Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Will this car come to Singapore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) belly good question, not much pple knw abt it. but I hope this car will come to SG. As the overall design looks like BMW 7Series. anyway wats the music title? nice music.. Edited June 26, 2013 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 i believe if this car comes along, it will only enjoy limited success/sales...the 'face' value attached to Kia is just not the same as S-Class or 7-series..paying for some significant amount of money, these owners would expect some kind of 'face' value in return which I doubt Kia is able to offer at this moment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 i believe if this car comes along, it will only enjoy limited success/sales...the 'face' value attached to Kia is just not the same as S-Class or 7-series..paying for some significant amount of money, these owners would expect some kind of 'face' value in return which I doubt Kia is able to offer at this moment... Last time all said Nokia good, then said iPhone good, then now all use Samsung. Last time all watched Jap Drama, then watched TW Drama, then now is Oppa every where. I agree brand building needs time, but they are catching up very fast with both Hyundai and Kia aggressively launching many good cars. So what is face value? people think good then is good? But the car not people drive, not people pay leh. I think as long as I think good I will like. Older Hyundai and Kia were bad, but things change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Last time all said Nokia good, then said iPhone good, then now all use Samsung. Last time all watched Jap Drama, then watched TW Drama, then now is Oppa every where. I agree brand building needs time, but they are catching up very fast with both Hyundai and Kia aggressively launching many good cars. So what is face value? people think good then is good? But the car not people drive, not people pay leh. I think as long as I think good I will like. Older Hyundai and Kia were bad, but things change. Hypocritical qn. Give you choice of free car, BMW, Merc or K7 which one you take? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Price of the Honda Accord or Toyota Camry,it will win buyers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Nice! I like the head and side mirror signal light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Hypocritical qn. Give you choice of free car, BMW, Merc or K7 which one you take? which one has the most horsepower? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Hypocritical qn. Give you choice of free car, BMW, Merc or K7 which one you take? WWhat's the price difference? Price it like accord or Camry I sure change my Honda odyssey immediately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwinccs Neutral Newbie June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Very nice car! Love it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 The Kia K9 supposedly should be 2 segments above K5...so K5 vs Camry/Accord but how to price K9 just probably 15-25K above K5??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Really nice... the headlights can move like machiam transformer like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear June 27, 2013 Author Share June 27, 2013 Hypocritical qn. Give you choice of free car, BMW, Merc or K7 which one you take? Based on current features, I will take K9. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 i believe if this car comes along, it will only enjoy limited success/sales...the 'face' value attached to Kia is just not the same as S-Class or 7-series..paying for some significant amount of money, these owners would expect some kind of 'face' value in return which I doubt Kia is able to offer at this moment... cannot fight with those lah.... will be a contender for camry and accord. Jap really has to do something about their designs... never change at all. still stuck at where they were 10years ago. Reliability alone cant help them too much when now the koreans are catching up fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 (edited) super luxury sedan ... fighting 7-series and S-class the target buyers in spore are probably rich enough to afford conti for its image and bragging rights not to mention great technology and performance when i was traveling in korea, saw many K9 on the road. that's a different story as korea has a strong protection on local made car and loyalty err ... i think given the choice for the richie in seoul, i suppose most of them want to buy 7-series or S-class if it's not because of the "betrayal" cynicism... K5 will do good in spore at least there is a sandwich class demand ... but with $70k-$80K coe ... KIA can go fly kite liao Edited June 27, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear June 27, 2013 Author Share June 27, 2013 super luxury sedan ... fighting 7-series and S-class the target buyers in spore are probably rich enough to afford conti for its image and bragging rights not to mention great technology and performance when i was traveling in korea, saw many K9 on the road. that's a different story as korea has a strong protection on local made car and loyalty err ... i think given the choice for the richie in seoul, i suppose most of them want to buy 7-series or S-class if it's not because of the "betrayal" cynicism... K5 will do good in spore at least there is a sandwich class demand ... but with $70k-$80K coe ... KIA can go fly kite liao I just returned from Korea in a 9 days tour. I atually counted in my 9 days, the number of conti cars I saw on the road. Note that this is in no way official, purely from when I glanced out on the road while in the bus. Audi - 7 BMW - 5 Merc - 4 Others - 5 Most of the cars are Hyundai, about 50%. Kia about 30%, rest are the other korean brands. The higher end cars are mostly Genesis/Equus/etc. Hardly conti. Another interesting notice is 95% of their car (except taxi) are either Black, White or Silver/Grey. Hardly see blue/red/green/etc. If Japan models still stay as current trend, in 2 years maybe they can sniff kimchi backside liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Hypocritical qn. Give you choice of free car, BMW, Merc or K7 which one you take? No it shud be e class, 5 series or K9??! I asked the SE in kia whether they would bring in this model but they say no as no demand and too ex. Then i asked K7? He said maybe but little chance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 The Kia K9 supposedly should be 2 segments above K5...so K5 vs Camry/Accord but how to price K9 just probably 15-25K above K5??? Think 60k above K5 Still got K7 le ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...