Petrol attendant pump wrong petrol

Surferguy1978

guys. how you know your car cant take 95? i have a frien staying in thailand and he is driving subaru wrx and he is pumping gasohol 95. that is the best you can find. i ask him you not afraid that it will spoil your car? he said look at the mec,bmw,lambo,ferrari also pump the same.

2.5l wrx can pump 95 . sti 2.5 98only.

2l must pump 98.

If in Thailand, their highest ron is 95 only, than those car that need 98 will be retune by agent.before selling

I was at a tire shop last month getting a new set of tires and this lady drove up in an Audi. Her car tires obviously has not been looked after for a long time - almost flat and sidewalls bulging out. Overheard her say to the tire shop workers that something wrong with the tires. When she walked off to go to the toilet, the workers were having a good laugh with me, saying that these kind of people dunno that tires need air :D

Cannot believe the car still managed to travel for so long? Though should long ago tyre flat liao?! [:/]

What if you ask for $50 worth of petrol and you are at the cashier's counter about to pay for the petrol when the pump attendant told you he pumped more than what you requested?

Will you pay the difference or create a scene?

What will you do?

It happened to me yesterday.

Just pay lor, petrol is your tank anyway. Anyway, why make things difficult for the pump attendants? They don't earn much. So chin chye la.

Very common to see stock-looking Picantos, QQs & Jazzs all pumping 95, whereas some mid-size rides like Altis / Sunnys goes for 92. Wonder what's the mentality here.

I am an ardent supporter of 92. It works so well on my Elantra. No point wasting that extra few cents on it. Can save up and try some luck on 4Ds instead.

how about pump attendant pumped until overflow all over the place....i encountered once.... i was shocked to see a big pond of water at the rear tire.... i asked him what happen.. he said overflowed and apologies then rush off to attend to others...

I was quite pissed.... cos a good 2-3 litre overflowed....i complained to the petrol company and they view the CCTV and gave me a free 10 ltres back as compensation.

Happened to me before. I just pay lor, since just a little bit over only. But of course unhappy la.

sama sama here.... was driving a company vehicle and wanted to pump $15 diesel (what I use, I pump back before returning to my colleague) but ends up the attendance pump $50.... I was like, KNS.... LL but have to pay also...

Very common to see stock-looking Picantos, QQs & Jazzs all pumping 95, whereas some mid-size rides like Altis / Sunnys goes for 92. Wonder what's the mentality here.

I am an ardent supporter of 92. It works so well on my Elantra. No point wasting that extra few cents on it. Can save up and try some luck on 4Ds instead.

I guess pump 95 should be quite safe, no matter what cars you driving. Except those super sport car.

Yes, you are right. Diesel nozzle cannot fit into petrol tank as the Diesel nozzle is bigger.

U saying tat someone else is acting smart? [laugh]

Ok ok

I'm sorry to yeshe

When it's my turn to fill up my tank

I will go n try put the diesel nozzle in

Then I come tell u ok

I try it myself it's best

Rather then my bil my fren my fil tell me

If it's not the same hor

That means the pump attendant that I saw is ghost

He can pump wrong petrol with size bua gum

Hahaha

Sorry hor bro

No problem, we learn new things everyday.

Cheers! :D

I heard that if pump diesel accidentally the most important is don't switch on engine. Once its on and it runs into the engine, then $$$$ fly liao. Never on engine still can suck out everything from fuel tank.

What if you ask for $50 worth of petrol and you are at the cashier's counter about to pay for the petrol when the pump attendant told you he pumped more than what you requested?

Will you pay the difference or create a scene?

What will you do?

It happened to me yesterday.

Aiyah just pay lah. Afterall e extra petrol wnet into yr tank right. U not being cheated just pump more only.

Consider u can just skip yr next top up session. U actually save some time like that.

Its just like a normal handbag, some people buy carlo rino, some buy hermes or burberry.

Another example is some people eat chicken rice in hawker centre. some prefer chatterbox range. Both also make the person fat after eating too many.

Ok ok

I'm sorry to yeshe

When it's my turn to fill up my tank

I will go n try put the diesel nozzle in

Then I come tell u ok

I try it myself it's best

Rather then my bil my fren my fil tell me

If it's not the same hor

That means the pump attendant that I saw is ghost

He can pump wrong petrol with size bua gum

Hahaha

Sorry hor bro

Ya go try urself best.. But if u don believe other ppl who tell u don't suan siao other ppl like they anyhow smoked.. For my case if not confirm I won't even wan to post here rather like I go shoot that guy this guy..

I heard that if pump diesel accidentally the most important is don't switch on engine. Once its on and it runs into the engine, then $$$$ fly liao. Never on engine still can suck out everything from fuel tank.

Why suck when there is a 'drain plug' beneath the tank ... :blink:

the diesel nozzle cannot fit into your petrol tank inlet

What if pump attendant pump petrol into your diesel car??

Like that 赚到 wor... [laugh]