RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 Yes mr comprainer.. We hear u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 Lets see if I were a salesman and priced out and need a car, I would Rent a car long term. ..... Hey if economics are gg agst me why shd I be crippled? Find other bloody ways for gud damn sake. This is finding the easy way out. Get the drift here? Mr Alex just wants the easy solution of a Coe places on his plate for his convenience, when there are alternatives! Understand? Maybe gahmen shd allow ppl like us whose cars sit in carpark a for 23 hrs a day to lease out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 I say again n again A car is a want, not a need! There are alternatives if u really bother to find. The bloody roads are already too congested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 As I told my other friend, humsup and handsome are two entirely different things, OK, bear? Ok. I ask them to give u concession too. Ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 This bear also full of poo. I am generally less poo after 745am daily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Lets see if I were a salesman and priced out and need a car, I would Rent a car long term. ..... Hey if economics are gg agst me why shd I be crippled? Find other bloody ways for gud damn sake. This is finding the easy way out. Get the drift here? Mr Alex just wants the easy solution of a Coe places on his plate for his convenience, when there are alternatives! Understand? Maybe gahmen shd allow ppl like us whose cars sit in carpark a for 23 hrs a day to lease out I think they should allow income tax rebate to buy car. Offset against PARF or COE a certain percentage. This way, only the rich will buy new cars and take the impact of high COE. Then they will have to change car every year to utilise the rebates. There will be alot of 2nd hand cars in the market for the rest of us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 I am generally less poo after 745am daily. Eh go add in other thread.. Do national svc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Stupid and lame suggestion ..... There is always an option to buy a 2nd hand car ... why die die must talk about COE and new car ???? What is next ???? All families with children below 7 or parents above 70 staying with them should be given a FOC COE ..... Simple, car is a want not a need .... cannot afford new car LL, stand one side .... I would like to change my 2 years old car now for a newer model ... but I am not prepared to pay the current level of COE. So I LL and would continue to drive my car .... In any case, anyone taking a sales job would know the demand and need for a car ... companies did not force them to take the job. There is alway a choice. If one decided to take a sale job, he is in no position to kpkb .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Lets see if I were a salesman and priced out and need a car, I would Rent a car long term. ..... Hey if economics are gg agst me why shd I be crippled? Find other bloody ways for gud damn sake. This is finding the easy way out. Get the drift here? Mr Alex just wants the easy solution of a Coe places on his plate for his convenience, when there are alternatives! Understand? Maybe gahmen shd allow ppl like us whose cars sit in carpark a for 23 hrs a day to lease out Rent a car long term? So if COEs are expensive how would that make rental any cheaper? So how would that help people in sales? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Stupid and lame suggestion ..... There is always an option to buy a 2nd hand car ... why die die must talk about COE and new car ???? What is next ???? All families with children below 7 or parents above 70 staying with them should be given a FOC COE ..... Simple, car is a want not a need .... cannot afford new car LL, stand one side .... I would like to change my 2 years old car now for a newer model ... but I am not prepared to pay the current level of COE. So I LL and would continue to drive my car .... In any case, anyone taking a sales job would know the demand and need for a car ... companies did not force them to take the job. There is alway a choice. If one decided to take a sale job, he is in no position to kpkb .... If you're working in sales for the past 30 years can you suddenly change because the law changes? Maybe then we'd need the 3000 sakae sushi job eh? This is not so much kpkb im not in sales myself but i support the voicing of different views. Maybe then by your logic too no one will do sales already then good luck to the economy too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 Rent a car long term? So if COEs are expensive how would that make rental any cheaper? So how would that help people in sales? Interim and as 6228 said there is the resale mkt You will hv all your rebuts but the bottom line I am saying is there are alternatives and ppl shd get their asses to look for them if their needs are really genuine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 (edited) Interim and as 6228 said there is the resale mkt Unfortunately you forget high COE makes the resale market go up too How does that in anyway increase affordability? What if there are no ways to get around paying so much for a car even if they worked their butts off? Edited January 5, 2013 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 Unfortunately you forget high COE makes the resale market go up too How does that in anyway increase affordability? My last post to u as you will Alwes hv the last say Still cheaper than brand new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 My last post to u as you will Alwes hv the last say Still cheaper than brand new Cheap becomes a non-argument when even "cheap" is not affordable and un-tenable in price. Its purely academia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 This I agree cheap is relative But think what the mcfers here all agree is that alternatives are abound and one is able to find them I for one would go long term car co-op Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 I think they should allow income tax rebate to buy car. Offset against PARF or COE a certain percentage. This way, only the rich will buy new cars and take the impact of high COE. Then they will have to change car every year to utilise the rebates. There will be alot of 2nd hand cars in the market for the rest of us. err.... then you wont find QQ in the market Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 WTF..if i have money i buy lor....why shd what i work as dictate that i get one? COE: Consider driver's occupation as well THERE is another factor that the authorities should consider in a revamp of the certificate of entitlement (COE) system, and that is the car owner's occupation ("COE: Time for a tune-up?"; Thursday). Many drivers use their cars just to get from home to work. They park their cars for the whole day at their workplaces, then drive home. Such drivers do not really need a car and can get around easily with public transport. The exception is those who work in areas where public transport is not readily available. Then there are those whose occupations require them to be on the road very often, and relying on public transport is neither efficient nor productive. For example, it is not uncommon for people in sales to travel from Pasir Ris to Jurong, then to Sembawang and Tiong Bahru, all in a single day, to meet clients. For them, taking taxis may actually cost more than owning a car, and taking public transport can be very time-consuming. For some others, like those in pastoral care or social services, a car is necessary because they have to travel far, often to provide important services to the people they are looking after. For such people, having a car is a necessity, not a luxury. Making COEs very expensive hurts them - and society at large. I hope the authorities take these factors into consideration if they review the COE system. Alex Yeo unfortunately they will not consider ur suggestion at all... those big F sitting up there shaking legs and earning big bucks oso drive to and fro from office only... who will care about u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 lol.. lamest "suggestion" ever.. but i agree more should be done to help those who REALLY REALLY need a car. like those with aged and disabled parents. or those with infants. sales can live w/o car.(most in other countries do that anw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...