SIMILAC/ GAIN IQ

Simonsoh

it's obvious that the milk now is designed to make kids more intelligent. That explains the increase in price.

Drink double the recommended dosage will increase IQ to 190

those women got no brain.

my wife want buy similac??!?!? wtf the extra $ pay to dont know which star for the commerical ads!!!

i insist on NA HA for hypoallergenic protein blend that reduces the allergenic potential of cow's milk

sigh, in the end also kana eczema

dun say no brain lah... i know my wife to be a very intelligent woman... but when it comes to decisions regarding the kids, its always "expensive and branded means good". but she dun apply this thinking to other decisions in her/our lives...

i guess deep inside her (and to many others), this is an insurance. in case kid dun turn out well, we can sayang our conscience and say we provided the best we possibly can. didnt turn out well later in life, not our fault... keke...

Edited by Simonsoh

keke... i know this is very off topic in a car forum... but I dun join other forums... anyway, I am always in charge of buying milk and diapers for my 1+ and 3+ kids...

I feel so helpless against the giants like abbott! wife insist kids muz drink Gain from abbott... they have been increasing prices steadily over the years... this one nvm.... recently, they change their number 2 and number 3 from "immunify" range to "intellipro" range. "immunify" is being phased out... for those whose kids are on this milk, you will notice the bear image also change from 2D to a bit more 3D...

and with this change, every tin increase by more than 15%!!!

really feel kana blackmail man.. they know parents seldom or never change milk brands because of price. and spot on, wife refuse to consider other brands... oh ya... stephanie sun recently joined as their ambassador! maybe need to claw back endorsement fees.

so you feel kena blackmail by wife?

My boy since day 1 this brand till date

Last mth start buying dumex n gain ea a tin to mix

Came the stupid news n the dumex kana beaten to top of washer dun dare touch

I feel u man. In the past stage 1 costs less than $50 for a 900g tin, then increase to $50 plus now. Not just Abbot, Mead Johnson Enfantlac range is creeping up too.

Edited by Coolpica

so you feel kena blackmail by wife?

hahaha... in our marriage, there are some things i have stomped my feet as non-negotiable and she as well. this milk powder is her non-negotiable.

so you kena blackmail by who?

giving it deeper thoughts, its a conspiracy and a con-job by similac and wife... wife refuse to change brand and similac hapy happy up price! by both!!!

similac gives you a choice to change brand if you find price too high leh

did you ask her why she dun wan to change brand ? similac eat liao kid very smart har ?

similac gives you a choice to change brand if you find price too high leh

so u see, tats why i say its a conspiracy! similac knows my wife will not change brand! hence, its a con-job! got choice machiam no choice!

Buy trial packs on the cheaper brands and see if your baby accepts it.

Milk poweder is god damn expensive nowsadays.

Phew my boy is in the process of ending his milk days. Switching to the good old milo by year end.

He starting p1 next year. ^_^

For the record both my kids was on gain iq all the way.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

did you ask her why she dun wan to change brand ? similac eat liao kid very smart har ?

as i stated, she is very illogical when it comes to kids decisions. probably hear from A or B said something... for the nth time, she is out of character when she make decisions regarding kids.

Come on, how much can you save if you switch brand? This are really small ticket items compared to child care centre, enrichment programme.

How much milk can your children drink? If I am well educated, high flyer in my profession, earning good money, I will not expect my husband to kpkb on milk powder.

Ya lor ya lor.

My wife provide bm for solid 6 mths for both my kids.

When they cant finish I will drink the leftovers.

Win win situation. Hehehe. ^_^

Breast Milk still the best lah and it's free. :D

Come on, how much can you save if you switch brand? This are really small ticket items compared to child care centre, enrichment programme.

How much milk can your children drink? If I am well educated, high flyer in my profession, earning good money, I will not expect my husband to kpkb on milk powder.

[laugh] true lah.. but if every 1 or 2 week 1 can of 1.8Kg at $73 per can ... look quite shiong leh though affordable lah ...but still can be quite shocking one

Just something to share

Whatever formula milk you get, please dont get Pediasure

1) It contains high fructose corn syrup which makes it very sweet. Kids will love it and get hook

2) It's not a regular milk. It's a meal supplement.

Ya lor ya lor.

My wife provide bm for solid 6 mths for both my kids.

When they cant finish I will drink the leftovers.

Win win situation. Hehehe. ^_^

my friend provide BM until 3 years old hor ...imagine the money they save [laugh]