Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 blame Jack lah, Caz lah.. hehehe that's why lah.. poach the stokers... i prefer to poach their medical staff.... then they can cure diaby... play hard and don't get injuried ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 diaby got chocolate legs lah.. how to play hard.. hehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 diaby got chocolate legs lah.. how to play hard.. hehehe.. put in freezer, make it hard.... play during winter also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 need iron man as DM lah.. the dude in red n white: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder3 2nd Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 alot people say these trophyless season concide with the reduced of average height in our players.. i find quite true leh with wenger keep poaching younger and younger players, cannot help they can shorter and shorter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 with wenger keep poaching younger and younger players, cannot help they can shorter and shorter. erm viera, anelka not very short leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Lack of a player with leadership in defense to organise the back 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 You know Swansea and Ipswich were very good teams when I first paid proper attention to English football. Check their history. I supported them before Arsenal. someone quoted above ... anyway nowadays result is nothing new to me liao, even when they lost 2-0 to Swansea, TMD, Swansea you know... sigh. to me, the lost to BM ... kinda expected. As i`m a frequent Bundesliga watcher ... BM is on the same level as Real actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 (edited) I vaguely remember Arsenal (then-current first position) losing to Wrexham (then current-last position in the four leagues) in a Cup Game years ago. That was really extreme and reminded all that the "ball is round". i think we should see beyond our familiarity with the opponents. Those that made it thru to EPL perhaps are unheard of, but being promoted they earn their place and do develop further. Aside access to higher calibre players, their team's chemistry also play part. Swansea in particular is nothing less than able to prove themselves by slaughtering big clubs. Acquirement of Michu, De Guzman etc in particular made it possible to work in their favor. Gunners loss to 2nd tier Blackburn, Bradford were even harder to digest than losing to Swansea, if we're to stick with that perspective. At the other end of the spectrum, when we compare Arsenal to MU, Chelsea (and Citeh) it seems we're already falling at some distance away in every aspects. Occasionally good is just not good enough. Edited February 21, 2013 by Tarmac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 so how do you rate the recent signings so far (0-10): - Gervinho - 8/10 - Podolski - 8.5/10 - Cazorla - 8.5/10 - Giroud - 8/10 - Theo (if counted) - 8/10 - Monreal - ? - .. feel free to add Developing a group of core players for which young/new transfers can revolve around is how I think a modern manager should strive. It may take years but the goodwill, camaraderie, loyalty, teamwork, telepathic thinking/understanding would go a long way to further the Club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 Developing a group of core players for which young/new transfers can revolve around is how I think a modern manager should strive. It may take years but the goodwill, camaraderie, loyalty, teamwork, telepathic thinking/understanding would go a long way to further the Club. the core at this moment should be scezsney, gibbs, jenkinson, wilshere, ox, ramsey and walcott Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valrosx 3rd Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 look at the "shittimes" sports page, right at the right last page ... sigh. think our EPL standings should be on par with liverpool liao ... as FALLEN GIANTS, or some say, feeder club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 look at the "shittimes" sports page, right at the right last page ... sigh. think our EPL standings should be on par with liverpool liao ... as FALLEN GIANTS, or some say, feeder club. our papers all pro manure... don't need bother..... next time you observe, manure win or lose also 2-3 pages of news..... other clubs 1-2 pages max.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valrosx 3rd Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 the core at this moment should be scezsney, gibbs, jenkinson, wilshere, ox, ramsey and walcott the previous core (after the invincibles) ... Ade / RVP / Fab / Song / Flamini ... defenders i cant think of ... all kena sold already ... this current core - scezsney, gibbs, jenkinson, wilshere, ox, ramsey and walcott should just act as complement to a WORLD CLASS striker, DM, GK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 the previous core (after the invincibles) ... Ade / RVP / Fab / Song / Flamini ... defenders i cant think of ... all kena sold already ... this current core - scezsney, gibbs, jenkinson, wilshere, ox, ramsey and walcott should just act as complement to a WORLD CLASS striker, DM, GK. among those you quote i think only rvp, fab and song was the core.... flamini and ade was with us only for awhile then they left.... song - if you look at an interview of frimpong.... you will understand... i think he became too slack for his own good.. fab was never with us.. it was barca... RVP was a heartbreaker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 match recap.. --- Afterwards, Arsene praised the visitors, saying: "I think we had a good response today, the players gave absolutely everything. We played against a side who have no doubt at all. Bayern is a quality side who can beat anybody in Europe. On top of that, we lack a bit of confidence, like at the moment. That makes them even better." There are certainly ups and downs in the life of a football club, and supporting that club. As many people will tell you, as downs go this isn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 match recap.. --- Afterwards, Arsene praised the visitors, saying: "I think we had a good response today, the players gave absolutely everything. We played against a side who have no doubt at all. Bayern is a quality side who can beat anybody in Europe. On top of that, we lack a bit of confidence, like at the moment. That makes them even better." There are certainly ups and downs in the life of a football club, and supporting that club. As many people will tell you, as downs go this isn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 we know what is wrong.. we want to see it recitifed.... no point saying we did not enough when we do not have a deep squad in the first place... fat reinforcement - deadwood = progress ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...