Why TP no stop pigkarp?

Mockngbrd

if the pickup is under Malaysia or Thailand license plate, then i don't think they need to follow the rule cos it didn't have this speed limit sticker on the van.

No wonder yesterday on the road saw one malaysia plate lorry speeding like nobody business on the outer lane! [sweatdrop]

To be fair, the TP does apply some discretion. Those who've received speeding summons stating that you were "39 km/h" above the limit [laugh] will know that a chance has been given.

I once saw a car nearly ran over a motorbike which was in the blind spot while doing one of those last-minute exit from the expressway. the motorbike had to do a sharp steer to avoid getting mowed down. a TP was right behind when this happened but he did nothing. you will be surprised how much benefit of doubt TP will give you.

I once saw a car park at double zig zag line , the tp just drive pass like nothing happen , don't know what happen to them nowadays..

illegal parking, overloading & mod belong to LTA lah now

TP handle traffic offence

I go 80 on MacRitchie flyover tio saman already...only got one thing to say to this...

Nice SGAG photo. BTW I rarely see mobile stop people for speeding these days...on highway is usually the BMWs that stop people but on normal roads like everybody bochup...

I once saw a car nearly ran over a motorbike which was in the blind spot while doing one of those last-minute exit from the expressway. the motorbike had to do a sharp steer to avoid getting mowed down. a TP was right behind when this happened but he did nothing. you will be surprised how much benefit of doubt TP will give you.

That's why i said TP is useless. <_<

Sorry hor, illegal parking is now under LTA jurisdiction. LTA will send CISCO to summon hence TP bo hiew.

i thought the lta changes is like 1 or 2 years back?

the time i saw it was like 2009.. i will forever remember that [pirate]

That's why i said TP is useless. <_<

i think they go for more clear-cut case, like speeding for prolonged distance on lane 1, container trucks speeding along middle lane, chiong red light, etc. chop-chop summon, no debate.

Edited by Jellandross

Nowadays mobile not so gung-ho alr...skarly the pickup driver is a crazy Bangla who has no idea what the fark a speed limit is [crazy]

shouldn't all the more he be stopped?

Was slowly cruising on lane 2 at a steady 80km/h just now when lo-and-behold a pickup in lane 1 zoom past me, i dunno what speed la, but he overtook me, i assume at least 90, right behind the pickup was a TP bike. I thinking, wah ho seh liao got show to watch. But TP just flash flash his blinkers, pickup move to lane 2 and TP zoom away... Y pigkarp no get pulled over?

I mentioned in some earlier post, the acts of not driving within speed limits by commericial vehicles are acts TOLERATED by TP.

Your post just proved it.

Being a rider / driver for 17 years liao .. never once i saw TP pulling over a taxi... Conspiracy theory?

Taxis hard to pull over, if got passengers inside and meter running, later kena complain how?

Moreover SPF sometimes need the help of taxi drivers.

if the pickup is under Malaysia or Thailand license plate, then i don't think they need to follow the rule cos it didn't have this speed limit sticker on the van.

The speed limit sticker does not serve any purpose. Who actually keeps to it?

It's there so that when they want to catch you, they use it against you. Ever seen some speeding vans don't even bother to paste that sticker.

car speed limit 90, if i travelling 30 above at 120+, i consperm+chop TP will stop me, and i will be prepared to be stopped.

If said pickup/lorry accident will you think the same way as now too? earning a living it's ok to drive 90 in lane 1 in a pickup. It's strange how some are defending actions of the pickup here but when someone post picture or article or video of a commercial vehicle accident in lane 1, will start to condemn the commercial vehicle driver. So where do we draw the line? imo, Lane 1 is not for lorrys/pickups, TP being leniant in such situations might just make these drivers more bold in future since "won't get stopped anyway".

When they didn't enforce commercial vehicles from straying into Lane 2, all started testing water and now take it as a god send that they can cruise on Lane 2. After some time, these drivers take it that they can overtake or drive in Lane 1.

It has been so common that I believe they take it as part and parcel of driving here.

TP did the right thing. Education is more effective than just summon summon nothing but summon.

That's the greatest joke I've seen.

Do you think these jokes will respond to the education? Even if you send them for compulsory education, tomrorow they are back to their old ways again.

Don't want to summon, then suspend the driving license for up to 3 months for speeding offences. Maybe this will be more effective than education.

Anyway, can excessive speeding (above 30km/h of vehicle or road limit) constitute to dangerous driving?