shopping and upper East coast road onwards are existing old land that can be consider building mrt station there. But I got to admit its a good damn place to stay and the sea wind is what $$ cannot buy. But there are pros & cons in staying there. Due to the salt content from the sea wind, whatever metal stuff you have at home will eventually gave way to rust. Even stainless steel will succumb to rust too. Gosh, I really miss Marine Drive very much. Will evetually shift back to that area once my children grow up and finish their education.

Tunneling on reclaimed land doesn't seem to be an issue. Changi Airport sits on reclaimed land too, I think the MRT tunnel runs under part of the reclaimed land. Same thing for Marina Bay.

Lets hope so bro, I got interest in Marine parade and if they really intend to build underground mrt nearby the vicinity then I will Huat Liao!! Haha.... I'm keeping my finger crossed!!