Diff between SQ and MI

Ysc3

Very very different! Used to fly to Brunei very often, they share btw SQ and MI.

Paid the same price hor!

MI plane is old, service is so so, no TV( don't need one anyway, the flight is just too short) Seat is not confortable.

I don't think I need to talk about the SQ Boeing 777 already.

Code sharing is kindof rip off, right? <_<

Extreme to the max, and the flight to brunei is not cheap! The last time I took which was 2 yrs back, sq/mi and royal Brunei cost around 550 to 600. The only shoik times are flying back in sq. Going there always on mi.

If guys out there know it's a code share, try to avoid that timing or take cheaper flights.

Extreme to the max, and the flight to brunei is not cheap! The last time I took which was 2 yrs back, sq/mi and royal Brunei cost around 550 to 600. The only shoik times are flying back in sq. Going there always on mi.

If guys out there know it's a code share, try to avoid that timing or take cheaper flights.

yeah once had to travel to Brunei for work. SG-Brunei use silkair, come back using SQ. Morale booster to have SQ on return even if its just a short hop across the pond.

anyone flew on both SQ and Silkair on the same route before ?

what are the differences you experienced ?

For both MI and SQ to fly the same route, not many destination. I can only remember Bangalore and Hanoi.

if can choose, take SQ. MI using small plane.

For both MI and SQ to fly the same route, not many destination. I can only remember Bangalore and Hanoi.

I see all the shorter route (e.g. to KL , Penang , Langkawi , Thailand) all mostly now MI... haha. MI stewardess not bad.. But of course.. SQ better. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

bopian leh ... actually bought a package to hanoi/halong bay in Nov .... but unfortunately my dept already got 2 ppl taking leave on the first week ... and only the 3rd week is open (school holidays).

if the first week before the school holidays its via SQ, but school holidays period, they dun increase fare but change to MI instead.

bopian leh ... actually bought a package to hanoi/halong bay in Nov .... but unfortunately my dept already got 2 ppl taking leave on the first week ... and only the 3rd week is open (school holidays).

if the first week before the school holidays its via SQ, but school holidays period, they dun increase fare but change to MI instead.

Why not consider other airlines like budget or Vietnam Airlines?

The food served on Vietnam Airlines not bad leh....... [laugh]

well... i just flew on MI.. small plane.. bumpy ride.. small turbulence u can feel it.

no tv... they didnt even bother lowering the tv screen.

SQ double aisle, firmer ride. stewardess both about the same.. only thing is MI no half ball. food also same. but MI shorter route, so just sandwiches. taste? like... ermmm... u all know la.. airplane sandwiches. edible but not great. certainly better than MH.

like wad a bro compared here. toyota vs. lexus.

Why not consider other airlines like budget or Vietnam Airlines?

The food served on Vietnam Airlines not bad leh....... [laugh]

friend works in VN ... tells me not to take it.

think MI food lesser compared to SQ and MI no personal screen, stewardess all young and less professional, plane smaller but both same price

think MI is a boot camp for the SIA crew ... once they pass out, they will then be posted to SQ instead.

SilkAir is like budget airline with food provided.

Small plane, no video on demand, cannot order food in advance etc....

friend works in VN ... tells me not to take it.

Not that bad lah........and the pilot is ang moh with local co-pilot........took it on business trip SIN-SGN-DAD-SGN-SIN........only grouse is that gotta take bus and not stops at aerobridges........service wise ok and food not bad...... [laugh]

Edited by WTF

I dont find MI is good, lousy check-in counter service, lousy take-off and landing and the price is not very cheap flying in MI. -_-

define lousy take off and landing?