Chpeck Clutched August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Hi all, I been considering of buying the legendary STI (Particularly the 2009 2.5l 5D) but has been dissuaded by friends in insurance industry saying the premium is way too high to be viable. Could the STI owners out there share the premium amount that you are paying before NCD? Would appreciate if you could indicate the age and gender of the policy holder. All contributions here are greatly appreciated. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Age 36. NCB 55% 05/05 STI paying S$1600. Got to be careful as once accident insurance can fly to 5 figure without NCB. Hi all, I been considering of buying the legendary STI (Particularly the 2009 2.5l 5D) but has been dissuaded by friends in insurance industry saying the premium is way too high to be viable. Could the STI owners out there share the premium amount that you are paying before NCD? Would appreciate if you could indicate the age and gender of the policy holder. All contributions here are greatly appreciated. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I think later most reply will be in your word Legendary... Lol Anyway, although I don't drive a STi, I have a friend who paid 6k for insurance. 28, Single. No ncd. License gotten for 5 years then. Chartis IIRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Quoted 6.5k for normal WRX late last year, over 10yrs driving experience, married, no NCD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 33 55% 1.7k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I think it would be good to list which insurance company too. Not all companies insure this model. The quotes vary widely amongst companies too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Hi all, I been considering of buying the legendary STI (Particularly the 2009 2.5l 5D) but has been dissuaded by friends in insurance industry saying the premium is way too high to be viable. Could the STI owners out there share the premium amount that you are paying before NCD? Would appreciate if you could indicate the age and gender of the policy holder. All contributions here are greatly appreciated. Thanks. late 30s with 55% NCD 06/05 2.0 wrx 2008-2010- $1,600/year. Chartis. 11/07 2.5 Sti 2010-2011-$1,800/year. Chartis too. Insurance premium manageable. i will be looking at buying another sti again. jio me when u go see car. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 after seeing some many of you guys having such low premium on STI, i wonder am i kena con big time by the insurer....... by the way, earlier 30s, 55% ncd, 3k, current ride GRF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 after seeing some many of you guys having such low premium on STI, i wonder am i kena con big time by the insurer....... by the way, earlier 30s, 55% ncd, 3k, current ride GRF [/quo how much are you paying fdor and which insurer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 how much are you paying fdor and which insurer? 3k from NTUC, for some reason i had to cancel my policy with Chartis last year.... might be going back Chartis next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 after seeing some many of you guys having such low premium on STI, i wonder am i kena con big time by the insurer....... by the way, earlier 30s, 55% ncd, 3k, current ride GRF i always suspect grf wrx ins is higher. hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 i always suspect grf wrx ins is higher. hmm... no butt one ler... does not look garang right........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 no butt one ler... does not look garang right........... got butt no butt agar wear the name WRX ur in for it liao. does not look garang? wif wide body and quart pipes dun look garang? actually the grf reminds me of a british bull dog on prowling stance fr the front wiew.not bad. the wrx hatch, on the other hand, looks way more subtle. that one than can classified as 'does not look garang'.. lol was looking at the grf these days but the lack of boot puts me off. and the depre oso not low.. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 eh old fart...your insurance how high ah? u safe driver meh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelvine Clutched August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 $5600 for 10%NCB 26/m with ntuc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 late 30s with 55% NCD 06/05 2.0 wrx 2008-2010- $1,600/year. Chartis. 11/07 2.5 Sti 2010-2011-$1,800/year. Chartis too. Insurance premium manageable. i will be looking at buying another sti again. jio me when u go see car. :) Thank you for this friendly invitation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 eh old fart...your insurance how high ah? u safe driver meh [laugh] nb lai liao lai liao.. which insurance? current one for my toyota is $900. of coz safe driver. lim peh NEVER claim b4 one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 nb lai liao lai liao.. which insurance? current one for my toyota is $900. of coz safe driver. lim peh NEVER claim b4 one.. [laugh] actually that is better....build to 50% then buy spork car. However, most wan to buy spork car upon passing....cham ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...