Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I used to have these warrant officers (while serving my duty) who will praise the CO and OCs to high heavens regardless of who they are or what they do. Reeks very badly of brown nosing in my opinion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I used to have these warrant officers (while serving my duty) who will praise the CO and OCs to high heavens regardless of who they are or what they do. Reeks very badly of brown nosing in my opinion u smlj got do meh? 302 serve in MDC ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 u smlj got do meh? 302 serve in MDC ah I never say MO say you wash people aeroplane heads you come listurb me. You very bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I never say MO say you wash people aeroplane heads you come listurb me. You very bad knn.....and all the other times you listurb me...... Soya counting for me...knn [:p] btw, you MDC do wat ah? Gay stripper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 its not the obviously employed part that is irks its the "my hero is the best; and no one else comes close" POV that gets to people i may be employed or have vested interest in a particular company but there is no need to be so overly enthusiastic like a over-joyed dog that had not seen its master for 1 whole working day at least Throttle did not even though, technically as a shareholder, the CEO Desmond actually "leeporks" to him BTW... CKP ... also i share the same sentiment Its also disturbing how highly he rates the generals we have and the "achievements" of SAF. I mean hey, they did well. But SAF has not been in any battle since forever. So how competent SAF is at its core competency is still an unknown. This is not unlikely rating a football player very highly for and singing the praise of how awesome a footballer is for being great at dancing when the footballer has not played a single minute of competitive football. Of course, that footballer may really be great, but until he plays, maybe we should not brand him alongside as Messi or Ronaldo or Xavi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I think no rational person is against Desmond Kuek personally. He's definitely capable. But as we mostly work in pte sector, we have some issues about parachuting pple into the top level. Logically, parachuting people into the VP level (maybe operations director etc) makes more sense to us. He sure kana arrowed by LHL to go SMRT lah. In the day of Stomp + news now even reporting 10-20min delays in morning MRT services, who wants to be SMRT CEO? Soon his face will sure appear on a lot of internet graffiti especially on EDMW etc... The dichotomy of SMRT as a profit-driven organisation vs a national transport system is not created by him. But LL, he has to go shore up the banks. Be a perm sec, probably earn similar amount of $ and not in public view is a better deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 its always amusing to see the bespectacled, skinny SAF general next to the monstrous ones from elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaixing Neutral Newbie August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Will he be the next in line to join politics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 knn.....and all the other times you listurb me...... Soya counting for me...knn btw, you MDC do wat ah? Gay stripper? Tonight I strip for you and chase you around the bed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...