Earn $7k as a cabbie!

took before skoda taxi with my gf from Changi Airport, drop her off at Farrer Road then go Bukit Batok. total journey time 40mins-50mins. cab fare: $64 (boarded at 11 30pm) inclusive of $5 airport surcharge. say cabbie can make $50/hr, work 10 hours. daily cash: $500. expenses: $100 rental $50 fuel. take home $350. $350 x 6, $2100 (sunday off). monthly 7k achievable actually...

you think everywhere got passenger like you? lol

they will be lucky to get 1 like you once every 2 days.

Next, will there be an article in the newspaper that says a prostitute can earn $70k per month ? [laugh]

10-15k per month is normal for freelancer.

my question is to the journalist. what levels of verification u do? 7k consistently for how many months? dun just whack one headline like that to sell a few more papers and mislead people... quit 5k stable job to drive taxi and never look back... siao eh... did u counter-check facts and sources with your fellow journalist who reported, few months ago "taxi very hard to make end meet"?

10-15k per month is normal for freelancer.

are u sure

if it is true

then why the hell am i working for

better start buying KJ gel before other bros beat me to it

are u sure

if it is true

then why the hell am i working for

better start buying KJ gel before other bros beat me to it

you chio or not? willing to service hundreds of different dicks or not?

not a easy job. but at least its a honest job.

I am on your side bro. a taxi driver friend also said IMPOSSIBLE

Confirm tua kang lah...In the first place he is driver a silver cab....and he dun drive evening peak hours. 5:30am-9:30am 2pm-6pm. I drive a Comfort Mercs even with my powerful call bookings and strong cooperate jobs also cannot achieve. You all think he can? Haha ask him eat s--t lah....

I am on your side bro. a taxi driver friend also said IMPOSSIBLE

if taxi driver willing to say it in public

surely he must be telling some truth

otherwise the tax man will definitely come after him

i remember speaking to a taxi driver (old timer)

he said you still can make big bugs

but need lobang

such as corporate clients (regular bookings) and KTV clients and workers

but to get in, it is very difficult

the idea is work smart and work hard like a dog

does anybody remember thos days when taxi driver (sole breadwinner) can afford to send their children overseas for education

today i think if they can send them to our local university without taking loan already

tau chio

Here is your $7K/mth cabby..guess taxi company is going to increase rental because of this idiot whole hole

It is either this guy Tua Kang or rest of taxi drivers are stupid.

If not, Silver Cab is better than Comfort Delgro and Trans-cab.

The increase amounts to a monthly income of $5,906, based on 28 days, or about $2,953 per driver per shift, reported the newspaper.

ComfortDelGro spokesman Tammy Tan said that the company saw a steady rise in net income from November 2011 to March 2012.

Trans-Cab, which is the second largest operator with about 4,400 taxis, told The Straits Times that its drivers also saw a 20 to 30 per cent increase in earnings.

Cabbies who are on a single shift - meaning those without relief drivers - earn about $3,200 a month now, while those who are a cab with a relief driver earn an average of $2,500 to $2,800 a month, said Trans-Cab general manager Jasmine Tan.

Source: Asiaone

think its possible. but its once in a blue blue moon. its possible only with very very very very good luck. that means he plays ping pong in only cbd area for 12hrs str8.. maybr plus a bit of call n pte booking. if not quite hard to maintain such record.

The report could have been more objective. A layman like me who read this news will be misled by it. I believe such cases are few and far between. There are a lot of cabbies who are struggling out there and this exposure does not help them at all.

It is either this guy Tua Kang or rest of taxi drivers are stupid.

If not, Silver Cab is better than Comfort Delgro and Trans-cab.

The increase amounts to a monthly income of $5,906, based on 28 days, or about $2,953 per driver per shift, reported the newspaper.

ComfortDelGro spokesman Tammy Tan said that the company saw a steady rise in net income from November 2011 to March 2012.

Trans-Cab, which is the second largest operator with about 4,400 taxis, told The Straits Times that its drivers also saw a 20 to 30 per cent increase in earnings.

Cabbies who are on a single shift - meaning those without relief drivers - earn about $3,200 a month now, while those who are a cab with a relief driver earn an average of $2,500 to $2,800 a month, said Trans-Cab general manager Jasmine Tan.

Source: Asiaone

Since their earnings have been increasing, shouldn't they stop increasing fare prices or even reduce it. :blink: