no need.

Thank you for replying!

Chamot, you buy car 2months liao juz gg for 1st 1k servicing?? :slow:

Recently change

Collected and driven for about a month as I was away on holiday! [:p]

Thank you for replying!

hehe the time/mileage gap between 1k and 10k very big hor....

last time used to have 5k servicing right under the Kia service plan if you got that during purchase.

Would like to know if I need to pay for Engine oil for 1k servicing?

hehe can get free Engine oil for all the servicing you go under the free 3 year servicing.... bring your own if you wanna upgrade the oil, but the svc ctr guys said no point, just use the free oil until 3 year finito.

Thank you for replying!

Towkay Spotted !!!

frequent highway?

B9OdoZu.jpg

70% Highway,30% City.

Edited by Maomao82

your FC of 5.8 puts mine to shame! Looks like i need to be more gentle on my accelerator! 17km / L is like mazda 3 levels of FC.

Chamot, you buy car 2months liao juz gg for 1st 1k servicing?? :slow:

Recently change

B9OdoZu.jpg

Edited by ricleosg

your FC of 5.8 puts mine to shame! Looks like i need to be more gentle on my accelerator! 17km / L is like mazda 3 levels of FC.

Maybe 90% highway? Keke

I mostly at 2.5k rpm when constant speed. But my driving style is usually from stationary whack 3.5k hold it them, till like gear 3/4 if given no cars in front.

Usual route is TPE/KPE 8am traffic jam till hit AYE jam again, then small road commonwealth wtc.Same for return trips with small roads Clementi area. thats probably the only highway I frequent. The rest are all small roads when fetching wifey and kids,inlaws,parents place 😊

I mostly at 2.5k rpm when constant speed. But my driving style is usually from stationary whack 3.5k hold it them, till like gear 3/4 if given no cars in front.

Usual route is TPE/KPE 8am traffic jam till hit AYE jam again, then small road commonwealth wtc.Same for return trips with small roads Clementi area. thats probably the only highway I frequent. The rest are all small roads when fetching wifey and kids,inlaws,parents place 😊

Then if you drive Mazda 3, won't it be 4+l/100km.

Well u got to find a M3 owner who's same driving style are exact like me? But then again, power curve of K3 & M3 obviously different, so given the same driver with 2 diff cars,in order to drive to the same habit, Right foot control quite impossible to be the same.

To me fuel consumption if good is a bonus,if average life still goes on.. as long as car expenses well kept in the 20% rule of thumb, I'm happy with it. 😊

Mazda 3 FC not that good. About the same as my Verna. My uncle has one and he is quite light footed.

Edited by Nzy

Good consumption figures. I believe you just travelled 50km of your full tank.

Whats the figure after travelling about 80% of your full tank?

Hi All new Kia Owners,

For non-guarantee COE, how many of you get your cars within 3 bids?

For 6 bid guarantee COE, how many of you manage get your car on the first bid or wait until how many bids then get your car?

Good consumption figures. I believe you just travelled 50km of your full tank.

Whats the figure after travelling about 80% of your full tank?

Watch my FC next week. GPGT! This is my 1st pump after getting my Esso card this week.

Mazda 3 FC not that good. About the same as my Verna. My uncle has one and he is quite light footed.

You mean the new Mazda 3 not good?

For my new Accent 1.4 mt, I am getting 5.5l/100km, 60% highway.

Hey guys, here's my comparison table of the KIA K3 and Mazda3. I've taken as much care as I can to have accurate information, sans pricing (outdated) and servicing (my hearsays). Please let me know if there are any inaccuracies and I hope it helps those who're still deciding on these two.

post-157416-0-46300600-1438365716_thumb.png

post-157416-0-78397500-1438365730_thumb.png

(actually, I think MZ3 doesn't have static cornering... someone can tell me?)

post-157416-0-27974800-1438365739_thumb.png

post-157416-0-72029900-1438365747_thumb.png

post-157416-0-88281600-1438366176_thumb.png

post-157416-0-31518500-1438365769_thumb.png

post-157416-0-17901400-1438365776_thumb.png

post-157416-0-48711600-1438365785_thumb.png

if I have some errors ... alamak, I dang blur already...

Edited by 7hm

the one in the K5 was very slow. Resistive or not, its animations are choppy, its response time is in excess of 0.8s and its menu layout could be better. And I couldn't find any DSP option to up treble in that one.

And the touch-capacitive buttons on the lower portion of the bezel for that unit? If I just lower my hand a little and rub the lower bezel I can end up in a totally different section of the system... If I buy that car I will probably ask them install the original KIA system!!

Is it reali that bad? My personal test @ C&C [smash]

at http://youtu.be/JZ7FVOvDSOw

Hey guys, here's my comparison table of the KIA K3 and Mazda3. I've taken as much care as I can to have accurate information, sans pricing (outdated) and servicing (my hearsays). Please let me know if there are any inaccuracies and I hope it helps those who're still deciding on these two.

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_main.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_exterior.png

(actually, I think MZ3 doesn't have static cornering... someone can tell me?)

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_drivetrain.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_suspension.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_interior.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_convenience.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_safety.png

attachicon.gifK3_v_M3_money.png

if I have some errors ... alamak, I dang blur already...

mind sharing u where you extracted the info?

Is it reali that bad? My personal test @ C&C [smash]

at http://youtu.be/JZ7FVOvDSOw

dunno, far as I remember it took about twice as long as the one you are showing here, to respond.... [crazy]

Or maybe since that car I was testing in, 1 year old, the unit is different?

mind sharing u where you extracted the info?

depends on which info you referring to. Most I try to reference local brochure since in different markets they sometimes retune engine or suspension etc., or obviously equipment list very different.

I think I forgot to grab the weight for K3. Hence blank. Specs and equipment list or features lists here, I base on as much info I get from the relevant threads... and of course my own look-see experience with the cars

Alamak. I noticed I type 104.s for Mazda3. Should be 10.4s. [crazy]

Edited by 7hm

dunno, far as I remember it took about twice as long as the one you are showing here, to respond.... [crazy]

Or maybe since that car I was testing in, 1 year old, the unit is different?

depends on which info you referring to. Most I try to reference local brochure since in different markets they sometimes retune engine or suspension etc., or obviously equipment list very different.

I think I forgot to grab the weight for K3. Hence blank. Specs and equipment list or features lists here, I base on as much info I get from the relevant threads... and of course my own look-see experience with the cars

Alamak. I noticed I type 104.s for Mazda3. Should be 10.4s. [crazy]

You went to type the table out yourself??? Wow.. I thought you had gone to a website and click on the compare button. Tatata, you have the end results.