Honda City 4th Gen

Hotnyh

Same for my case, the 3 beep sounds only if I use door handle lock.

Do any of one here bought honda touch up paint before? Can share how is it and where to purchase?

Looking for NH830 lunar silver color for my car as accidentally brush the kerb and damage the paint on front bumper underside.

I had bought the pen brush paint from Stamford Tyre. You need to match the paint code with the paint manufacturer’s code, as there are a few of car brands. The colour may not be exactly 100% same, but unless it is very obvious on the surface or I’m the OCD type, hence I just purchased it for those minor touch up.

My passengers complained to my that the reverse beep sound is rather loud, is there any way to reduce the sound?

Another question, my City is the push start ignition type. If the car key battery dies, any way to start it. The physical key only allows me to open the door, but I can’t find way to start the engine. Did I miss out anything?

My passengers complained to my that the reverse beep sound is rather loud, is there any way to reduce the sound?

Another question, my City is the push start ignition type. If the car key battery dies, any way to start it. The physical key only allows me to open the door, but I canât find way to start the engine. Did I miss out anything?

Nope.. Nothing u can do abt it unless you change the entire buzzer. One thing KM helped to soften the sound is to put stickers/tape on the buzzer.. But still loud.

As for push start, you have spare key also mah.. The car dashboard will indicate when remote batt is low. Just be sure to change the remote batt promptly lor.. Other than that, suck thumb and tow to nearest KM branch.

Nope.. Nothing u can do abt it unless you change the entire buzzer. One thing KM helped to soften the sound is to put stickers/tape on the buzzer.. But still loud.

As for push start, you have spare key also mah.. The car dashboard will indicate when remote batt is low. Just be sure to change the remote batt promptly lor.. Other than that, suck thumb and tow to nearest KM branch.

Just as what I thought so. By putting a tape may damper the sound, at least not so high pitch. Will do so at my next servicing.

Haha the spare key will allow me to enter the car, but for what if I can’t start the engine. My dashboard showed the low battery sign, I faster change battery. No need to tow car if battery dies la.

Just as what I thought so. By putting a tape may damper the sound, at least not so high pitch. Will do so at my next servicing.

Haha the spare key will allow me to enter the car, but for what if I canât start the engine. My dashboard showed the low battery sign, I faster change battery. No need to tow car if battery dies la.

If Cannot start car due to car batt flat, can still use jumper cable and ask for nearby help.. If its due to electronics fault, then tow car is the only way.. Haha.. So far you experienced this issue cannot start car?

I had one experience. Forgotten to switch off the overhead reading lamp, left it overnight and it died. So called KM emergency hotline, and it arrived within 1 hr. Charged me $70, can feel heart pain

Any recommendations to changes tyres?

My stock tyres going to wear off.

just replaced at KM Yokohama AE50 MIJ $121.5 x 4 + gst $520.02, see u can get lower outside.

still run in, same as stock not so noisy.

just replaced at KM Yokohama AE50 MIJ $121.5 x 4 + gst $520.02, see u can get lower outside.

still run in, same as stock not so noisy.

Same tyre size as stock tyre?

There is an indicator to warn u to replace the remote car battery once it is low . Just get it replaced ASAP.

Since we has 2 car remotes. I always switch my car remote every month. So that I know when I need to replace the car batt. I also have to replace both remote at the same time.

Guys need some opinions on choosing cars

I was looking for low price 1.5cc entry model cars, at 1st vios 1.5 E caught my eye, with rev cam, keyless, radio with lcd, side mirror is power retractable

Finishing as compare to city I think it's not as pla

The things it don't have compare to city

No curise control

No knock down seat

No rear aircon

2 k lesser OMV

200 less depreciation compare to city

@73.9k

But it doesn't offer coe rebate.

But it give foc leather seats

It give 1k ntuc voucher

Interest rate 2.48%

Insurance 1.7k

City

@76.9k

Coe rebate 22k

Leather seat confirm

Interest rate 2.18%

$500 Honda vouncher

My wife is actually leaning towards Honda, I myself is a Honda lover but this time I find Toyota is feature packed at 2 k lesser price.

I ask the SE whether can I use the vouncher change the radio to better one anot with rev cam or manual retractable side mirror to powered one but she say cannot.

but she's good la compare to the BM sales more flexible... Is there anything I missed out on city features comparing to vios?

I was looking for low price 1.5cc entry model cars, at 1st vios 1.5 E caught my eye, with rev cam, keyless, radio with lcd, side mirror is power retractable

No curise control

No knock down seat

No rear aircon

2 k lesser OMV

@73.9k

It give 1k ntuc voucher

Interest rate 2.48%

Insurance 1.7k

City

@76.9k

Coe rebate 22k

Leather seat confirm

Interest rate 2.18%

$500 Honda vouncher

My wife is actually leaning towards Honda, I myself is a Honda lover but this time I find Toyota is feature packed at 2 k lesser price.

I ask the SE whether can I use the vouncher change the radio to better one anot with rev cam or manual retractable side mirror to powered one but she say cannot.

but she's good la compare to the BM sales more flexible... Is there anything I missed out on city features comparing to vios?

Have you test drive both the cars? How’s their pickup which I looked for? If you did, was it with passengers? Get their feedback.

For vios, I think it comes with 4 disc brake, if this is a concern to you. Does it come with day light LED?

For the 2k extra of Honda, if were to compare with the ‘don’t have’ from Vios, do they worth the extra? Think of over 10 years period.

For other non customized item, you may request the SE to throw in eg reverse cam, but not over demand lah as this is part of their income too.

For City, I was at the service centre yesterday, heard that may need to wait till March or even April. Do confirm with them. I may be wrong as the uncle could be requesting for a less in demand colour.

Both are decent cars, you can’t go wrong. It should go with your heart, since it will accompany you for years. Good luck !

Maybe you can see this video for your reference??

Btw, 4 discs doesn't necessarily mean better stopping power.

I think you should test drive to get a feel of the whole car dynamics. Are you more into an isolated and smooth drive? Or are you into a more engaging drive? Do test drive and let us know what you think afterwards..

I'm more into smooth drive, both are CVT gb which I feel more or less the same, city had more kick And power but the sound I feel more noisy, vios feel Abit under power when moving off, but sound is ok.

I think I need to go one more time to test drive. But the radio I feel for lx version quite lok compare to vios one haha

Have you test drive both the cars? Howâs their pickup which I looked for? If you did, was it with passengers? Get their feedback.

For vios, I think it comes with 4 disc brake, if this is a concern to you. Does it come with day light LED?

For the 2k extra of Honda, if were to compare with the âdonât haveâ from Vios, do they worth the extra? Think of over 10 years period.

For other non customized item, you may request the SE to throw in eg reverse cam, but not over demand lah as this is part of their income too.

For City, I was at the service centre yesterday, heard that may need to wait till March or even April. Do confirm with them. I may be wrong as the uncle could be requesting for a less in demand colour.

Both are decent cars, you canât go wrong. It should go with your heart, since it will accompany you for years. Good luck !

I test drive already, both very smooth, but the version I drive is the top spec one, city with paddle shift and vios g series.

City and vios also Mar April then take car.

Rev camera I asked already, cannot do.. side mirror also cannot do powered one.. say all factory fitted cannot change... So Abit Sian... But cruise control- I go road trip to malaysia and knock down seat - sometime I buy stuff from Ikea and rear aircon is something I find value adding

No curise control

No knock down seat

No rear aircon

2 k lesser OMV

@73.9k

It give 1k ntuc voucher

Interest rate 2.48%

Insurance 1.7k

City

@76.9k

Coe rebate 22k

Leather seat confirm

Interest rate 2.18%

$500 Honda vouncher

Honda drive is way better than vios, dont bother with vios.