Dear CPF: Give Me Back My Money!

13 hours ago, Wt_know said:

according to sexpert

everyone got $1M in CPF 

follow the 1M65 strategy wor ... muahahaha

such an unrealistic plan ... rule no 1 is DO NOT use your CPF for housing ... [confused] 

7E2D00E1-A215-4487-B61D-A44A761A1ADF.jpeg

6F2B46B4-86F4-4137-A9B3-C47EC0BE0C73.jpeg

I talking about Now and Here, not when one is 65 yrs old.

I am not sure about the rest but its correct , i dont use my CPF for properties.  Thats why i buy HDB with full cash settlement.  Save for retirement mah

the other issue is by the time we are 65,  $1mil is only truly worth $100k due to inflation.

good luck folks good luck!

Edited by Throttle2

12 hours ago, Wt_know said:

spore inc style is 

everyone live in a million dollar hdb

but cpf is kopi-o kosong

if the million dollar hdb value gone down

all shits hit the fan!

So you mean, it’s either the roof over your head against the meal on your table?

come with nothing , go with nothing?

Wow, i think you are right.

On 12/26/2019 at 10:55 PM, Nautilus said:

Ayah if you noticed he posted a picture saying that NHCS certified that he’s fit to work. No picture saying that he’s incapable of working. 

Depends whether or not you want to trust him, TOC or CPF.

30 years ago, what was the cpf rules when he first started contributing?

Is it wrong to say that the rules have changed and now he has to beg to use his own money?

On 1/31/2020 at 4:21 PM, Throttle2 said:

Less than 7 digit, how to feel lich?

Actually mine is 7 digit. But i still dont feel lich

On 12/29/2019 at 8:27 PM, Throttle2 said:

Forgot to kpoh earlier.

who has $1mil in his CPF now, here?

kee chiu leh, mai paisey

how to have $1 mil by 65?:yeah-im-not-drunk: ....i thot now the sensational news is below 30 yrs old can own a $1.5 mil condo....every mth save $2k for 2 years and then can buy condo...monthly instalment everything pay out from CPF ah monthly...

Edited by Spidey10

On 5/3/2023 at 8:27 AM, Spidey10 said:

how to have $1 mil by 65?:yeah-im-not-drunk: ....i thot now the sensational news is below 30 yrs old can own a $1.5 mil condo....every mth save $2k for 2 years and then can buy condo...monthly instalment everything pay out from CPF ah monthly...

Cpf should hv $1 mil by 50 mah.  Need to touch cpf one meh?  Even if touch, just repay after some years of working lah. 

Age 28-30 , every month save $2k today is really nothing sensational,  i did that 25 over years ago already, in fact i saved easily $4k a month when i was 30 yrs old.   Even then, i didnt think it was sensational.

Of course, to each his own, but with things so expensive nowadays, i hope people finally realise now that i wasnt joking nor haolian years ago when i said $5kpm was the poor.

On 12/29/2019 at 8:42 PM, Wt_know said:

according to sexpert

everyone got $1M in CPF 

follow the 1M65 strategy wor ... muahahaha

such an unrealistic plan ... rule no 1 is DO NOT use your CPF for housing ... [confused] 

7E2D00E1-A215-4487-B61D-A44A761A1ADF.jpeg

6F2B46B4-86F4-4137-A9B3-C47EC0BE0C73.jpeg

by the way, this one no counted.  His 1M65 is for a couple so its just 500k65 in actual fact.