Reckless taxi driver

Mllcg

I noticed a new trend when I take Nicole hw in the morn.

The cyc takes almost centre of the extreme left lane. Is that allowed? It forces others to change lane to avoid them.

I suspect it could be a deliberate thing to make the driver change lane rather than go pass.

If its legal, jialat liao. Likely cause congestions as at their speed, vehicles behind must change lane or go at 30-40 behind them.

Motorbike lucky!!

Notice also where the Fit stopped - he was infront of the line [sly][sleeping]

Noticed that too.

It still amazes me that errant drivers think they could clear the junction 2, 3, 4 seconds after the light has turned against them.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

i will give the benefit of doubt to the taxi driver that he may not have done it on purpose. nobody in the right mind will chiong the red light after it has turned for such a long time. having said that, i am of the opinion that the taxi driver should be appropriately penalized by the law. not because "it serves him right", but because he will be forced to be more mindful in the future, thus potentially avoiding more serious accidents that could cost lives and limbs.

"forgive and forget" may perpetuate bad driving because we are not shocked out of our ingrained bad driving by a drastic penalty.

Edited by Jellandross

The best way to get such drivers off the road is by gan tonging their licence and not terminating contracts. They don't own the cars and its under group insurance so you think they care about the value of taxi after an accident?

now the cabs with the most errant drivers are Transcab and SMRT cabs..always rushing and inconsiderate

But often its also because if they are drive patiently, they get complained by the customer for deliverately stalling time to maximize the fare. So they end up in a catch 22. Either kana from other motorist or from customer. But since cust controls theur $, they understandably would rather try to please the cust.

But I must agree that after a a long day at work, I almost blast my horn when I kana from them. Come to think of it, when I was learning at SSDC, on a couple of occasions when I witness other cars kana from cabs, the instructor ask me, what I think. I just shrug shoulders. I was then advised cabbies are making a living. So I infer that is the view of the driving centre and it may be endorsed by powers that be?

I thought the fiercest drivers drivers are the silvercabs? Oh and now that they have min KPI of 250km a day, not sure if that helps the situation.

ohoh, scully they now have another reason to give 1/4 quota license to FT. Becasue sinky cabby too inconsiderate. Just like my view on another post, maybe they can give the quota to FT cabby to drive only on Sat/Sun and weekdays only graveyard shift. In Sync with the idea that they are here to do jobs that locals dont wan to do.

KNN....this is Comfort Taxi Gangster Driver.

Wear until so lok kok.

Comfort should terminate his contract immediately and TP to give him demerit points and fine.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/in-the-heartlands/reckless-cabby-almost-causes-collision-with-illegal-u-turn-then-confronts-driver

Wah very ah beng driver [thumbsdown] This type no point talking to them. Should be ban from the roads.