Car Ownership NOT transferred

Zexel

Last resort i have to take leave... I only scared take already that guy dont turn up cause so far i find him very bu shou xing yong always bluff me can can then end up cannot.

Take the leave.

How much money are you spending? Will be at least $30k right? You telling me this isn't worth a half day leave to make sure all runs smoothly?

Last resort i have to take leave... I only scared take already that guy dont turn up cause so far i find him very bu shou xing yong always bluff me can can then end up cannot.

i think you be better off buying from a bigger and more reputable company....

Darryn you are right it definitely is worth the half day leave... :D

Galantspeedz... Definitely will not make this same mistake again..... Ill look for a more reputable co the next time round n save me all the anguish

Hi everyone,

After reading this thread, I'm starting to get worried for the sale of my car. I placed my car under consignment with Cars Today and the boss Peter promised that he will settle my bank loan and transfer the title to the buyer. The agreement was signed on 26th Apr and the boss said he needed more time to settle the transfer due to the holiday last week. However, it's going to be more than 2 weeks now and my bank loan is still not settled!!

Anyone has any experience with Cars Today? Getting more and more worried with each day.

Hi everyone,

After reading this thread, I'm starting to get worried for the sale of my car. I placed my car under consignment with Cars Today and the boss Peter promised that he will settle my bank loan and transfer the title to the buyer. The agreement was signed on 26th Apr and the boss said he needed more time to settle the transfer due to the holiday last week. However, it's going to be more than 2 weeks now and my bank loan is still not settled!!

Anyone has any experience with Cars Today? Getting more and more worried with each day.

It sold? Two weeks still not transfer? Very fishy..... it take one day to settle....to you as seller still not too bad..the car remain as yours...the buyer will have tons of worries....

Edited by LoverofCar

Also, Cars Today still didn't take down the ad of my car on Sgcarmart even though it has been sold on 26th apr. just dun feel right about the whole process.

That's what I thought too. He said that he needed time because they need to get the money from the bank as the buyer has taken out a loan.

Give them a date to settle it......they must have taken the buyer deposit to roll so no money to close the translation...

The buyer is chasing them now as he paid 50% downpayment. Will let him talk to the dealer. Just wanted to give a heads up to people who are consigning their cars to Cars Today to be careful.

Edited by Snowman123

The buyer is chasing them now as he paid 50% downpayment. Will let him talk to the dealer. Just wanted to give a heads up to people who are consignment their cars to Cars Today to be careful.

Wow.50% down payment is going to be a lot of money...but the down psyment should be cross chequed to the bank ... never issue the cheque to the dealer...if buyer stupid stupid issue to car dealer....siao liao ......for you..if given date still not transfer.. take the car back....

Edited by LoverofCar

Mmmmm... Die. The checks are issued to Cars Today........

Why issue to dealer? The down payment should go to the bank that the buyer want to take loan.....now this answer your question and worries...

bro, if they wantd to settle the loan, you would have to sign an early settlement form. Did u? If u did, check with ur bank, if the form has been submitted to enquire the outstanding amount. If none was done, u know the answer liao. All de best

The dealer structured it into 2 agreements: The first agreement is the sale of my car to Cars Todays. The second agreement is the purchase agreement of the car by the buyer from Cars Today. That's why the checks are made to Cars Today.

The good thing that I checked just now is that my loan has been settled. Phew!!! Serious load of relief for me. I just need to collect the extra installment that I paid to the bank as they refund me some money that was calculated prior to the payment of the installment. I hope the buyer gets the title transferred soon.