Hit & Run & Caught

Shor

i was also hit by biker b4.. it was heavy traffic but he very good. he followed me off the highway 500m away although he could actually escape thru' heavy traffic. he bike i car, sure he can run.

saw about 1cm by 0.5cm scratch mark above my bumper. paint all gone, can see bare metal below. his attitude was good, he say if need to pay, just let him know. i went home thought about it, then sms him and say forget it. car vs bike - he sure poorer than me.

forget it, live and let live. till today the mark still on my car. i also dun feel like wasting money to spray it.

I think this chap will ignored the summon, and later on he will be summon to court.

He is those really very stubborn character man.......... I am sure he will not obey whatever letter sent him!

GJ TS. I also agree with u that it's his guai LAN attitude that we are all not happy with. Minor bump yes but major character flaw. Serve him right. Thumbs up to TP too.

Edited by Beethong

Worst still , while i was driving , i stopped at a junction at red light. When it turn green , i start to move off and a crazy women at the other end of the junction starts to cross the road. She obviously know she cannot cross cos the red light. She glance at it and turned her head away from me. I have the right of way but i have no wish to run her down. So i tap the horn the twice and she turn back and stared at me hard. Igesture her to see the lights and she gesticulated wildly. Really crazy woman.

npnt.png

if yiou cannot speak proper english i suggest you take lessons....cannot make out WTF u tokking

wah!!!! whose car kena buang by lor lee :wacko::blink::ph34r:

Click here for video!!!

lorry_driver_knocks_bumper_off_car__then_simply_drives_off-thumbnail.jpg

From the video, its the stupid Wish that block the lorry driver from turning out. If that Wish had moved forward, nothing could have happen .... [furious]

Furthermore, the Wish driver was inside the car .... [rifle]

Edited by Picnic06

if i were lorry driver, i rather long the blady wish

bang the wish got thing to say cause its the root of the accident... [furious]

When the car claim against the lorry driver, will the lorry driver insurance claim against the Wish who was the casue of it ... [sly]

Same as chain collisions, front vehicle claim the rear vehicle and so on until the last vehicles ... :ph34r:

Bros, I need Advice. Yesterday while waiting traffic light, a motorcycle zig zag passed my vehicle and I heard a loud knock.

He didn't even gesture to apologize and fled off my sight.

I stay my vision on him and finally I "caught" him on the forth traffic light. I wind down my window asking him to park at the next car park and I still yet to check how serious the knock was.

When I came down of my car, he went to see the rear, the first word from him is......... "Wah Lau, like that so minor ONLY, you chased me like crazy, Anyway I got no money to pay , if you want, you go report...."

I did not even said anything yet and yet to inspect how serious. I admit, it's just 2 scratches, one is about 10cm, the other is more serious, the paint work gone. At this point, I was damn furious, not because of the scratches, it's because of his blardy attitude.

Now I need some advice.......

I had already make a Police report, TP report and my insurance co. report. Next, I do not have his particular because he did not co operate, so I just snap his motor license plate.

- You advice me to claim third party?

- Will he be summon by the Authority?

- Can I pursuit by charging him to court ( His arrogant riding causing Havoc on road )? His attitude really sucks big time!

Kindly input if there are better solution, thanks all!!!

I ever once rear ended by a motorcycle, and before I could get to the back of the car the biker scream nothing mah. I go straight to him and tell him, got thing or nothing not up to him to say. I F*#k him right off. Rear end me still louder than me.

Congratulations! At least there is some justice received by you, and luckily the investigation officer pursued the matter by applying the proper charges.

As always, it depends very much on whether the investigation officer is on-the-ball enough to want to do the work - and that also depends on whether evidence is easily available (less work for them).

But now you have to watch out for this motorcyclist, who also knows your registration plate, by the way! Hopefully he accepts that he is wrong, and is not some 'disturbed' stalker... [rolleyes] Are you sure he does not stay near you? [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

Bros, I need Advice. Yesterday while waiting traffic light, a motorcycle zig zag passed my vehicle and I heard a loud knock.

He didn't even gesture to apologize and fled off my sight.

I stay my vision on him and finally I "caught" him on the forth traffic light. I wind down my window asking him to park at the next car park and I still yet to check how serious the knock was.

When I came down of my car, he went to see the rear, the first word from him is......... "Wah Lau, like that so minor ONLY, you chased me like crazy, Anyway I got no money to pay , if you want, you go report...."

I did not even said anything yet and yet to inspect how serious. I admit, it's just 2 scratches, one is about 10cm, the other is more serious, the paint work gone. At this point, I was damn furious, not because of the scratches, it's because of his blardy attitude.

Now I need some advice.......

I had already make a Police report, TP report and my insurance co. report. Next, I do not have his particular because he did not co operate, so I just snap his motor license plate.

- You advice me to claim third party?

- Will he be summon by the Authority?

- Can I pursuit by charging him to court ( His arrogant riding causing Havoc on road )? His attitude really sucks big time!

Kindly input if there are better solution, thanks all!!!

3rd Party claim? Best option here and somemore make it so bad it make his premium skyrocket like fark...karma lah.

Report TP? Eh...don't think they will take action. Nobody was hurt leh.

Go court? Goot lark, sure kena laughed to death by the judge and the lawyers will laugh all the way to the bank.

Edited by VolksBarSG

Live and let live, pal.

He probably had a bad day. Nowadays I think this way so I won't get so upset over things.

My car got some scratches here and there I also don't care. It's just a car. Expensive, yes, but.....it's not your everything.

Everyone we meet is a blessing or a lesson. Consider it doing a good deed; just let it go bah, since nobody was hurt and it was a mere few scratches.

i was also hit by biker b4.. it was heavy traffic but he very good. he followed me off the highway 500m away although he could actually escape thru' heavy traffic. he bike i car, sure he can run.

saw about 1cm by 0.5cm scratch mark above my bumper. paint all gone, can see bare metal below. his attitude was good, he say if need to pay, just let him know. i went home thought about it, then sms him and say forget it. car vs bike - he sure poorer than me.

forget it, live and let live. till today the mark still on my car. i also dun feel like wasting money to spray it.

Good karma for u bro :)

3rd Party claim? Best option here and somemore make it so bad it make his premium skyrocket like fark...karma lah.

Report TP? Eh...don't think they will take action. Nobody was hurt leh.

Go court? Goot lark, sure kena laughed to death by the judge and the lawyers will laugh all the way to the bank.

I presume the case would have been settle already...

FYI...this actually happen to me.

While waiting at the traffic light, a bike squeeze between cars and lost his balance and fell on my car. I can see the damage then as he fell on the left front fender but can be sure then there is damage cos I can hear a fairly loud thud.

He fella just rode off and I was unable to catch him due to heavy morning traffic. Anyway...I went to file a insurance report just in case...didnt send my car for repair as the damage was a dent (size of a palm) without paint damage.

Guess what...when I renew my insurance, I discovered that the insurance company has "deducted" 30% of my NCB for potential claims from the motorbike. The fella never file for a report with his insurance and since I have no idea who the hell this fella is as I only got his license plate number, I am unable to do anything other than to file civil suit against the rider.

The other way is according to AIG...wait for the insurance date to lapse one year from date of accident...then the 30% NCB will be refunded back to me. So LPPL...wait lor....since there is nothing that I can do about it unless I wanna spend $$$ to hire lawyer.

So if anyone kenna similar case...dun assume 3rd party will take care of it...if you file a claim and proceed with the claim...you will end up paying for the repair yourself either thru cash or your policy.

Make sure the other party has file a report before you proceed with repairs.