Geylang property can buy?

Babyt

Geylang cannot buy to stay, if doing biz as landlord sure can , look at the numbers of F&B shops sprouting everywhere . . . The chinese and indians traders did a roaring biz 24/7

I occasionally visit my ang moh friend who lives in one of those penthouse apartments nearby, at nite for a gathering of cigars and european food and wine.

Turn into the lane, china girl smile and wave, reverse to park, another vietnamese girl smile and wave.

Open the boot to take out things, another china xmm come near.

Not good for staying lah...

When I was hunting my apartment in 2008-2009, Tis area was full of kites and flyers in every nooks and corners, agts say Gahmen will move red-light area to woodland in 10 years, second , no major banks willing to lent you mortgage, only HL bank does, so I kinda chicken out, looks like your Ang Mo fren leased the PH, he loves those nite scenes which can be quite boring after a while. [shocked]

Correct, he rented, doesnt own.

He has wife and two daughters

But you know lah, angmoh like the culture and colors.

Different lah.

I have one around there , good price when i bought when no one wanted , good rental yields , not to mention exciting place and a place with great food selections ranging from oysters fried egg to smooth tao huey. LOL

Not for the family but for the raving bachelor it is one of the most happening places.

Edited by CH_CO

refering this old news

worst property in the best neighbourhood

so, geylang fit the bill? from agent point of view ... geylang is PRIME LOCATION

post-7984-0-31598600-1399814295_thumb.jpg

actually balestier, chinatown also a lot of chicken farms springing up. You "clean" up GL, chickens will migrate to other areas.

who dunno , i invested since 10 years ago , 10 years ago they already say liaoz , until now still same . Til then i continue to collect my >12% yields.

That said , babyt mentioned she bought a unit there , back 5 years ago , it is probably 1/2 of that price and even lower back in 2003

Edited by CH_CO

exactly. it's the oldest profession. You "clean" up one area, they move to another to set up their practice.

That's why Singapore is very pragmatic, prostitution is not illegal here.

chicken biz is a 5000 years old industry ... how to clean up?

Geylang property has been climbing upwards up to to-date regardless of the famous activity. With the new upcoming shopping mall of One KM and Paya Lebar Square, i don't think property price there will down.

need advice from bros here,

there is a new project at Lor 27, which is next to Aljunied MRT. Land is freehold and around $1100psf.

whats your take on this? I went to survey a project at Lor 20 (behind shell )but was rather put off by the crowds there and of course, the activities around there... [crazy]

for investment to collect rental ... what do you care ... sure got tenant ... it's a matter of rental pressure

there are all kind of people like to live in geylang area for its low rent, location (proximity to city), good food and of course colourful and exciting activities

need advice from bros here,

there is a new project at Lor 27, which is next to Aljunied MRT. Land is freehold and around $1100psf.

whats your take on this? I went to survey a project at Lor 20 (behind shell )but was rather put off by the crowds there and of course, the activities around there... [crazy]

for investment to collect rental ... what do you care ... sure got tenant ... it's a matter of rental pressure

there are all kind of people like to live in geylang area for its low rent, location (proximity to city), good food and of course colourful and exciting activities

hence the proposal to buy a unit there for investment. i guess due to the close proximity to mrt station, rental should be good?

checkout propertygutu to have a feel of the market rate

hence the proposal to buy a unit there for investment. i guess due to the close proximity to mrt station, rental should be good?

Rental is not just about numbers.

If you got lousy tenant, you are in trouble too.

Late payments and messing up your place.

Factor that in, dont forget.

But when push comes to shove in this oversupplied market, landlord cannot choose.

I would rather a good tenant than 10% higher rental rates....

The area you buy will lead you to the tenants you rent to.

Didnt say cannot make money.

High risk high returns

But Beware.....