The_Bear Turbocharged July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 When did police charge for police report??? Survey fee $300??? IDAC is free leh. When is it possible to claim lose of usage??? Want to claim also must go for proper claim, dont inflat the claims and make urself in trouble. Leave the car at the workshop and they can do the rest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 He can just say never happen. Then how? How to prove he knock? I kena before this kind of thing. A bus come into my lane and knock into my rear left door. I claim 3rd party against him. He report to his insurance that I cut into his lane. In the end - not my fault, kena 50-50! So in this case... if the CB motorcyclist say never accident, since he never give any particulars... what makes you guys think the TS will win this claim? If the motorcyclist do not make his report, chances are he will be compromised in the final result. Looking at the situation, there is less than 50% chance the motorcyclist will be making a report. (5% will be optimistic imo) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 When did police charge for police report??? Survey fee $300??? IDAC is free leh. When is it possible to claim lose of usage??? Want to claim also must go for proper claim, dont inflat the claims and make urself in trouble. My friend kanna leh, He knock ppl backside, den he show me the claim from other guy. I was shock also. My friend repair $450 only the other guy claim him $5700. Still got other charges like "cost: $700 ", which I don't even know what the fxxx is that lol. And LTA search $6.50 lol all the funny thing also have, [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 If the motorcyclist do not make his report, chances are he will be compromised in the final result. Looking at the situation, there is less than 50% chance the motorcyclist will be making a report. (5% will be optimistic imo) compromised in what way? As long as he does not make report, and there is no video evidence, all the CB biker have to do is deny all the way that he was involved in any accident. Especially if there is no damage to the bike (from TS story, sounds like bike no damage; car have a few scratches) I bet 100% TS will not win this case if report - at the most, TS excess used up and TS premium go up if claim own insurance. 3rd party will reject this claim. TS should have just whacked the fvcker on the spot, and moved on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear July 4, 2012 Author Share July 4, 2012 yes bike insurance have NCD but max 20% only. If i were u, he show his arrogant cb attitude i would wack him on the spot. Bro, thanks for the input But violant on road go to jail leh......... this is singapore, so no lar, I feel like punching him but Singapore teaches us not to do it....if not backside sure pain one....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear July 4, 2012 Author Share July 4, 2012 (edited) - Just back from insurance co . They help me pursuit the claim. - They said if the motorcyclist reported and he lied, the case most likely will be 50/50. - My intention is to let the said motorcyclist taste his own medicine because he was damn fkkkkk attitude. - I can move on like bro above mentioned, but the tulan-ness is yet to dissolve. - How can someone bump at you and shouted at you, I didn't even yet to say a word. - Think I wait for the TP to write to me. - I ask for his particular, he said, I no handphone, no money, no wrk.....etc , so bopian, I only snap his motor. Thanks all bros for the suggestions....................... Although it's minor, at least a gesture showing sorry...... Rear bumper Rear light Edited July 4, 2012 by Shor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 $500 too little liao Sould be respray $250 rental for alternative vehicle $80 Loss of usage 1 day $150 survey fee $300 Police Report $30 GIA report $29 Color photo $9 Photocopying postage, transport and other incidentals $50 Total whack him kao kao. Dare to knock ppl dare not bare responsibility, Pui. thats the reason people run away when they hit someone vehicle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 He can just say never happen. Then how? How to prove he knock? I kena before this kind of thing. A bus come into my lane and knock into my rear left door. I claim 3rd party against him. He report to his insurance that I cut into his lane. In the end - not my fault, kena 50-50! So in this case... if the CB motorcyclist say never accident, since he never give any particulars... what makes you guys think the TS will win this claim? yup the guy can just say never happen and his insurance will write back to your insurance as no case then you got to bore the whole thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 One thing no one mentioned was, INSTALL A BLODY GOOD CAR CAMERA. Nothing to talk and no such sheet of 50/50 with the video in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 - Just back from insurance co . They help me pursuit the claim. - They said if the motorcyclist reported and he lied, the case most likely will be 50/50. - My intention is to let the said motorcyclist taste his own medicine because he was damn fkkkkk attitude. - I ask for his particular, he said, I no handphone, no money, no wrk.....etc , so bopian, I only snap his motor. Thanks all bros for the suggestions....................... Although it's minor, at least a gesture showing sorry...... 50-50 - IF and ONLY if - he admits there was an accident. As long as he DENY any accident, sorry to say, bro .. you have no case. 100% your own liability. Because you have no proof, witnesses, that he was involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 50-50 - IF and ONLY if - he admits there was an accident. As long as he DENY any accident, sorry to say, bro .. you have no case. 100% your own liability. Because you have no proof, witnesses, that he was involved. Exactly. Winner will still be workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 One thing no one mentioned was, INSTALL A BLODY GOOD CAR CAMERA. Nothing to talk and no such sheet of 50/50 with the video in. Horse already run, stable door now closed. Your advice is good for the future.. unfortunately, the present case it's irrelevant. No video... can only discuss "What if....". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 Horse already run, stable door now closed. Your advice is good for the future.. unfortunately, the present case it's irrelevant. No video... can only discuss "What if....". Yep, but like what you said lor, 50/50 if he admit, he no admit also LPPL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 Violence against rider is an offence but not against the bike.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 Violence against rider is an offence but not against the bike.... so u are asking TS to wack his bike on the spot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 Just claim as per normal. I kena one jiao kia also but he was extremely apologetic. In teh end I took 100 bucks from him knowing he no money type. Bros, I need Advice. Yesterday while waiting traffic light, a motorcycle zig zag passed my vehicle and I heard a loud knock. He didn't even gesture to apologize and fled off my sight. I stay my vision on him and finally I "caught" him on the forth traffic light. I wind down my window asking him to park at the next car park and I still yet to check how serious the knock was. When I came down of my car, he went to see the rear, the first word from him is......... "Wah Lau, like that so minor ONLY, you chased me like crazy, Anyway I got no money to pay , if you want, you go report...." I did not even said anything yet and yet to inspect how serious. I admit, it's just 2 scratches, one is about 10cm, the other is more serious, the paint work gone. At this point, I was damn furious, not because of the scratches, it's because of his blardy attitude. Now I need some advice....... I had already make a Police report, TP report and my insurance co. report. Next, I do not have his particular because he did not co operate, so I just snap his motor license plate. - You advice me to claim third party? - Will he be summon by the Authority? - Can I pursuit by charging him to court ( His arrogant riding causing Havoc on road )? His attitude really sucks big time! Kindly input if there are better solution, thanks all!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 I'd say claim him gao gao.. most prob the whole panel need to respray (and probably knock back abit here and there).. that one at least $100-$200.. then these kinda repair, at least 2-3 days.. ask workshop for replacement car and claim 3rd party insurance agree, this type of douche no need to sympathy with him one, claim him gao gao, btw TS, what is the motorcycle license plate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 Talk to your insurance company and workshop. If can claim against him, then claim it for he so KL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...