Spiderman302 2nd Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 This is what i was trying to stress in previous thread, many of us can choose to slow down, but if the whole country is slowing down to have the work-life balance, who is going to cheong out there to make sure the economy continue to perform and sustain? Fortunately there are still ambitious young graduates (despite some strawberry) who are hardworking. On the other hand, we also see many members acknowledge the trade off (income vs time) at personal level, but at the national level, things will not be good. Dun turn this into bashing, we can discuss about your personal choice and the trade off. Work-life balance? Know trade-offs too, PMLee says PM warns S'poreans that overseas competitors seek to steal their lunch Published on Sep 25, 2013 7:44 AM By Goh Chin Lian Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has sought to inject some balance in the national preoccupation with work-life balance, warning Singaporeans that competitors are out to steal their lunch. At a televised forum last night, he said the idea of work-life balance has become so popular it is now a tag phrase. "They call it a meme on the Internet," he said, adding that people who used the phrase did not seem quite sure what they meant by it except that they would like more free time and less stress. It was also not clear if people knew the trade-offs, he said. Now the trend no more work life balance. Its now called work life management. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Now the trend no more work life balance. Its now called work life management. A lot of people abuse the phrase work life balance. A little more work. Or work a little later bring out the phrase. Its like a little more work will upset the entire life. Now with work life management. People manage the balancing. more resilient to changes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 When I was driving from Tuas to Changi around 8pm, I still see a lot of cars and dump truck (singapore licence plate), the car drivers seem like heading home from work while the lorry drivers are still working. At this time, I feel Singaporean is working hard with long hours. But when I reach home earlier around 7pm, I always see the vans and other commercial occupy the lower floor carpark lots already. Sometimes if earlier like around 6pm, most commercial vehicle also already around. Life not good meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 A lot of people abuse the phrase work life balance. A little more work. Or work a little later bring out the phrase. Its like a little more work will upset the entire life. Now with work life management. People manage the balancing. more resilient to changes. Flooding and ponding wu difference bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Flooding and ponding wu difference bo? Flood your mouth with my sperm ai mai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 have u guys for minute stop and think; especially for full time housewives - taking care of kids; I think they don't get a break, after a hard days work still got to entertain husband, worse if husband wants to piak piak, even lagi worse if want to piak piak more than 1 round Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 (edited) have u guys for minute stop and think; especially for full time housewives - taking care of kids; I think they don't get a break, after a hard days work still got to entertain husband, worse if husband wants to piak piak, even lagi worse if want to piak piak more than 1 round Your posts really are a reflection of your personality and avatar. All doom and gloom. Cheer up; look at the bright side of life and stop being a pessimist. There are things that are worth smiling and laughing at. Edited September 25, 2013 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Flood your mouth with my sperm ai mai Ah gua got sperm meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Ah gua got sperm meh?? Of course. Always ready for your sex maniac poke marked face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Your posts really are a reflection of your personality and avatar. All doom and gloom. Cheer up; look at the bright side of life and stop being a pessimist. There are things that are worth smiling and laughing at. Show him your surgically constructed hum lah...then let him piak piak...that is definitely worth smiling and laughing at Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 At work, I'm grateful that I'm able to go home together with my wife as she knock off at 5+ and so am I.. I'm happy for my colleagues who do very well and always feel happy that I'm surrounded by possibilities of success, instead of always think I wish I can do the same. And also not worrying that job is at risk. At work, I'm glad that I always have a clear mind and be very efficient. At home, I'm glad that everyone is happy and not worrying about basic livelihood.. and when Coe goes sky high, I'm contented with my Lau pok car and not whining about Coe getting too expensive and the car that I'm driving is not up to the standard of others.. and not concern about high season parking charges, high ERP cost.. just F it.. cars are to be driven, not buy a nice car at high cost, then too stretch budget that car have to left at home and take public transport to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Of course. Always ready for your sex maniac poke marked face Gay Pork...u met me b4 meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Gay Pork...u met me b4 meh? Yup in dreamland. You were sucking and slurping my 9 inch goodness hornest to god power rod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Yup in dreamland. You were sucking and slurping my 9 inch goodness hornest to god power rod Halo!! Dun anyhow bluff newbie hor! 7 or 9? Lets be honest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Your posts really are a reflection of your personality and avatar. All doom and gloom. Cheer up; look at the bright side of life and stop being a pessimist. There are things that are worth smiling and laughing at. thanks for your advice; I am trying my best; my job involves planning for the worse case scenario; hope to have your understanding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Yup in dreamland. You were sucking and slurping my 9 inch goodness hornest to god power rod don't if I were you, this guy may have rotten teeth; you have changed your avatar; what happened; I honestly fingers placed on by tool - find your last avatar better, hope honesty pays off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 Yup in dreamland. You were sucking and slurping my 9 inch goodness hornest to god power rod sorry forgot to add, drooping foreskin don't count Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 25, 2013 Share September 25, 2013 thanks for your advice; I am trying my best; my job involves planning for the worse case scenario; hope to have your understanding You bend down, that will definitely get his under, standing [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...