Complain over building BTO beside their DBSS

Yaloryalor

I thought after the hoo haa of the 800k DBSS at Tampines, MND has decided to put all upcoming DBSS launch on hold while ramping up the BTO supply..

I'd say it's about time.. DBSS is just BS..

Agree 100% [laugh]

Edited by Cars08

don't say i got jokes never tell.

at a DBSS in central Singapore,

the dry yard is so F-upthat

people install automatated lowering poles, manual poles on make-shift pole stands

at

1) main balcony

2) some even the MBR balcony

come on....

the designers really grew up by eating sai one is it?

hao lian .....

but,

5room DBS where got 120+ sqm?

yours bigger la

???

what hao lian?? i dont live there lah.

the AMK one 5 room lor, I think around 122Sqm including balcony. the only DBSS that i think is worth the price.

I dunno leh..I used to stay in a pt block 5 room...that was so much bigger than a 5 rm DBSS at Bishan...Bishan one is machiam like a 4 room...AMK I only been to a 4 rm...it is pathetic... [shakehead]

yeah their 4 room version CMI [thumbsdown] but 5 room one i see liao still quite okay. infact the only DBSS i felt is reasonable to buy for its side.

the other one is the 5 room one in Yishun just for a different floor plan (not the size.)

MY opinon only of course.

Wondering did anyone has any relatives that bought DBSS... I have had 3 relatives who bought DBSS at various locations...I went to their place and were in shock:

1. A 4-rm flat is tiny and smaller than a modified old 3rm HDB flat....I wonder why..

2. Weird layout for a 4 rm unit, where toilet bowl smack right behind the door, hence you have to close the door to access the toilet bowl...

3. Master bedroom toilet really "open" concept, hence before u do anything, u need to wind down the blind or get the window frosted...

4. 5-rm looks like a old 4rm size

5. Extremely poor workmanship for the additional premium u paid for

6. A big lobang for plants at the balcony which many of them jus lay wood planks over it...

7. Even ground level is taken up

8. At least 1 lift always under servicing conditions regardless of the location

9. When I walked in, it feels like a condominium but I wonder where is the security guard [laugh]

I have nothing against DBSS but i find that for the money u pay, it is jus not value for money. Hence, i can understand why DBSS owner will KPKB over BTO slapped right in front of their nose. Given a choice, they would prefer a BTO over DBSS but decision made and nothing they could do about.... They should jus put a halt to all DBSS projects.

Go back to BASICS. That's the best.

don't say i got jokes never tell.

at a DBSS in central Singapore,

the dry yard is so F-upthat

people install automatated lowering poles, manual poles on make-shift pole stands

at

1) main balcony

2) some even the MBR balcony

come on....

the designers really grew up by eating sai one is it?

tell you what. all the new BTO also like that. no sun ray coming in one.

look like government expect every house hold to have a Dryer.

Edited by Joseph22

Saw today new paper on the residents complaining about HDB building BTO beside their Ang Mo Kio DBSS flats.

One say there is a school around how to ensure safety of the children during construction?

One say the dust and noise will affect their environment.

One say the area there is very crowded after the BTO, how to make sure enough amenities for the resident there.

One say should at least wait for 5 years later (MOP) so the DBSS resident can have a choice to move out.

I think they just wanna say, the BTO will affect their DBSS price lar. Just be frank lar!

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

obviously, many of those who buy dbss are just a bunch of "elites wannabe" who thought they are a class level above hdb dwellers... but seems like not body told them, dbss is actually hdb after 5yrs....same class..... [laugh]

Hahaha, fully agree. Am thinking of moving back to mum's old place.

I see so many kukus at my place hanging clothes out when there's no sunlight. I just hang indoor with windows open.

Edited by Kangadrool

Current HDB design focus more on aesthetic liao.. even the one i bought, the laundry drying area is tucked in one corner out of the general view.. Only thing is, i was kinda lucky cos the unit i chose has the drying area exposed directly to evening sun

Edited by Shull

dont talk about hdb lar., i've been to a friend's pinnacle unit... damn, so "gloomy"... no sunlight also.. [laugh]

obviously, many of those who buy dbss are just a bunch of "elites wannabe" who thought they are a class level above hdb dwellers... but seems like not body told them, dbss is actually hdb after 5yrs....same class..... [laugh]

actualli, dbss is a hdb flat from day 1.

???

what hao lian?? i dont live there lah.

the AMK one 5 room lor, I think around 122Sqm including balcony. the only DBSS that i think is worth the price.

no la

i mean your EA is bigger than DBSS (thats the hao lian part)

if the price is a factor of psf

every area is worth it wat....

more psf more expensive...

Current HDB design focus more on aesthetic liao.. even the one i bought, the laundry drying area is tucked in one corner out of the general view.. Only thing is, i was kinda lucky cos the unit i chose has the drying area exposed directly to evening sun

People will shift their "hangings" to other places; LPPL.

dont talk about hdb lar., i've been to a friend's pinnacle unit... damn, so "gloomy"... no sunlight also.. [laugh]

high risk for Dengue you know?? [:(]

they way they are making BTO, make Pvt Property more attactive. at least the developer bother to use brain. [laugh]

I agree,

if MND is a profit making business.

(ok, seemed so true now but...... )

customer satisfaction should be the 1st priority....

not revenue...

where have u been recent years?? it's no longer like that for many donkey years.... now is all about $$$$$$$ making. period... [:p]

no la

i mean your EA is bigger than DBSS (thats the hao lian part)

if the price is a factor of psf

every area is worth it wat....

more psf more expensive...

you remember wrongly lah..

last time i live in 5 room (110sqm plus aircon ledge at 150K)

now i live in 4 room (108 Sqm w/o aircon ledge at 362K)