Recommend Dim Sum makan place

Windwaver

Different lah. The skin of the har gao makes a difference. Of course the fillings do too. Quality goes a long way.

i still like dim sum in china... not a fan of har gao... i prefer liu sha pau

any tunglok branches to recommend?

I usually eat peach garden.

orchard central not bad... weekend lunch is $28++ ala carte buffet, min. 4 pax. has sashimi too...

another 1 i like is at chinese swimming club

i tried the one at changi city point, not my type of dishes...

depending on what type dishes you like you go different branches

i just eat standard stuff.

har gao, siew mai, xiao long bao, chang fen, carrot cake, those tofu skin with prawns inside etc.

not really a fan of those bao ...

feel hungry liao ^_^

har gao, siew mai, xiao long bao, chang fen, carrot cake, those tofu skin with prawns inside etc.

feel hungry liao ^_^

try shi li fang bukit indah, just after jusco..

below not my blog hor

shi li fang

feel hungry liao ^_^

menu for tunglok orchard central here

Tunglok Orchard Central

must be restaurant? how about 搵到食 @ Geylang? I find it really nice

i think standard drop.. i meant start eating10 yrs ago but quite a few years never go liao

Edited by Galantspeedz

i think standard drop.. i meant start eating10 yrs ago but quite a few years never go liao

ate there twice and I can say there won't be a third. No one mentioned Victor's Kitchen @ Sunshine Plaza. Read all about it and one day decided to try ........... but closed <_<

I rem gg to raffles hotel level 3 ...there is a Chinese restaurant that serves pretty good dim sum...price wise abt the same as carlton wah lok

Royal china.

shang palace dim sum not very good. but i only went there for CNY.

similarly minjiang @GWP their dimsum also not much difference from the cheaper chinese restaurants. probably their specialities are in their other dishes.

i rather eat peach garden.

Tried peach garden at ocbc exec floor but not so impressive, none can beat dim sum in hk hahaha

try tim ho wan newly opened plaza sing . but prepared to queue 100minutes

Planning to celebrate my mum's birthday so thinking of bringing her to have Dim Sum this time. So far, I've been to a few (which I am going to list) but would like to gather some opinions or recommendations to good Dim Sum outlets [:)]

-Tim Ho Wan

-Peach Garden

-Crystal Jade

-Li Bai

-Imperial Treasure

-East Ocean

I like East Ocean and wah lok

Tried peach garden at thomson plaza last week.

So so only...

The best dim sum i had was at some coffee shop beside wet market at central, hk.

total bill cost less than $10 for 2 pax.

basically all the chinese restaurants in 5* hotel can do a decent tim sum. more impt question, which one should avoid [:p]

126 (wan toe sek). Small shop but dimsum is not bad.

Yep that's the shop. Really nice to eat :wub:

I really like Shang Palace at Shangrila.

Also second Wah Lok.

Didnt like it at Imperial Treasure, though that was at MBS. Not sure if the other branch differs in standard.

Imperial Treasure, the Taka one is good