Asd78 Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 (edited) Oh yah, forgot. thanks for reminder ************For Sale Best Value D9 Condo************************************ Tenanted to single expat caucasian lady til May 2014 at $5.6k (approx 3.5%pa yield for the buyer) 2beds, 2 baths + Balcony, almost 1000sft. Living room is pool facing. mid floor. Very convenient, classy neighborhood (Oxley) Walk to MRT , Walk to Orchard road. Low density living. 60% expat 40% locals tenancy mix. Exclusive with only 180+ units. Tennis court and full size swimming pool, BBQ, Jacuzzi pools, walking trail. Very well managed by JLL Asking very reasonable $1.95mil for this excellent property. I am owner, looking for direct sale to next owner. Agents who bring a buyer gets 0.5% comms flat. PLse PM your details and HP to discuss. Dont waste your time nor mine. This is not a firesale but I am a genuine serious seller who listens well and can make decisions on the spot. Reason for sale, to fund for another property. ******************************************************************************** *** Thank you Any direct buyers wanna buy this unit pls go thru me and I share my comm with you...... By the way, last done for a similiar unit of this size on the 1-3rd floor was $1.9mill with no rental yield....also highest achieved psf is $2029 psf for a 2077sqft unit So based on the info, this unit is considered slightly below market value. Of course we also have to take a look at the unit decor and condition...as well as facing and height... Edited August 31, 2012 by Asd78 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Any direct buyers wanna buy this unit pls go thru me and I share my comm with you...... No prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 it's ok....diff views....one story is this ....i hurt my hand badly and bled profusely but not life threatening for an ambulance......i went to the 24hrs clinic but they asked me go hospital as there was fracture which they could not handle.....so i had to take a 10-15min cab ride to NUH A&E while blood kept dripping...... and as u said, if u are destined to go, no matter what happens, u still go....so even if u live nearby, doesnt mean u get sars or whatever if there's an outbreak..... Same same, not against living near hospitals.....24hrs A&E you know lor. I lived 10mins away from a Hospital when I was in the US.....every 5-10mins ambulance, mata chia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Of course u will say below market value because u agent mah lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Of course u will say below market value because u agent mah lol I give data to back up my claim......you just accuse me outright.....we agree to disagree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Same same, not against living near hospitals.....24hrs A&E you know lor. I lived 10mins away from a Hospital when I was in the US.....every 5-10mins ambulance, mata chia... Thats one concern...maybe get one near but not direct facing.....accessible but out of sight..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 I give data to back up my claim......you just accuse me outright.....we agree to disagree? "Market value" is merely a perceived value. Even if u give me Throttle's apartment for free I also dowan....I'll take it, then sell it to buy a seaside property, as I love the sea. Living in the city holds zero value to me. Thus whether anything is "above" or "below" any value is merely perception. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Thats one concern...maybe get one near but not direct facing.....accessible but out of sight..... And that is what I was "trying to hint" this one IS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 "Market value" is merely a perceived value. Even if u give me Throttle's apartment for free I also dowan....I'll take it, then sell it to buy a seaside property, as I love the sea. Living in the city holds zero value to me. Thus whether anything is "above" or "below" any value is merely perception. You can buy the grandest and most expensive home, yet don't feel comfortable staying in it, what is a home when it isn't a home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Yes bro hehe My dad just sold his house for $2.78M a couple of months back. Initially the buyer only offered $2.68M. My dad said, "this is the house my children grew up in, I will not let go at a price lower than what I expect. $100K is not enough to compensate for that." In the end, the house sold for the highest psf on that street, for now at least. Frankly, if I had $3M, I would give it to my dad to retain my childhood memories. Isn't "value" merely perceived? :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear August 31, 2012 Author Share August 31, 2012 TS kena pressurised by wife to upgrade issit? you think leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 (edited) Yes bro hehe My dad just sold his house for $2.78M a couple of months back. Initially the buyer only offered $2.68M. My dad said, "this is the house my children grew up in, I will not let go at a price lower than what I expect. $100K is not enough to compensate for that." In the end, the house sold for the highest psf on that street, for now at least. Frankly, if I had $3M, I would give it to my dad to retain my childhood memories. Isn't "value" merely perceived? :p Yes it is always perceived. However when it comes to such topic a more measurable mumber is determined by market in general or those who can afford and are looking to buy versus those who have and are willing to sell. So perhaps we can call it market perceived value. Certainly Not a single unrelated person's perceived value. Likewise for cars, there is a market perceived value in dollar terms which roughly moves in tandem with the what is the last few prices done for the vehicle. Such a market perceived value is determined by $$$ So we are not talking about sentimental values here. Your dad can perceive the house value to be $10mil but as this is way off market value, the likelihood is that it will not be sold. In this case his perceived value is not far off so the deal can conclude. This is all not too different from stock prices. Again we would usually strip away sentimental value when talking about market value Edited August 31, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Yes it is always perceived. However when it comes to such topic a more measurable mumber is determined by market in general or those who can afford and are looking to buy versus those who have and are willing to sell. So perhaps we can call it market perceived value. Certainly Not a single unrelated person's perceived value. Likewise for cars, there is a market perceived value in dollar terms which roughly moves in tandem with the what is the last few prices done for the vehicle. Such a market perceived value is determined by $$$ So we are not talking about sentimental values here. Your dad can perceive the house value to be $10mil but as this is way off market value, the likelihood is that it will not be sold. In this case his perceived value is not far off so the deal can conclude. This is all not too different from stock prices. Again we would usually strip away sentimental value when talking about market value To add on. In converse say your father perceived the value to be $1mil and the market is as efficient as it as . Would it have been sold for just $1mil? Most likely not. This becos the market would come in and bid it up to what is again, the "market perceived value" or market value simply. What remains then is yes a few percentage point difference made up of sentimental value. The seller's versus the buyer's. And then the deal closes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 i'm happy for u mah since ah gua got to tickle encik's butt. I'll go one up and fist yours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 "Market value" is merely a perceived value. Even if u give me Throttle's apartment for free I also dowan....I'll take it, then sell it to buy a seaside property, as I love the sea. Living in the city holds zero value to me. Thus whether anything is "above" or "below" any value is merely perception. Well, I nvr ask you to buy his condo did I? I just laid out the facts and my conclusion is, it is slightly under market value. Market value is the current price an entity of similarity is being transacted at. Asking price is a perceived valuation of an entity. This is my understanding, of course you can disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 And that is what I was "trying to hint" this one IS. Like that this piece of land s doomed leh.....front face hospital, back face mrt....roads and traffic all around......but then....if priced right, it will get sold because showflat is being sold on dreams, emotions, hopes.....once you are in a showroom, you unwittingly gets enchanted....i have buyers who thk shoebox units are too small and not worth buying but once they get inside the showroom, all objections gone....they see ppl buy, they scare to lose out so they also rush to buy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 The point is, agents will always perceive properties they want to sell as undervalued, don't u think? :p Or at the very least, that's what they will say to potential buyers hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Think the present site for Jurong Hosp is 2nd choice. It was to be at the site opposite the JE Library. Which I think is a better place for a hospital. The present site where they are building the hospital is better suited for condo ( home must be in less noisy place mah ) I would even think that building the hospital across Boon Lay Way next to the MRT is environmentally/access better. Sorry....history liao, lots of concrete has been poured. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...