Saabaholic Neutral Newbie April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 Guys, saab cabrios are one of the most functional cabrio and timeless in the looks. I am driving an Aero and i can tell you Aero is the real deal for saab.... plus a bit of after market tuning, it turns the car to a speed monster with power on delivery... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 so the hearssay is a myth. haha. nvmind abt the dated look. like wat u mentioned, fun factor makes up for it. thanks for the info guys! Ya many people hearsay only. But when u own it, u never regret. Like me. Enjoying this Saab for the past 4 mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 lucky u no get beetle.....cos if u do cnfm porker bf type [laugh] Beetle has alot of HEAD clearance can do in sitting position. Radx says one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 pm acemundo for mod contact, that's how i got mine approved... you changing to saab?? ya. sold off my IS. quite tempted to get the saab coz price quite afforable. ok, will pm acemundo for mod.contact later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 use umbrella lo [laugh] nb, use rain coat better. if not hand very tired one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 can't go wrong bro.....i like Saab interior. Good buy IMO actually i dun really dig the interior. i hate green dials.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 Beetle has alot of HEAD clearance can do in sitting position. Radx says one radx done it, not juz say only. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 Ya many people hearsay only. But when u own it, u never regret. Like me. Enjoying this Saab for the past 4 mths. ok. will start hunting liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 ok. will start hunting liao a secert ha...saab is short form for saab-un.......meaning soap.....so soon u see bayi looking for u...aka relagsingh [laugh] thetrick is not to BEND when enter car.....muahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 thanks guys for the heads up on the parts. but wat abt the reliability part? chickenbackside: will the top gets jammed? imagine sudden weather change and gonna pour soon then ur top gets jammed. then u gotta join the motorcycle folks under the bridge for shelter. lol so wats the diff between the old one and the newer one? power? features? the price differs quite alot between the 2 being the newer one having a higher depre. Coming from a Saab owner for almost 2 years. I can say: Don't expect top notch reliability like certain bread and butter brands do. It doesn't break down frequently due to serious issues but I can say there's small little nitty gritty faults that comes from time to time which is not difficult to solve but depending on what sort of make you drove previously and it may fustrate you a little if you are the type that expect problem free rides. I would say that fun to drive, higher performance cars tends to be that wee bit unpredictable. There is always a trade off and you can't have your cake and eat it too. For maintenance cost wise, it is actually quite manageable for a premium ride. Parts are really not that costly as what some people would tell you. Overall, I did not regret getting this ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 ya. sold off my IS. quite tempted to get the saab coz price quite afforable. ok, will pm acemundo for mod.contact later saab good...... you see last time all hongkong drama serials also use saab i think the covertible is 1 one of the better looking one out there.... so far, parts i did not have to wait.. all complete in 1 day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 a secert ha...saab is short form for saab-un.......meaning soap.....so soon u see bayi looking for u...aka relagsingh [laugh] thetrick is not to BEND when enter car.....muahahahah Nb, how do u get into the car w/o bending?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 Coming from a Saab owner for almost 2 years. I can say: Don't expect top notch reliability like certain bread and butter brands do. It doesn't break down frequently due to serious issues but I can say there's small little nitty gritty faults that comes from time to time which is not difficult to solve but depending on what sort of make you drove previously and it may fustrate you a little if you are the type that expect problem free rides. I would say that fun to drive, higher performance cars tends to be that wee bit unpredictable. There is always a trade off and you can't have your cake and eat it too. For maintenance cost wise, it is actually quite manageable for a premium ride. Parts are really not that costly as what some people would tell you. Overall, I did not regret getting this ride. I juz got rid of my lexus. It is not as problem free as wat others make it out to be. So long as no major issues i think i can live wif it. Thanks for sharing bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 saab good...... you see last time all hongkong drama serials also use saab i think the covertible is 1 one of the better looking one out there.... so far, parts i did not have to wait.. all complete in 1 day Why i got my previous lexus is bcos the hk drama serials are using lexus now. Lol Good. I know who can help me now if i were to get a saab and needs parts replacement. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 Why i got my previous lexus is bcos the hk drama serials are using lexus now. Lol Good. I know who can help me now if i were to get a saab and needs parts replacement. Haha now not subaru meh? griffin and AKH can help you... AKH for major issues i find better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 now not subaru meh? griffin and AKH can help you... AKH for major issues i find better... Subaru is always the silver forester and usually driven bynthe CIDs. Tycoons will drive LS. doctors will drive either the RX or the latest hatch back 2000cc forgot wat model liao. I got follow which car brand got sponsor one. Ok at least got 2 specilist to count on. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 Subaru is always the silver forester and usually driven bynthe CIDs. Tycoons will drive LS. doctors will drive either the RX or the latest hatch back 2000cc forgot wat model liao. I got follow which car brand got sponsor one. Ok at least got 2 specilist to count on. Haha this shows you very free watch drama serials.... new gu huo zai come out liao.. youtube have..... not bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 8, 2013 Author Share April 8, 2013 this shows you very free watch drama serials.... new gu huo zai come out liao.. youtube have..... not bad... Not i very free. Juz dat i observant ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...