PE By election Results and Analysis

sure boh...

154th already explain it's the by election effect...

I am sure PM is very confident of his chances

Later after he read your statement, thought can song song kao jurong, who knows end up in long kang

Am very curious if they will still barge forward with the 7 million population white paper proposal after the strong displeasure signal has been sent out from the ground level during the recent BE.

That will depends on the ultimate goals.. Staying put or hit and run? Can't say too much or else i might get a lawyer's letter..

sure boh...

154th already explain it's the by election effect...

I am sure PM is very confident of his chances

Just before the election, Kenneth J was also very confident of his 35% chances.

Do they share the same belief?

Edited by Albeniz

if U turn now, it's a sign of weakness, must press ahead and accept the political consequences, that is the hallmark of true leader

6%20million.jpg

At a midnight press conference after the results were unveiled, WP chief Low Thia Khiang reiterated a message he had put forth in the campaign, that voters should vote for his party to make the PAP work harder.

Asked about this, Dr Ng said: "I have been a MP here for nearly 11 years, and I must honestly say that that never crossed my mind. We serve here week in week out because residents in Bishan-Toa Payoh have entrusted us and it is really they who are our prime motivators to ensure that their lives are better."

From the above statement, we can see that PAP has taken voters for granted

Just before the election, Kenneth J was also very confident of his 35% chances.

Do they share the same belief?

how come you can compare KJ with LHL...

one is son of political bankrupt, the other a 官二代

if U turn now, it's a sign of weakness, must press ahead and accept the political consequences, that is the hallmark of true leader

If one knows it is going to be a political failure but still barge forward with the plan, isn't this 飞蛾扑火 ?

Edited by Albeniz

LKY ever said maybe 6.5 shouldn't be a goal, 5.5 is just nice.

the only sane thing i've heard him say in recent years, and that's the one thing the current leadership doesn't listen to. hai...

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...0201-47850.html

Edited by Alheych

I think TCH really sweat now..... But I think WP will leave him alone lah.....

If nothing changes after this PE, his GRC seat will also [sweatdrop] , he will be the first DPM kana voted out ..... -_-

"Can we look forward to that Pasir Ris residents!!!" Huat ah!!! :D :D :D

izzit cos he never promote become professor?

I suggest you don't make yourself look stupid if you don't know how things work in the academic world.

It is not always Scheme C and you are sealed for life. Btw do you know what is scheme c anot? :D

That will depends on the ultimate goals.. Staying put or hit and run? Can't say too much or else i might get a lawyer's letter..

There can be side-effects from issuing these lawyers' letter so frequently in the minds of commoners.

Among the commoners' mindset, sending lawyers' letters do not necessarily meant that you are always right and the other party is in the wrong. Many times, the other party does not have the financial muscles to engage in expensive protracted lawsuit and they give in.

A better approach is for the ruling party to address these issues publicly and to convince the public that such facts are fabricated and deserved no merit. (YI DE FU REN)

That would mean we will lose another 1-2 ministers... should that happen.. do not blame the ruling party of mis- governing of Singapore.

[:p]

who do u think will be the next target?

My feel is the cpf rich Mr Aunty Lucy LSS.