Lala81 Hypersonic May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 from 1st june, all vaccinations except rotavirus vaccine and chickenpox vaccinations can be claimed via medisave. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 Finally reaching first month of my newborn...starting to get the hang of the kid patterrn. Now, i m torn if i shd shave the baby hair or not. He has such nice and smooth hair that i thiught it will be a waste. At this moment, i am inclined not to shave, but maybe cut a few strand of hair during full month just for ceremonial purposes, even thoughh i have no clud what the shaving symbolises. My girl has not much hair. Shaved at 3mths. My mum wanted to do it again to stimulate hair growth but i said no. she already so little hair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 My girl has not much hair. Shaved at 3mths. My mum wanted to do it again to stimulate hair growth but i said no. she already so little hair cheer up. people with not much hairs are usually very smart. cos brain conquered the space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 from 1st june, all vaccinations except rotavirus vaccine and chickenpox vaccinations can be claimed via medisave. if child after full course of hepatitis vaccine is still negative for antibodies, any suggestion what do next, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 The one at bras basah has 1 stop service can shave the hair and do the brush... first time I brought mine there but shave hair only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panerex77 1st Gear May 24, 2013 Author Share May 24, 2013 My girl has not much hair. Shaved at 3mths. My mum wanted to do it again to stimulate hair growth but i said no. she already so little hair Any sdcientific proof that shaving does bring forth hair growth? Or just a myth, similar to sunlight to treat mild jaundice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panerex77 1st Gear May 24, 2013 Author Share May 24, 2013 Oh yeah, how do you cure baby acne/pimples? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 24, 2013 Share May 24, 2013 Finally reaching first month of my newborn...starting to get the hang of the kid patterrn. Now, i m torn if i shd shave the baby hair or not. He has such nice and smooth hair that i thiught it will be a waste. At this moment, i am inclined not to shave, but maybe cut a few strand of hair during full month just for ceremonial purposes, even thoughh i have no clud what the shaving symbolises. Nonetheless, i am interested to use some of his hair and make into a brush for souvenir sake. However not sure if the company that does this is ok with only cutting a little of his hair, instead of a full shave. Anyone has experience with this company? Thanks My daughter had quite a a lot of hair when she arrived. We didn't shave. It's optional. Some of my friends shave, some don't. But decision to shave is usually instigated by the older folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geraline Neutral Newbie June 3, 2013 Share June 3, 2013 (edited) My daughter had quite a a lot of hair when she arrived. We didn't shave. It's optional. Some of my friends shave, some don't. But decision to shave is usually instigated by the older folks. i agreed that most of the decisions made is to pleased the older folks! Talking about breast milk. i had troubled finding a mini freezer to store BM in singapore. anybody has lobang about it? i noticed that my baby would not go into deep sleep especially at night. He would make noises, swing his arms .... i was recommended by my good friend that EYS bo ying compound helps. is it suitable for my newborn? anybody has experienced in this product? Edited June 3, 2013 by Geraline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geraline Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 never feed newborn with water.. go Google on it to know why... little bit of water (mg) is fine especially if new born is on 100% formula. Baby hiccups can overcome by feeding (mg) of water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jomar Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 As long as the milk power not from China can alredi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Any sdcientific proof that shaving does bring forth hair growth? Or just a myth, similar to sunlight to treat mild jaundice? from what i read, no proof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 if child after full course of hepatitis vaccine is still negative for antibodies, any suggestion what do next, there is no routine testing for the above for children. i'm wondering how do u know? Cos most people don't check when they are young... There is about < 2-3% failure rate for hepatitis B single course vaccination. Some doctors will just repeat another course. If still no immunity, may have to see specialist ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 wah, did breast milk gave your children superpower or not. Breast milk makes a person smarter, first time I hear leh. I must find sone nehneh to drink liao... Haaaa then why u think all the tiko ranger spend time and $$$ go jbeee and bang-kok to drink fresh milk.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whackonly Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Sustagen! Confirm grow big... I wonder if they still have it... Hmm similac is pretty good from what i know, some of my friends give their children. _____________ sometimes you cant always win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonchua 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 I saw similac blue formula (for 18 mths +) going on offer at NTUC orchid country club. 2 tins for $114 I think. It's a good deal. I swear by Similac becoz my girl drinks it since young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 there is no routine testing for the above for children. i'm wondering how do u know? Cos most people don't check when they are young... There is about < 2-3% failure rate for hepatitis B single course vaccination. Some doctors will just repeat another course. If still no immunity, may have to see specialist ... can come to you for the 3 jabs, any particular brand of vaccine to recommend, thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 (edited) just to share my two cents ..info by my friend who is in nutri industry S26 has been in the market for very long..they have lutein (good for eyes), alphalactalbumin which is very good whey protein (many other infant formulas do not have), Oligofructose (fibre)..the old formula tend to be quite "heaty" but not anymore. Best part is their price is not expensive like the rest (overly A&P that's why consumers pay pay more )..they are also the first to be approved by AVA and made in Singapore. Friso is non-GMO and their price is good.Always have promotion. Also note that similac, , Enfa have GMO read this http://www.vegan-magazine.com/2013/05/02/s...o-harmful-gmos/ so ask yourself..are you paying too much ? Edited June 7, 2013 by Banban ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...