Gordon Ramsay to Char Kway Teow!!

Jman888

Speaking of Laksa, I think the one at East Coast Hawker Centre tastes better than 328. Soup is thicker and creamier

on the contrary. chilli crab dun tink so easy to get right. chicken rice the auntie may give chance but the laksa will be easy. i usually buy my own ayam brand laksa paste, boil wif some coconut milk, throw in some hk yee mee, tau pok & tau geh and reckon it tastes better than the diluted and ingredient-less 328 laksa. :D

i think laksa would not be difficult especially he had done program in Malaysia and Thailand. Crab will be his favorite so as for most of the seafood i guess, and moreover, if you make some small changes by adding different spice or ingredient, it can still be accepted.

chicken rice a bit hard to change from the taste that people are use to, a small variation from the usual taste will be rejected.

Edited by Jman888

Speaking of Laksa, I think the one at East Coast Hawker Centre tastes better than 328. Soup is thicker and creamier

There's one at Sungei...crap I cannot remember. [furious] Get back to you later when I remember.

hope that his assistant visit the venue in advance and instruct the food market to clean up the place thorough before his visit [laugh]

Don't clean better, I want him to lose control and let off his F-bombs. [laugh]

Too bad they never challange #$^@ to bak chor mee.

Sometimes the simplest thing is the hardest.... how long you boil the noodles, how much seasoning to use by guess-timation, stirring the bowl with the giant ladle.

Then can stress test #$%^$&^& a bit by having a long queue waiting to order.

i prefer the wet kind that can be found at marine parade ( Apollo CKT ) .... one of a kind... but it can't beat the charcoal ones found in JB.....

where is the char kway teow?? Laksa still easy. Chicken rice hmm , singapore vs ang mor , depends

actually i was thinking more for us, after the show we will have a cleaner Newton circle :D

"clean" at most for 1 day..given the way sinkies eat and the poor antiquated way of cleaning the tables without using any disinfectant..worst is the cleaners just sweep the food debris on the chairs

Finally, something interesting on TV. Hope someone load to youtube or something so Singaporean oversea can watch.

Too bad they never challange #$^@ to bak chor mee.

Sometimes the simplest thing is the hardest.... how long you boil the noodles, how much seasoning to use by guess-timation, stirring the bowl with the giant ladle.

Then can stress test #$%^$&^& a bit by having a long queue waiting to order.

and all to order in hokkien. he will have to learn hokkien first before he can cook.

mee pok dar, mai hiam, mai tao gay, zeng ter gua.

seck mee tng, mai ter gua

Finally, something interesting on TV. Hope someone load to youtube or something so Singaporean oversea can watch.

If on free channels should be able to watch on xinmsn?

They lock it from view from outside Singapore, last time I try. 'This service is not available where you live' or something.

and all to order in hokkien. he will have to learn hokkien first before he can cook.

mee pok dar, mai hiam, mai tao gay, zeng ter gua.

seck mee tng, mai ter gua

See my avatar. :D

Singtel is sponsor so I guess it will be on MIO. Those with MIO maybe got chance. [laugh]

most likely won't be showing on the free to air channel :D