DUN CHIONG if 1st car at RED LIGHT esp in Msia

Yahgo22

This mrn abt 11am while I was on my way back to Sg.

At the traffice light just before the Msia CIQ,

I was the 1st car stopping on the left lane at that Traffic Light junction.

When the light turned green, a Msian car on my right proceeded.

I heard a "THUG SOUND" and realised that a Msian CB aunty driving a small

car looks like a KANCIL chiong red light.

The car on my right wacked the left side of that small car.

I witness the accident.

Luckily for me, I was not in a rush or else I became the victim, macam the

FERRARI accident at Bugis junction.

How I wished the impact was much greater and the aunty UP LORRY.

Lesson learned, while driving esp in Bolehland.

Whilst at junction being the 1st car, be patient and dun chiong cos most

Msian drivers dun obey traffic signals.

If that accident happened here in Sg, I will sure be a witness.

nowadays like better always give 1 second allowance see see look look before move off.

sometime worth kena horn as well (rather than ..)

Can happen anywhere , not just in M'sia. As if some sgp drivers dun run a red light. Bound to have these ppl around.

Agree... Nowsdays I will look to the left and right before moving off. Safety first... [wave]

Can happen anywhere , not just in M'sia. As if some sgp drivers dun run a red light. Bound to have these ppl around.

I agree ...... can happen anywhere ? No just boleh-land ...

Nowadays I would not drive off immediately when the lights turn green ..... there are a lot of "co_ks" out there ..... and I have witnessed a few with my own eyes ....

Better be safe than sorry ....

Agree... Nowsdays I will look to the left and right before moving off. Safety first... [wave]

Especially if you are driving in the small roads around Tuas. Lorries driving at >100km/hr cannot stop on time. They always drive on the fastest lane.

Dont worri many Kancils knock into big cars they sure mati cook curry

Kancils shouldnt be on the road in the first place. On the NS highway last weekend a Kancil was trying to race my 2.4l at 150km/hour. My car is damn steady at 180km/hour. When going up the slope, he kept losing steam and I cant stand his retarded acceleration and cut him from the left and accelerated up the 3km slope while he had big problems maintaining his speed.

nowadays like better always give 1 second allowance see see look look before move off.

sometime worth kena horn as well (rather than ..)

Why 1 second only? Even BT says it is 2 seconds before you move (after seeing your green)

This reminder is timely.

That's right, it could happen anywhere.

Give 1-2 seconds delay for safety checks before moving off gradually.

I heard a "THUG SOUND" and realised that a Msian CB aunty driving a small

How I wished the impact was much greater and the aunty UP LORRY.

u had a problem dude

Kancils shouldnt be on the road in the first place. On the NS highway last weekend a Kancil was trying to race my 2.4l at 150km/hour. My car is damn steady at 180km/hour. When going up the slope, he kept losing steam and I cant stand his retarded acceleration and cut him from the left and accelerated up the 3km slope while he had big problems maintaining his speed.

u feeling good winning a 660cc/850cc car???? wanna race my 2.5l?

Guys going to MY during the festive long weekend please take note...

http://www.futuregov.asia/articles/2012/ju...ement-system-h/

MALAYSIA INTRODUCES AUTOMATED ENFORCEMENT SYSTEM ON HIGHWAYS

By Thanya Kunakornpaiboonsiri | 20 July 2012

Road Transport Department (JPJ) is prepared to introduce the Automated Enforcement System (AES) next month before the traffic safety operations are launched for the Hari Raya festive period in mid August.

Eight hundred fixed and 500 portable cameras will be installed to monitor traffic in 831

No point. In the lexus case, it was the 2nd or 3rd car that kenna, not the 1st. The only thing you can is to look left/right make sure no oncoming traffic before moving off.

My trips to KL and Malacca I would just let those souped up Kancils go ahead... In fact I don't even want to be near them... All I want is a safe trip there and back...

Edited by Typhoonz