Can you tell this SUV is Manual or Auto?

Quantum

[/size]This car is equipped with Steptronic control. You canuse the gear shifter for "manual" gear change without clutch on thefoot. In addition you have paddle shifters doing the same. I guess that Mycarforum does not have an option for "semi-manual" and Car owner could bea car enthusiastic to call it manual rather than "Auto"

without clutch can not call "Manual",

easy lah,

setup a private company @$50 only, then register commercial Hilux under your company [:p]

Nah... I travel to Malaysia quite often... don't wanna go through all that trouble and not to mention Malaysia side also have to settle the paperwork as well :ph34r:

The Fortuner runs on the Hilux chassis, so if the similarities include the running gear, shouldn't be a problem off road.

Yeah, the ones modded by the scandinavian guys? Very nice. But too bad can't register as private car here.

It's a pity only G plate in SG, gonna get two when I migrate to Malaysia in future [laugh]

Edited by Deckbuild

it is a auto... but i think you can go to any dealership and request for manual if you really wan to, i saw F10 with manual gear before, or you can consider to get a defender 110 aka wagon, 2.5TD Manual Transmission

You go for a Land Rover, Range Rover, Suzuki Vitara or Toyota Landcruiser if you're into serious offroading. Not a BMW or some other sissy half baked SUVs that are actually meant for ponding use, not proper off roading. :D

The old school Lada jeep [thumbsup]

It's a pity only G plate in SG, gonna get two when I migrate to Malaysia in future [laugh]

actually, IIRC, u can register a hilux as an S plate.

just that your road tax = :D

without clutch can not call "Manual",

Agreed. It is "Semi-manual" but, Sgcarmart does not give option for that. That is why the owner chose "Manual" so that the viewers can think why it is called "Manual"

After working in Brunei for a year, can catch words lah, my wife Malaysian, go back retire lor [laugh]

Good leh your wife Malaysian. Got escape route for retirement :D

actually, IIRC, u can register a hilux as an S plate.

just that your road tax = :D

Never seen any Hilux on private plate before though.. if I'm not wrong there are too many disadvantages to register a commercial vehicle here as a private plate.

You go for a Land Rover, Range Rover, Suzuki Vitara or Toyota Landcruiser if you're into serious offroading. Not a BMW or some other sissy half baked SUVs that are actually meant for ponding use, not proper off roading. :D

Look at those Range Rovers on the roads, so clean one, almost no traces of mud. :D

Surf through sgCarMart, finally found a favourite "Manual" SUV as,

BMW X6

but......,

there is not Clutch pedal, can anyone tell me what a "Manual" it is :angry:

can't understand why SUV made as all Auto in Singapore, SUV is for off road adventure, M/T is basic equipped, if want auto, go for MPV lah :angry:

Probably key in the ad wrongly.

Under Feature column, It was stated as "6 speed Auto".

Many of the locals only want the look and not the substance. Hence Auto is good enough.