Boon Lay Way Condo, Good?

I-LOVE-CARS

The point is, agents will always perceive properties they want to sell as undervalued, don't u think? :p Or at the very least, that's what they will say to potential buyers hehe

Yes probably so, and it's the same for every other person.

Car dealer will say his car is good deal.

Teacher will say the students he produce are good.

Doctor would say that his treatment is good

Banker would say that his rates are the best

Contractor would say that his work is top quality

Etc....

Good weekend mate

You want and see lah bro. I still prefer Parc Oasis, which I got years back.

I PM you why.

Haha thanks but i'm not buying in the west in future. No need for advice [;)]

My parents stay in Clementi and that's as far west as I go! [laugh]

MRT is different from other places as there would be 4 tracks around this development. I heard Bus Interchange would ultimetely go underground as that of Boon Lay sometime soon.

Buses are very very noisy, worse than MRT especially when they are starting off from a dead stop.

Think the present site for Jurong Hosp is 2nd choice. It was to be at the site opposite the JE Library. Which I think is a better place for a hospital.

The present site where they are building the hospital is better suited for condo ( home must be in less noisy place mah )

I would even think that building the hospital across Boon Lay Way next to the MRT is environmentally/access better.

Sorry....history liao, lots of concrete has been poured.

They need connectivity to MRT for hospitals nowadays. Also JGH + Jurong Community Hospital together will need more space.

Yes probably so, and it's the same for every other person.

Car dealer will say his car is good deal.

Teacher will say the students he produce are good.

Doctor would say that his treatment is good

Banker would say that his rates are the best

Contractor would say that his work is top quality

Etc....

Good weekend mate

Telling people what they want to hear is always better than telling the truth ...

Telling the truth doesn't always go down well with people cos' they expect miracles [laugh]

They need connectivity to MRT for hospitals nowadays. Also JGH + Jurong Community Hospital together will need more space.

frankly, i think JGH/JCH is too flat. Think long term.....should only use 2/3 of the land and build higher.

Yes bro hehe

My dad just sold his house for $2.78M a couple of months back. Initially the buyer only offered $2.68M. My dad said, "this is the house my children grew up in, I will not let go at a price lower than what I expect. $100K is not enough to compensate for that."

In the end, the house sold for the highest psf on that street, for now at least.

Frankly, if I had $3M, I would give it to my dad to retain my childhood memories. Isn't "value" merely perceived? :p

Bro. I would too, my gardens house, thing was, I saw no point in holding on to bad memories for myself, only when my Dad was around were memories good, rest was all sweat, blood (real blood spilled), dark corners and pain (real pain). In your instance, it would be different, no amount of money can buy back those memories. Life still goes on, holding on to memories don't pay the bills, or fund the overseas trips. :D

I'd say your Dad made a very good and wise choice. [thumbsup]

Like that this piece of land s doomed leh.....front face hospital, back face mrt....roads and traffic all around......but then....if priced right, it will get sold because showflat is being sold on dreams, emotions, hopes.....once you are in a showroom, you unwittingly gets enchanted....i have buyers who thk shoebox units are too small and not worth buying but once they get inside the showroom, all objections gone....they see ppl buy, they scare to lose out so they also rush to buy...

Tell me something we don't know about our local locos. [laugh] [laugh]

Haha thanks but i'm not buying in the west in future. No need for advice [;)]

My parents stay in Clementi and that's as far west as I go! [laugh]

Nah, just FYI. The West is a haven of peace for me, specially on the weekends.....damn quiet. :D

My parents old already, all their children grown up n moved out, 2 old folks living in 3600 sq ft is too much.

True also, the maintenance and cleaning is very tiring for them as well.

About time for them to live their life and enjoy themselves bro. They went thru

a lot to bring you guys up, make sure you spend as much time with them as possible. [:)]