Global warming or return to ice age?

Jman888

I think more in region of 18-25 deg in the region, but I can check and get back.

It may not take a significant lowering of average temperature to cause ice age as I remember from a documentary.

even with ice age, equator so hot?

global warming will cause ice age. The melting of the ice bergs will dilute the salinity of the sea which is essential for regulating the earth temperatures. The sea conveyor belt will stop working and temperatures will drop, thus, causing ice age.

Think you over estimate man influence on the weather. The ice age , if happens, would be caused by the cyclic inactive of the sun. :)

Edited by ShepherdPie

I think at the height of the ice age, this region is still pretty warm. The good thing for Singapore is save money on air-con, & more land, due to reduce sea level.

if there is a decrease in temperature, there will be a shortage of food supply and increase demand on fuels. Basically, the effect of "going into ice age"is going to painful! [bigcry]

yup. crops and fuel demand. temperate countries suffer more than tropical ones. might lead to global tension. always there would be excuse for more global tension. lol

that why I think I need glove in office [:(]

old liao in cold weather the heart may cramp and stop [sweatdrop]

You need exercise.

I went for a swim yesterday evening, shiok!

Dont feel cold these few days, still perspiring as I walk to the carpark.

not really a active person, only exercise is the weekly badminton game, quite intense for me already [laugh]

feel cold in office when outdoor is raining and the temperature drop further [:(]

You need exercise.

I went for a swim yesterday evening, shiok!

Dont feel cold these few days, still perspiring as I walk to the carpark.

not really a active person, only exercise is the weekly badminton game, quite intense for me already [laugh]

feel cold in office when outdoor is raining and the temperature drop further [:(]

you sure its badminton not bEdminton? :D

Get a hot cuppa in office to warm up. Two risretto shots would send me perspiring already

[laugh] [laugh] i am cutting down on that, i see enough people with shivering hand without their daily fixed [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

you sure its badminton not bEdminton? :D

Get a hot cuppa in office to warm up. Two risretto shots would send me perspiring already

Think you over estimate man influence on the weather. The ice age , if happens, would be caused by the cyclic inactive of the sun. :)

cyclic inactive of the sun? the sun never stopped working in the past. if not, all of us would be extinct. Your theory is wrong & weird.

water level had being consistently rising , where got colder? Last time clementi wont flood for the past 30 years , now once every few month in 50 years

[laugh] [laugh] i am cutting down on that, i see enough people with shivering hand without their daily fixed [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Haiz I am only of them... shivering hand~~~~ =( but bo bian leh, no coffee cannot start engine

cyclic inactive of the sun? the sun never stopped working in the past. if not, all of us would be extinct. Your theory is wrong & weird.

man survived the last ice age.

but not the last heat wave

global warming will cause ice age. The melting of the ice bergs will dilute the salinity of the sea which is essential for regulating the earth temperatures. The sea conveyor belt will stop working and temperatures will drop, thus, causing ice age.

Please explain why the apparent drop in salinity will disrupt the sea conveyor belt.

Also, what do you mean by sea conveyor belt? Please define here so I can reply to you accordingly.

water level had being consistently rising , where got colder? Last time clementi wont flood for the past 30 years , now once every few month in 50 years

The last I recall, Earth experience a consistent and periodic occurrence of ice ages approximately once every 10,000 years. The next one is apparently due.