Kangadrool Supersonic May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 Nowadays mobile not so gung-ho alr...skarly the pickup driver is a crazy Bangla who has no idea what the fark a speed limit is Should send unmanned hovercraft to intercept. Mata kia just sit in aircon comfort to watch youtube. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erinio Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 like someone said, TP might be attending to other case? I have seen tp volvo stopping Opel Vivaro and also tp bikes stopping lorries. unmarked car stopping a lorry which I posted a picture few days back. recently saw a driver of a passenger van arguing with LTA biker. The LTA biker was initially riding slowly and staring at vehicles on the road, all the trucks and lorries hum tio all siam to extreme left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 It's not true that TP tolerate commercial vehicles. I've seen too many got stopped at the road side and probably got booked. That TP is probably going for some assignment somewhere and he don't stop for anything else, unless absolutely necessary. Those TP tasked to book drivers will either park at the side waiting for the next victim or riding slowly hiding between vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peterlim808 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Should send unmanned hovercraft to intercept. Mata kia just sit in aircon comfort to watch youtube. You genius lah brother...maybe you shld go help gahmen with their ERP Star project...deduct your cashcard via satellite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilyxo Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Should send unmanned hovercraft to intercept. Mata kia just sit in aircon comfort to watch youtube. Lol they won't do unmanned hovercraft for TP...the unmanned hovercraft is reserved for erp only...now you zhao buey lat liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 TP on road type will stop and tell you ur mistake than fine u. Take photo and go not their style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 You genius lah brother...maybe you shld go help gahmen with their ERP Star project...deduct your cashcard via satellite Can use CPF anot? CPF better right since cannot touch. People all used it to hoot under housing liao, balance we can use for ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 That's the greatest joke I've seen. Do you think these jokes will respond to the education? Even if you send them for compulsory education, tomrorow they are back to their old ways again. Don't want to summon, then suspend the driving license for up to 3 months for speeding offences. Maybe this will be more effective than education. Anyway, can excessive speeding (above 30km/h of vehicle or road limit) constitute to dangerous driving? Compulsory education and send for reform.. Bro u from China Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JesslynLin Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Compulsory education and send for reform.. Bro u from China Sounds like some Communist country man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2013 Author Share May 30, 2013 Sounds like some Communist country man... Ya lor... not like we are staying in a country that's trying to control the internet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Ya lor... not like we are staying in a country that's trying to control the internet! Not sure if you are being sarcastic... cause I try to go a few sites but it says mda restricted leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fendytoot Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Not sure if you are being sarcastic... cause I try to go a few sites but it says mda restricted leh. Ah I know which websites you toking abt you tiko basket you... But our country censorship like communist China sial... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Compulsory education and send for reform.. Bro u from China It'll not work here, the mentality of do what you want, but don't get caught mentality is already deeply etched in the minds. One example, there are so much talk and education here on recycling. How many are actually seperating their trash for recycling compared to the Japs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 It's not true that TP tolerate commercial vehicles. I've seen too many got stopped at the road side and probably got booked. That TP is probably going for some assignment somewhere and he don't stop for anything else, unless absolutely necessary. Those TP tasked to book drivers will either park at the side waiting for the next victim or riding slowly hiding between vehicles. Sg does not tolerate the consumption of drugs and there are strict laws that are enforced to curb trafficking and consumption. Prohibited drugs are not sold openly and it's not easy to get them even if you want to. If TP is not tolerating speeding commercial vehicles, then why are there so many such vehicles daringly speeding along the expressways? If they do not tolerate, we would see TP enforcing strictly the traffic violations of these commercial vehicles, like their counterpart in CNB or customs preventing the entry of prohibited drugs. There should not be any differentiation of nabbing speedsters or having some other assignments. Does it mean they can turn a blind eye to what is happening around them when they are on their way to do their other "assignments"? If this TP is on the way to an accident site, then the blinkers would have been turned on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Not related to tp on bike...but I think our TP too comfy liao. Just yesterday evening going home on KJE, I was wondering why sudden everyone on lane 1 going at just 90...then as I started overtaking from lane 2... as I move forward, I saw a Volvo S80 tp car lane hogging at 90 on lane 1 with no car ahead. Hai I don't know what to say. Although the S80 is noisy, but I guess it is still a good cruiser that our TP is enjoying hogging lane 1 at 90. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Not related to tp on bike...but I think our TP too comfy liao. Just yesterday evening going home on KJE, I was wondering why sudden everyone on lane 1 going at just 90...then as I started overtaking from lane 2... as I move forward, I saw a Volvo S80 tp car lane hogging at 90 on lane 1 with no car ahead. Hai I don't know what to say. Although the S80 is noisy, but I guess it is still a good cruiser that our TP is enjoying hogging lane 1 at 90. Over taken them at 95km/h lor. I did 100km/h before in front of tp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 When they didn't enforce commercial vehicles from straying into Lane 2, all started testing water and now take it as a god send that they can cruise on Lane 2. After some time, these drivers take it that they can overtake or drive in Lane 1. It has been so common that I believe they take it as part and parcel of driving here. my conclusion also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 TP on road type will stop and tell you ur mistake than fine u. Take photo and go not their style style or not style, things may change ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...