Evillusion Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 Is it necessary for sniper to be a regular? Or NSF also can be trained as a sniper? I not sure....sniping course very cialat....and usually they keep to themselves. I dont even know my units sniper...but will see them every now and then during combat exercise. I rather want to think them as 'attached' to unit. Maybe they are regulars.....in other countries the sniper need to be trained in basic and advancef sniping (discovery channel) and participants need to be in service for a few yrs. SG is a citizen army so if given 6 month (not sure though) for sniper course and 3 month bmt, that will be 9 month.....so the active unit wont have a sniper for the 1st 6 month of operationally readiness! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 I also never see sniper in my unit. I am from armour BTW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 I also never see sniper in my unit. I am from armour BTW. If we can see them that means they have failed their sniping course! hahahahaha....maybe even in cookhouse they wear pots aand pans as camouflage......there was one exercise we were closely involved with them...their Gilly (donno right termanot) suits really make them stand out from the rest! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 doggy is fig what huh???.............. [laugh] Its usually for bobo shooter or iaia (shooting range tarzan) where he will be screwed from behind. eeee.....sibei tiko I want to give praise but some how cannot or i not doing it right. Maybe i not baptised yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 this one difficult position leh........... [laugh] I thought army is oral sex one and sometimes very violent...like knnbccb, lj, pcb, etc. Then even more serious ones got bondage aka db. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 (edited) like that the new gen of soldiers will never get to experience ground sheet fill with water after a rain and lie on it. that one considered lucky liao! i laid my sbo straight and slept on them while training in Temburong. That night It was raining heavily and we had left our fullpacks at our forward firebase while on a mission. It rained so hard that night the whole place (jungle) was ponding about 2 inch deep. Even if you had groundsheet u will never get dry. Edited November 3, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 the guy doesnt look like a sniper! i dont think those wearing specs will chosen for a sniper course...i got turned down when i was choosen for sharpshooters course back in the 80s. I am sure snipers will have more stringent prerequisites. Imagine a sniper losing his specs during ops....damn funny siak! Walao they are just normal civilians camouflaged and using night vision goggles to liak gao at kent ridge park. Gun is for when exposed and the naked man rush at him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 (edited) Walao they are just normal civilians camouflaged and using night vision goggles to liak gao at kent ridge park. Gun is for when exposed and the naked man rush at him. wah...use nvg scope to spy at happenings in kent ridge....nb...must be happenings! He already wearing specs...somemore got goggles....use nvg scope....must be 3ple protection for the eye....hahahaha Edited November 3, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 If we can see them that means they have failed their sniping course! hahahahaha....maybe even in cookhouse they wear pots aand pans as camouflage......there was one exercise we were closely involved with them...their Gilly (donno right termanot) suits really make them stand out from the rest! What I mean is never see them in our unit training with us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 Maybe can try send request to NSAD to see if they can "help" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 (edited) What I mean is never see them in our unit training with us.hahaha...just pulling your legs lar! can only see them when they wants us to see...Only saw them a few times during training but the one live-firing i never forget! we were walking in a river bed and can see there were some metal targets maybe 300x200mm hung on a metal bracket on the opposite bank....we were told that the snipers were also involved in the exercise. We walk along the bank which had an embankment of about 1.5 m high and they started shooting. The sound of the rifle was quite muffled (maybe they were shooting from far) but whenever the bullet hit the target the metal will swing....ping.....and it swing again! Edited November 3, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 that one considered lucky liao! i laid my sbo straight and slept on them while training in Temburong. That night It was raining heavily and we had left our fullpacks at our forward firebase while on a mission. It rained so hard that night the whole place (jungle) was ponding about 2 inch deep. Even if you had groundsheet u will never get dry. reminds me of my BMT field camp. first day, super hot. afew recruits pengsan. that night, super heavy rain until the basah we build became a swimming pool. whole night just squat in the basah with my buddy. next day, dig trench but kena a super hard ground. 15 person dig for 3/4 day also cannot finish. PC came. F*** all of us and relocate us to another ground to dig till the next morning..... lucky the field camp area just outside outside of camp. 15 mins walk back can wash up and sleep liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 reminds me of my BMT field camp. first day, super hot. afew recruits pengsan. that night, super heavy rain until the basah we build became a swimming pool. whole night just squat in the basah with my buddy. next day, dig trench but kena a super hard ground. 15 person dig for 3/4 day also cannot finish. PC came. F*** all of us and relocate us to another ground to dig till the next morning..... lucky the field camp area just outside outside of camp. 15 mins walk back can wash up and sleep liao. Thats why i hate training near our bunk....soo near but yet too far....Lakiun lagi worst....training behind the camp (exit via backgate) walked 100m into the jungle and u can lose your bearing and get lost....serious! Saiyuk was so hot...i woke up with my nose bleeding during one of the exercise near a border crossing....we were resting near a checkpoint and was told by the officer it was a border check point....donno whether he was lying or not! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 My ICT starting from tomorrow; and CO sent a letter say we will be one of the first few reservist units to try out the new SAF indoor range. I don't know whether to be excited or not. Nonetheless, 3 weeks away from work. Wheeee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 My ICT starting from tomorrow; and CO sent a letter say we will be one of the first few reservist units to try out the new SAF indoor range. I don't know whether to be excited or not. Nonetheless, 3 weeks away from work. Wheeee! Good what! dun need to get hot and sweaty under the sun! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 Good what! dun need to get hot and sweaty under the sun! That really depends if the place is air conditioned. Imagine hundred of soldiers in an enclosed area with no air con.... Good thing is, the rain won't be a factor. I'll see if i can take some pics and post here hehehehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 That really depends if the place is air conditioned. Imagine hundred of soldiers in an enclosed area with no air con.... Good thing is, the rain won't be a factor. I'll see if i can take some pics and post here hehehehe. LOL. that place is green zone meh? hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 LOL. that place is green zone meh? hehe Don't know. I'll still bring along my samsung s2 for entertainment because in SAF its either 'wait to rush' or 'rush to wait'. Especially for range exercises. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...