PD Door

Rollagt

Anyone of you here installed PD doors at home for toilet ? Is it good to use compared to the traditional PVC casement type ?

Durable ?

Go to renotalk.com you'll see tons of complains on PD Doors.... Main complain is the boss is damn ah beng and stuckup type as they hold the patent to the design...

Yup, the boss is really stuck up but the patent is going to expire soon...ha ha ha. Let's see how he will remain in business when the competition heats up.

Not a good choice of door to use if you have lots of visitor to your home, coz everytime got to explain to them how to use or otherwise they will spoil it.

Got patent sure yaya sia.

But overall, the door still consider durable less "untrained" visitors damaging it ?

overall my experience is ok. but prolonged rough use might accelerate the decay rate as another forumer had mentioned.

aesthetic-wise, better than pvc folding doors. you can also consider aluminum bi-fold doors which has a similar footprint (but downside is track at the lower rung as well vs pd door which is tracked on top only).

btw, i have used pvc, bifold and pd doors in my home before. I think the best door is those old style zinc ones. no matter how you abuse it, it stays steady. [laugh]

Edited by Kxbc

They engaged my friend to do some work for them... the boss is extremely yaya... he says that the whole sg knows about PD door and they are solely supplying their doors to HDB... and he was angry cos my friend never heard of PD door cos my friend lived in a private housing estate, no hdb anywhere within walking distance so only heard of PD door when they did some work for them..

Is the door really that good? the boss even gave me an intro on how to use the door and tell me its good cos it does not touch the floor or something, he was beaming with pride... he walks with his nose in the air and drives a sports car... his children are very nice and they have good looks, even the daughter is pretty and the sons look like Korean Jap pop stars.... very well spoken..... just surprise that the dad would be so yaya, hao lian and bengish...

I wonder if the HDB that comes with PD door can opt out? my friends found it confusing and it is not the kind of door that you immediately know how to use on your first time...

I find the quality of the PD door not very good le. I saw 2 of my friends house PD door all kaput liao.

Actually all depends on users...rough or gentle. My 1st PD lasted 6yr+ and now onto this second one.

Has to agree that ther service sucks but during installing the workers were quite nice and take less than an hour.

my friends found it confusing and it is not the kind of door that you immediately know how to use on your first time...

for those with elderly folks at home..they might have problems using it..even if one knows how to use..when visitors/relatives come..there is a chance of damaging the door unless prior knowledge of usage is imparted to the visitors

I find the quality of the PD door not very good le. I saw 2 of my friends house PD door all kaput liao.

my colleague's one installed less than a year got spoilt liao.......and his wife always complained that it's beri flimsy........ [laugh]

Just change to glass door lah.......classy and nice....also no issue of mishandling by visitors and etc...

Initial plan is glass door but got small kid at home so bo pian, change to PD door. :D

overall my experience is ok. but prolonged rough use might accelerate the decay rate as another forumer had mentioned.

aesthetic-wise, better than pvc folding doors. you can also consider aluminum bi-fold doors which has a similar footprint (but downside is track at the lower rung as well vs pd door which is tracked on top only).

btw, i have used pvc, bifold and pd doors in my home before. I think the best door is those old style zinc ones. no matter how you abuse it, it stays steady. [laugh]

Zinc ones very sturdy but edges can be very sharp. I like to disturb people by using chopsticks to lift up the latch while they are crapping or throw ice water over since got one big lobang on the top. [:p]

Initial plan is glass door but got small kid at home so bo pian, change to PD door. :D

Y got small kids cannot use glass door? My toilet door all glass door..shiok, nice, look like hotel..

no need scared folding mechanism spoil or rot from water...also made of tempered glass..