Copper Spark Plug @ 40k km Usage

Octopus

If $3.50 per plug is the norm, but if we ask workshop to change : they charge normally $27 ?

Thats called clever marketing. Increase profit fr ws. [laugh]

And u still willing to pay? Hahaha. [laugh]

Mine also comes in packaging with the word "Nissan" on it, despite its NGK spark plug.

Yup i f I buy from Fong Tat its Nissan also.

Many pple dun know. Ty say Chevy must use Chevy plugs. Hahaha. Thats why many ws find it so easy to cheat customers.

Pple damm stupid. [crazy]

If I run WS n my customers so stupid, I also wil take chance to make more $$$ n cheat those stupid customers. Money who dun wan to make more. [rolleyes]

same.............I bought from simon also......... :D

That place getting crowded, even weekdays.... :wacko:

Condensation takes place once the heated engine cool down and some of the moisture will seep into the spark plug threaded space.

Yes, that's a reasonable explanation. [nod]

JB petrol station dun add water to their petrol.

Ty add petrol to their water n sell us at petrol prices. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe thats why my car always sputter n jerk immediately after I pump petrol in JB? [:(]

so is same grade of petrol...........vpower racing is add water to petrol..........ron97 is add petrol to water...............ron 95 is add petrol smell to water............ [laugh] [laugh]

That place getting crowded, even weekdays.... :wacko:

actually that place used to be very good............and very crowded..................but lately seem very quiet liao.............ever since the two mech left and that CMI fellow became chief mech............ [:(]

the last two round I went both time boh lang............now the nephew also learning there.................nice young chap but the farking CMI fellow like bully him........ [mad]

can you imagine that farker can fill SP3 when I need toyota type IV..........and overfill my atf by 1 liter........ :wacko:

now i go there to buy parts and diy or go somewhere else to do my repair............his parts and cheaper still........... [laugh] [laugh]

so is same grade of petrol...........vpower racing is add water to petrol..........ron97 is add petrol to water...............ron 95 is add petrol smell to water............ [laugh] [laugh]

Ya something like that.

Thats why so many cars go there pump their cheap la sup petrol wil end up scrap b4 10 years even.

Some SG cars spoil there ty just abandon the cars there n come back SG claim insurance. Say kenna stolen.

actually that place used to be very good............and very crowded..................but lately seem very quiet liao.............ever since the two mech left and that CMI fellow became chief mech............ [:(]

the last two round I went both time boh lang............now the nephew also learning there.................nice young chap but the farking CMI fellow like bully him........

can you imagine that farker can fill SP3 when I need toyota type IV..........and overfill my atf by 1 liter........ :wacko:

now i go there to buy parts and diy or go somewhere else to do my repair............his parts and cheaper still........... [laugh]

Wah the mech so "good" ah? :blink:

I just fill the C@rlube syn ATF. Now testing. Seems OK but not much difference from the Type IV I was using b4. [:(] Anyway since its syn, it can last much longer. Next service I fill another 3 lit n leave it till I scrap car. No need to drain n fill every 20-30K km.

If the mech fill SP3, u better do a through flush otherwise it spoil yr autobox then u :wacko:

yah...........you go there also???.......

I used to go Simon many years back till he changed mech then I see I better stop.

But he has cheap parts. [thumbsup]

Wah the mech so "good" ah? :blink:

I just fill the C@rlube syn ATF. Now testing. Seems OK but not much difference from the Type IV I was using b4. [:(] Anyway since its syn, it can last much longer. Next service I fill another 3 lit n leave it till I scrap car. No need to drain n fill every 20-30K km.

If the mech fill SP3, u better do a through flush otherwise it spoil yr autobox then u :wacko:

that was long ago liao...............I ended up flushing out using 3 cans of Type IV........

I ordered some cheap AFT from amazon and just did a full flush last week..........that's how I know they overfilled my transmission by 1 liter........ [mad]

now trying out............not bad....... [laugh]

i just changed my engine oil......did a full ATF flush......changed my plugs.......changed my PSF..........bleed my brake fluid........now car drive like new............and FC improve ......... [thumbsup]

I used to go Simon many years back till he changed mech then I see I better stop.

But he has cheap parts. [thumbsup]

his mech now all sibei jialat liao...........three months back i went to him ask him to change a compressor regular switch for me( abt $150)...........KNN.........he no know and ask his mech........that farker use the gas tank and pretend to test test than tell me compressor up lorry..........must change whole compressor $450..........I tulan went to JB and had it done for RM300............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

but his parts are cheap........... [thumbsup]

Edited by Tianmo

that was long ago liao...............I ended up flushing out using 3 cans of Type IV........

I ordered some cheap AFT from amazon and just did a full flush last week..........that's how I know they overfilled my transmission by 1 liter........ [mad]

now trying out............not bad....... [laugh]

i just changed my engine oil......did a full ATF flush......changed my plugs.......changed my PSF..........bleed my brake fluid........now car drive like new............and FC improve ......... [thumbsup]

Careful of what ATF u use. Wrong type wil destroy yr autobox.

So can u get 12-14km/lit now? -_-

his mech now all sibei jialat liao...........three months back i went to him ask him to change a compressor regular switch for me( abt $150)...........KNN.........he no know and ask his mech........that farker use the gas tank and pretend to test test than tell me compressor up lorry..........must change whole compressor $450..........I tulan went to JB and had it done for RM300............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

but his parts are cheap........... [thumbsup]

That compressor switch is like a AA battery right? Mine I changed last time at Markcool fr abt $100.

Careful of what ATF u use. Wrong type wil destroy yr autobox.

So can u get 12-14km/lit now? -_-

yah..........I checked before I used............is universal fully synthetic ATF..........meets JWS3309 and toyota type IV........... [thumbsup]

last check 11km/L..................don't forget i got a 100kg tank behind with me everywhere i go...............FC how can be good........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

That compressor switch is like a AA battery right? Mine I changed last time at Markcool fr abt $100.

is a regulation switch below the compressor..........markcool quoted me $150..........but ah huat got no time to do for me that day.......so I went to JB...........according to them the switch is common problem for optra.............every abt 60000km will need to change............compressor no problem one........... ^_^ ^_^ ^_^

yah..........I checked before I used............is universal fully synthetic ATF..........meets JWS3309 and toyota type IV........... [thumbsup]

last check 11km/L..................don't forget i got a 100kg tank behind with me everywhere i go...............FC how can be good........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Time fr u to remove that stupid tank. U get more boot space also.