Simplecar 4th Gear February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 Think of things this way - next time you want to do/say something, run it through the MyCarForum test - do you think you'd get flamed if you related what you did? If yes, don't even do it at all...... This forum is probably like caraudio forum. When our forum was introduced there, guess what reception it received? Check it out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 Yo JX, Long time no see.. How's life? Baby big big liao? Ya long time no see.. Life is hectic :) ya 8 months old already.. Anyway back to the topic here.. Advise u change back to lta approved plate since ur car number kana marked liao.. Unless like some ppl said wan to summon summon la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 Those conti car always get caught. My area here got 2 bmw 5 series and a 7 series always get caught. Just that they keep installing again. Also got one honda accord keep installing after he get caught. You just have to persist. Sometimes they will just give up catching you. Haha think the cars at ur area there quite suay ah.. Is quite true if u can tahan then persists lo.. Is like u park at those open car park for 1 hr or 2 hrs but tear half hr coupon only.. My wife's sis bf staying at my MiL house park his van there didn't put coupon for whole month playing with luck so far only caught once or twice a month lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlanZ Neutral Newbie February 11, 2013 Author Share February 11, 2013 Ya long time no see.. Life is hectic :) ya 8 months old already.. Anyway back to the topic here.. Advise u change back to lta approved plate since ur car number kana marked liao.. Unless like some ppl said wan to summon summon la.. Already done so.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ratppl Neutral Newbie February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 I am behind you on this, rodent, only for THIS!!! For road hoging, however, that is another issue and hope you get your just desserts [laugh] thank you for THIS!!! but for road hogging..I still stand on my ground..travel within Speed limit is not road hogging... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remierwan 1st Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 QUOTE (JX83 @ Feb 12 2013, 12:40 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}> Ya long time no see.. Life is hectic :) ya 8 months old already..Anyway back to the topic here.. Advise u change back to lta approved plate since ur car number kana marked liao.. Unless like some ppl said wan to summon summon la.. Already done so.. Sorry to hear about your series of bad luck. I have just collected my new laser cuts plate done by Car Signagez. Was recommended by a few friends. Specifically ask them about compliance standard stated by LTA. They send me a few samples to explain which is legal and which is not. They are also checking with LTA for the new car plates that they had produced. (For new designs/ technology used to produce the parts) I ordered the legal and standard font size, white font on a black background but in 3D Laser Cut. The effects just looks amazing. Its like when you were young, you buy a deck of sticker and you manage to get the hologram, 3D effect on those cards. Been using it for the past few months. So far, LTA saw my car a few times and they did not stop me. Friend having the rainbow plates got stop and $70 fined once. As long as you follow the general guidelines, standard fonts with proper background, can be clearly seen, should be safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 What's so difficult to keep a licence plate legal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thingy 1st Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 (edited) I think most of the ppl that replied in this post very stress at work so they gotta keep bombard you + shoot you down... Relax lah... TS is just seeking for answers.... Whether he deserved it or not, it doesn't matter right? Edited October 16, 2013 by Thingy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlanZ Neutral Newbie October 16, 2013 Author Share October 16, 2013 Sorry to hear about your series of bad luck. I have just collected my new laser cuts plate done by Car Signagez. Was recommended by a few friends. Specifically ask them about compliance standard stated by LTA. They send me a few samples to explain which is legal and which is not. They are also checking with LTA for the new car plates that they had produced. (For new designs/ technology used to produce the parts) I ordered the legal and standard font size, white font on a black background but in 3D Laser Cut. The effects just looks amazing. Its like when you were young, you buy a deck of sticker and you manage to get the hologram, 3D effect on those cards. Been using it for the past few months. So far, LTA saw my car a few times and they did not stop me. Friend having the rainbow plates got stop and $70 fined once. As long as you follow the general guidelines, standard fonts with proper background, can be clearly seen, should be safe. Got mine from there too... Same like u, I liked their laser cut. emailed LTA for advise with photographs but unable to get a clearance too. I think most of the ppl that replied in this post very stress at work so they gotta keep bombard you + shoot you down... Relax lah... TS is just seeking for answers.... Whether he deserved it or not, it doesn't matter right? No worries.. MCF have many rich ATAS saint who never break or bend rules... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 remember got a period of time they damn on for catching plates. now maybe relax a bit already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerosmith 2nd Gear October 17, 2013 Share October 17, 2013 (edited) TS, i feel your pain too. i also am a victim of laws in gray area. just bought a used car for 13 days only and kena summon by NEA for emission of visible smoke with video evidence. I went to taiwan for 4 days during that 13 day period and only used the vehicle twice on the remaining days. I appealed, reappealed, rereappealed even to the director all reject. 13 days also cannot let it slide. from then on, i have nursed a grudge against NEA officers. The worst thing was the very fact that a $480 diagnostic test with my workshop showed nothing wrong with the car meaning the visible smoke is either water vapor or something else unexplained. i eventually paid the $150 fine. What really pisses me off was their template reply. I wrote to them and even offered them to test my car, i offered to have it inspected at vicom, but they just reply cannot. if only i am not busy with something, i would have appeared in court to contest. My strongest point would be that they had no evidence the visible smoke was harmful smoke. That is actually a gray area in their law which i find it to be unfair to the public. If this occurs in the USA, they will get it from the public. actually, recently i read the news that NEA have come out with specific law like using Hartridge Smoke Units to see if you will get fine or not, i can actually use this against them in my case because it would mean that visual evidence of smoke from my vehicle was not enough to prove i had committed and offence. anyway, if you choose to fight it out with LTA, i can recommend you to try using the press or straightway go to MP. I heard LTA give MP face. A pity for me, NEA heck care MP letter. Edited October 17, 2013 by Aerosmith ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...