Please recommend me a hatchback

Su27

Out of curiosity, why didn't anyone suggest Fiat 500 or Punto Evo?

Fiat 500 sold for the looks only, thats all

Unless the abarth version comes in then maybe worth buying

Have to see price also la

Punto evo is grande punto with multiair engine

Good fc but no power, 77bhp IIRC

Nice to drive but overpriced

hmm alfa looks is unique but may not be to everyone taste due to the bird lookalike face. But without doubt the price:performance ratio it would be the obvious choice. Beyond that probably would be maintenance cost and reliability.

How about the Volkswagen golt is it good

u google in this forum, discussed till death liao even after repeated resuscitation of the DSG.

Agree that the new ones are overpriced. The used ones are pretty decently priced though

TS stated that he/she wants a new car.

u google in this forum, discussed till death liao even after repeated resuscitation of the DSG.

Get the Golf GT or GTI versions where the transmission is 6 speed.

Bo pian, Singaporeans like small cc car with big solid body. Can drift lanes w/o signalling. [laugh]

I filled up yesterday evening with SPC98, and took it for a drive today. Two adults (me and my dad, we're both huge) and my kid - that's a total human cargo weight of almost 300kg (I kid you not). Drove fairly sedately along West Coast H'way, with occasional bursts of speed reaching about 120+ km/hr on a brimming tank, and still managed an average of 10.3 km/L. My dad was commenting it was already more frugal than our Honda Jazz. Could've easily reached 11 km/L if I had been alone and I had driven in a completely responsible fashion.

Stop and go traffic doesn't faze it as much because it has that neat feature that turns off the engine for a max of 30 seconds at stop lights. It restarts when one releases the brake. Not so much heartpain at lights anymore.

Great car. Love it. :wub:

Interesting mate... the FC seems to be damn good. Btw, how much did you get the car at? and what's your projected depre?

If its not convenient, you can PM me....

Looks like this is a better choice than the RS3 I had intended....

Thanks in advance ! :D

Interesting mate... the FC seems to be damn good. Btw, how much did you get the car at? and what's your projected depre?

If its not convenient, you can PM me....

Looks like this is a better choice than the RS3 I had intended....

Thanks in advance ! :D

I think that's what quite a few people mentioned in your thread, but u were like so fixated on the rs3 [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Cheaper than the 1 series M ma... I did some research since. RS3 may not be such a good idea cuz it is a phase out model.

See how lah. :D

I filled up yesterday evening with SPC98, and took it for a drive today. Two adults (me and my dad, we're both huge) and my kid - that's a total human cargo weight of almost 300kg (I kid you not). Drove fairly sedately along West Coast H'way, with occasional bursts of speed reaching about 120+ km/hr on a brimming tank, and still managed an average of 10.3 km/L. My dad was commenting it was already more frugal than our Honda Jazz. Could've easily reached 11 km/L if I had been alone and I had driven in a completely responsible fashion.

Stop and go traffic doesn't faze it as much because it has that neat feature that turns off the engine for a max of 30 seconds at stop lights. It restarts when one releases the brake. Not so much heartpain at lights anymore.

Great car. Love it. :wub:

Dey Pundek... Why you gonna let me try? I heard good things about your car :D

Cheaper than the 1 series M ma... I did some research since. RS3 may not be such a good idea cuz it is a phase out model.

See how lah. :D

Please don't get Audi. Audi drivers are c o c ks :D According to a certain British c o c k :D

See how it goes la. Still quite some time away; i'm just being the kiasu advance planner. Would love to have a ///M too if my budget allows by then.

Ya, I know which Brit C.O.R.K you're refering to and totally agree he is one. [smash]

Should try VW Polo. These 2 days left to order the all new VW Polo at 99,899 (I thk guranteed COE) ! Not too sure about reliability though but it is cheapest hatch ard after Nissan March.