Cig from JB ? still possible

Mfana

Anyway I was fined 300 b4 for bringing an opened pack of cig with less than 20 sticks

ThEre was a young couple in the office wen I was there. They tio 600 for 2 opened pack..their face like wanna tear up.

I kena long lecture by a corporal custom uncle..I say I know u dun nd to talk anymore. I wanna pay & fo.

The couple next to me kept pleading..

the key word is " declare".

if u dun declare, they see you as smuggling. so they will fine you.

if you declare upfront, then they may or may not let you keep the ciggies. if they want to confiscate your ciggies, then no fine for you.

anyone can confirm ?

Think shld be the same.

Coz I kena,I brought some drinks with alcohol,I didn't declare it,they gave me a chance for not fining me.

The officers told me as long as I declare,there wont be any fines,but will tax accordingly.

saw a FB post that he was caught bringing back to singapore a open pack of cig and it is not possible to do so now... any one can clarify?

Verrrllly verrlly good for him.

juz declare and keep your mouth shut..that's all from all the custom mouth...if one or max two open box no issue lah....unless you yaya papaya....

For foreigners at the airport they think they just confiscate the packs and let them off with a warning, but singaporeans can expect no chance because they should know better.

i only brought in bak kwa and meat bao...

Can bring in bak Kwa Meh?? I tot meat cannot. I dun even dare to bring in chicken rice... chicken right???

might as well say you cannot eat chicken rice and come back immediately after that... [sleeping]

Army rules apply la. [lipsrsealed]

I kana fine 700. Thats 20yrs ago for 7 unopen pack

many moons ago, oredi NOT cig allowed. saw some cheap buying cig from JBee petrol station 4 packages

It was the 3rd day of Chinese New Year 2 year ago and thru Tuas immigration was caught with 2 packets of cigarettes.

Fined $200 for each packet and total fine $400.00. Appealed to Singapore custom and was turned down. On that particular

day was caught by 2 Malay Custom officers CB cannot give chance. When I talked the appeal officer from Singapore custom who is a Chinese gentleman he told me usually public holiday and due to heavy traffic congestion they don't conduct stringent check.

But very suay on that day kenna caught and jus to share my experience.

might as well say you cannot eat chicken rice and come back immediately after that... [sleeping]

Army rules apply la. [lipsrsealed]

can eat of course...but make sure you pangsai before coming back [cool]