Yixiang1 3rd Gear May 29, 2017 Share May 29, 2017 any idea how to open the map reading light case ? The front light is easy after opening the sunglasses pocket. This shld b what u need. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B2bhigh 1st Gear May 30, 2017 Share May 30, 2017 anyone lobang to buy aluminum foot rest for our K3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasband 1st Gear May 30, 2017 Share May 30, 2017 Sorry I know this is for Kia K3 but wondering anyone can advise on older models of Kia Cerato Looking to buy a 7 or 8 year old Kia Forte (also looking at Cruze and asked on the other thread). Any owners who is currently driving Kia Cerato Forte at this age or anyone experienced the car at this age, what are the major issues you faced? Is it worth buying? I am not in Singapore often, perhaps 10-14 days a month but still a car whenever so I want to buy a reasonable car at reasonable price, so no Chery QQ that kind lah haha... came upon Kia Cerato Forte looks reasonable but do not want to end up more troublesome with plenty of repairs or breakdowns. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear May 30, 2017 Share May 30, 2017 anyone lobang to buy aluminum foot rest for our K3? dont buy the cheap china taobao ones. shape different doesnt fit our K3s. i saw on ebay before, but not cheap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jloh787 Clutched May 30, 2017 Share May 30, 2017 Is there anyone, particularly owners of 2017 facelift MY, have OBD door lock installed on your K3? I may consider putting it on mine, cause my FL only have auto-unlock feature. Will obd void warranty? Advice appreciated. Tks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear May 30, 2017 Share May 30, 2017 Is there anyone, particularly owners of 2017 facelift MY, have OBD door lock installed on your K3? I may consider putting it on mine, cause my FL only have auto-unlock feature. Will obd void warranty? Advice appreciated. Tks.I have installed on my FL SX. Went servicing no issue. But I see no reason why warranty will be void as this is reversible. If worried, just unplug and go for your servicing and install back after that. I got mine here: https://carousell.com/p/108115240 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B2bhigh 1st Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 dont buy the cheap china taobao ones. shape different doesnt fit our K3s. i saw on ebay before, but not cheap. Thanks bro. Yeah was apprehend the shape will fit or not as it is LHD for them. Will hold on any till a more nice looking & quality part is out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gphong Clutched May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 hihi... been driving the k3 for abt a month now. can i ask if anyone feels that the gear change are a bit sluggish? At time5, it feels like while the speed has slowed..the gear is stuck at the wrong higher gear such that u feel that slight bit of jerking/vibration when u accelerate... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B2bhigh 1st Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 hihi... been driving the k3 for abt a month now. can i ask if anyone feels that the gear change are a bit sluggish? At time5, it feels like while the speed has slowed..the gear is stuck at the wrong higher gear such that u feel that slight bit of jerking/vibration when u accelerate... Are you on sx sports? If yes can use paddle shift to downshift 1 gear to increase rpm/response. If not, release your accelerator and press to simulate the above. both at expense of fc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 Sorry I know this is for Kia K3 but wondering anyone can advise on older models of Kia Cerato Looking to buy a 7 or 8 year old Kia Forte (also looking at Cruze and asked on the other thread). Any owners who is currently driving Kia Cerato Forte at this age or anyone experienced the car at this age, what are the major issues you faced? Is it worth buying? I am not in Singapore often, perhaps 10-14 days a month but still a car whenever so I want to buy a reasonable car at reasonable price, so no Chery QQ that kind lah haha... came upon Kia Cerato Forte looks reasonable but do not want to end up more troublesome with plenty of repairs or breakdowns. Hi Gasband, I'm currently driving a 2010 KIA Cerato Forte (Red Plate) with 2.5 years left. Generally the car is really good and after owning the car since 2010 (1st Owner), reliability has been really great despite the few break downs (wear and tear) after 5 years of driving. You have to take a look at a few places when looking for a used forte. Suspension (Front and Rear) This is normal wear and tear but you still have to try them out by pressing on the front and rear of the car. If it is too hard, it meant that the springs or rubber has harden. If it is too soft that you can hear knocking sounds, meaning the suspension is spoilt. Engine mounting Automatic folding mirrors Auto Diming rear view mirror Engine sounds Brakes Keyless entry (if any) The car's engine is quite resilient if well maintained. I have drove up to KL (10 times), Genting (twice) and Cameron (once) Highlands. No issues on the reliability except it is not a performance car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gphong Clutched May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 Are you on sx sports? If yes can use paddle shift to downshift 1 gear to increase rpm/response. If not, release your accelerator and press to simulate the above. both at expense of fc. I am on EX.I just use the "steptronic" to down gear and overcome it. I was thinking more of whether it is suppose to be this way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 hihi... been driving the k3 for abt a month now. can i ask if anyone feels that the gear change are a bit sluggish? At time5, it feels like while the speed has slowed..the gear is stuck at the wrong higher gear such that u feel that slight bit of jerking/vibration when u accelerate... That's when you accelerate not hard enough. The throttle didn't get the signal to down shift. Throttle control is important. When I first get the car, problem driving in mscp as always on the wrong gear. After one year of driving and get used to the car, all fine now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Splinter 2nd Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 Sorry I know this is for Kia K3 but wondering anyone can advise on older models of Kia Cerato Looking to buy a 7 or 8 year old Kia Forte (also looking at Cruze and asked on the other thread). Any owners who is currently driving Kia Cerato Forte at this age or anyone experienced the car at this age, what are the major issues you faced? Is it worth buying? I am not in Singapore often, perhaps 10-14 days a month but still a car whenever so I want to buy a reasonable car at reasonable price, so no Chery QQ that kind lah haha... came upon Kia Cerato Forte looks reasonable but do not want to end up more troublesome with plenty of repairs or breakdowns. I sold my Cerato Forte of 8 years +. It drives great for a car of that age, no engine issue encountered I changed the shock absorbers due to old age (which happens for any car). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinkoink1999 Clutched May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 (edited) I have installed on my FL SX. Went servicing no issue. But I see no reason why warranty will be void as this is reversible. If worried, just unplug and go for your servicing and install back after that. I got mine here: https://carousell.com/p/108115240 Hi multi, can I check where is the on-site installation? Just curious where's OBD located.. Edited May 31, 2017 by Oinkoink1999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 Hi multi, can I check where is the on-site installation? Just curious where's OBD located..On site installation mean he go to your place to install or there's another option is you go to his place to install with a $10 different. Its located below the steering wheel right side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 Hi Gasband, I'm currently driving a 2010 KIA Cerato Forte (Red Plate) with 2.5 years left. Generally the car is really good and after owning the car since 2010 (1st Owner), reliability has been really great despite the few break downs (wear and tear) after 5 years of driving. You have to take a look at a few places when looking for a used forte. Suspension (Front and Rear) This is normal wear and tear but you still have to try them out by pressing on the front and rear of the car. If it is too hard, it meant that the springs or rubber has harden. If it is too soft that you can hear knocking sounds, meaning the suspension is spoilt. Engine mounting Automatic folding mirrors Auto Diming rear view mirror Engine sounds Brakes Keyless entry (if any) The car's engine is quite resilient if well maintained. I have drove up to KL (10 times), Genting (twice) and Cameron (once) Highlands. No issues on the reliability except it is not a performance car. Bro... your car off-peak leh... what's your mileage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 Bro... your car off-peak leh... what's your mileage?Currently my mileage is around 85k for a 7.5 years car. Its kinda high for an off peak cos I share car with my family. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...