Petrol attendant pump wrong petrol

Surferguy1978

Singapore is probably the only first world country in the whole world with petrol pump attendents. And it's still a mystery why these petrol companies still haven't do away with pump attendents despite the constant cries of labour shortage.

No lah the petrol stations in Japan leh?

Their pump attendants are mostly students working part time... Meet a cute pump attendant, she pumps your cars with petrol and you will have other pumping "thoughts"...

Not true leh, I remember pumping petrol in Japan, they still have attendants

i remember seeing in initial D too. lol

I don't necessarily fill myself if the attendant has already come to me, but I always make sure the right nozzle has been inserted before making my way to the cashier to queue up.

I kena before overfilling... could see from the cashier petrol gushing down the side

then the uncle disappeared...

or some scratches on the panel/ fuel door

so i do it myself these days

more fun also

just make sure handphone not near the nozzle while pumping

saw youtube video abt spontaneous combustions before

scary

the diesel nozzle cannot fit into your petrol tank inlet

haha, that's good.

Was at a petrol station yesterday.

The pump was at the far end, so I asked the cashier, is that pump 10.

Her answer was "yes, did you pump diesel?"

wow, that gave me a hair raising feeling.

I find no problem tellling them I want to fill up myself even after they open the fuel cap for me. often, they seems happy and delighted.

I always like to top up petrol myself, to spend some quality 'ME' time with my car.  [laugh]

Live where or drive what won't make a difference if the person himself has a bad character.

There are rich people who can be humble or a**holes, and there will be poorer who can be humble and a**holes too.

Most people are trying to make ends meet for the increasing costs every year. It's the circumstances. However this guy choose to be an a**hole. It's his choice. And he has to bear the consequences.

Praise.

But this has got nothing to do with garmen.

These a s s hole types of people will bring themselves to their own circumstance ... by living beyond their means ... even in a WP garmen (a figment of the other 30%’s imagination, of course)!

Its like saying ... "Uncle..$10..full tank".

If his car can take $100+ plus more in petrol, he should not be saying "full tank" unless his intention is to cheat.

There is a very slight chance of mind slipped. This happened to me before but for other thing. Mind thinking of saying one thing but when say out is another different thing.

Singapore is probably the only first world country in the whole world with petrol pump attendents. And it's still a mystery why these petrol companies still haven't do away with pump attendents despite the constant cries of labour shortage.

In many parts of USA, I am so used to driving into empty gas stations (especially after work goes), pump using my credit card and drive away.