Accident on ECP (29/8/2013)

Eugn86

Even more reason for you to do it then! You don't have to e-brake so the guy has enough time, hopefully, to stop when you do!

Actually, when I see a tailgater in the middle or left lane, I leave more than the 2 second gap, extend it out to 3 or 4...minimises the risks of accidents even further, because even if it's his fault and my rear cam has captured everything, it still inconveniences me...I'd rather not have an accident and drive as such.

Actually, i tend to leave a longer gap on lane 2 because some joker from lane 3 like to spring sudden surprise one.

+1

Find tat lane 2 often gives total control of the car, and also at the same time,

ample time to overtake on lane 1.

Those who chiong lane 1 everytime wouldn't understand wat I juz wrote!

true le in lane 1 i had to break hard to stop my car even sometimes we follow 2 sec rule, u late react by one sec it could lead to chain collision

+1

Find tat lane 2 often gives total control of the car, and also at the same time,

ample time to overtake on lane 1.

Those who chiong lane 1 everytime wouldn't understand wat I juz wrote!

true le in lane 1 i had to break hard to stop my car even sometimes we follow 2 sec rule, u late react by one sec it could lead to chain collision

Singapore got bring in T6 meh? I thought T5 the most?

They did bring in the T6 AWD /+R-Design model for sometime... until they decided to drop it to a T5 later on.

wow. I thought they never bring in T6 at all. such a pity to have dropped T6 here.

this morning at 10am ecp to jurong , chain collision again , this time is 3 to 4 cars .

urge everyone to drive carefully , especially the ladies driver . do not kan chong and any how jam the brake .

this will cause accident

When the car in front jams the brake, you can avoid hitting that car if you keep a reasonable distance to the car in front.

You cannot control the car in front of you but you can control the car you are driving. So keeping a safe distance is

still a cheaper & safer option.

where to buy? just need to buy a Volvo..but then it is a ah pek car.....please don't buy.... [laugh]

Ya lor... it is an ah pek car. I am 27 and i feel so old already... [:(]

BTW this is my car :wub:

1149759_10151718418981245_981984168_o-1.jpg

Edited by Eugn86

Ya lor... it is an ah pek car. I am 27 and i feel so old already... [:(]

BTW this is my car :wub:

http://s1061.photobucket.com/user/eugn86/m...68_o-1.jpg.html

I think Volvos now don't look so ah pek already. That day when I was driving with my relatives on board, my uncles and parents were wondering what the car infront of us was. They didn't expect it to be a Volvo cuz it didn't look like one to them. They thought its one of the newer Hyundai or Kia.

Of course lah.... if you look at xc60, S60 and the V60..these are very good looking cars with it very own design concept.... ah pek car is simply the old mentality of some people....

Wow nice!

With the sunroof as well. T6?

Anyway, the new range of Volvos are looking damn sweet. Volvo is a damn good car, even the old S60 also looks good. Love the T5 engine. [blush]

Yup T6. Sweet engine :wub: The power shiok shiok [sweatdrop]