Viceroymenthol 6th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 My neighbour bought the "quattro" badge at $80 only, from Premium Automobiles somemore Ah yes. $80 is about the pricing for a model/engine size number badge from PA. Didn't know the quattro badge also same price. I thought more expensive cos the quattro badge looks bigger mah and looks like can give more power to the driver.. haha... Your neighbour should buy the V10 T badge also and put on his car.... our bro Observer see liao sure cream his pants.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Ah yes. $80 is about the pricing for a model/engine size number badge from PA. Didn't know the quattro badge also same price. I thought more expensive cos the quattro badge looks bigger mah and looks like can give more power to the driver.. haha... Your neighbour should buy the V10 T badge also and put on his car.... our bro Observer see liao sure cream his pants.... Reminded me the V10S joke 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 (edited) in addition to audi, vw and volvo range of cat A models here is another contender in cat A that put sushi and kimchi to shame after cat A recotegorisation, if top 3 car sales in cat A are conti ... LTA, what say you? Edited February 11, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 (edited) unfortunately, the AD here brought in those with the wrong GB. If they have brought in manual and torque convertor auto, it will be selling well. in addition to audi, vw and volvo range of cat A models here is another contender in cat A that put sushi and kimchi to shame after cat A recotegorisation, if top 3 car sales in cat A are conti ... LTA, what say you? Edited February 11, 2014 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 in addition to audi, vw and volvo range of cat A models here is another contender in cat A that put sushi and kimchi to shame after cat A recotegorisation, if top 3 car sales in cat A are conti ... LTA, what say you? DS5. Beautiful. unfortunately, the AD here brought in those with the wrong GB. If they have brought in manual and torque convertor auto, it will be selling well. Their semi-auto is very jerky. The should use the normal 6AT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 DS5. Beautiful. Their semi-auto is very jerky. The should use the normal 6AT. Good luck. Chinese car makers is taking over this company. unfortunately, the AD here brought in those with the wrong GB. If they have brought in manual and torque convertor auto, it will be selling well. Good luck to you. No resale value. No alternate workshop. Very expensive spare parts. unfortunately, the AD here brought in those with the wrong GB. If they have brought in manual and torque convertor auto, it will be selling well. One of colleague was driving a French car. After 5 years, he gave up. He bought a used Vios. He was so happy. Please chong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear February 12, 2014 Share February 12, 2014 A $80 badge stating "3.2 L" and another $100 badge stating "quattro", plus one more on the front grille.... that's how much it takes to win your respect! So cheap! Shameless!! Good luck. Chinese car makers is taking over this company. Good luck to you. No resale value. No alternate workshop. Very expensive spare parts. One of colleague was driving a French car. After 5 years, he gave up. He bought a used Vios. He was so happy. Please chong. buy vios and he happy? He better not come mcf create account 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear February 12, 2014 Share February 12, 2014 Shameless!! buy vios and he happy? He better not come mcf create account His reliable used car is fully paid. His HDB flat is fully paid. No credit card debt. Happy man. Shameless!! Very strange! R u working for the French car dealers? buy vios and he happy? He better not come mcf create account Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 officially launched this weekend. just came back from showroom. packed like sardine. SE told me current shipment sold out already. received more than 100 bookings for this model alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 sounds like Toyota's sales yesteryears. officially launched this weekend. just came back from showroom. packed like sardine. SE told me current shipment sold out already. received more than 100 bookings for this model alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 (edited) 100 audi a3 sold liao? hmm ... i tot lta 130bhp rule should be 100 altis sold ... how come audi a3? lta scholar did not see this coming even mcf bros saw it 10km away? Edited February 15, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 expect coe to go past 70k as the SE said they will bid aggressively to the extent of 80k if needed. seems like the proft margin is damm high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 Toyota cars are not attractive (as in as a package, not looks) enough for buyers, so its not selling, no need to feel bad for them. We should not bend rules just so their cars can see better, in my opinion. If they want better sales, bring in more attractive cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 the big hoohaa of lta public consultation and chop chop make changes to coe decades archaic rule is sibei wayang and epic failure? Toyota cars are not attractive (as in as a package, not looks) enough for buyers, so its not selling, no need to feel bad for them. We should not bend rules just so their cars can see better, in my opinion. If they want better sales, bring in more attractive cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 all time failure, in my opinion. because these LTA people do not listen. the big hoohaa of lta public consultation and chop chop make changes to coe decades archaic rule is sibei wayang and epic failure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 15, 2014 Share February 15, 2014 sales for this A3 sedan so good ah? anyway sian to wait already just ga ga hoot? Btw what are the finance options nowadays? How come so many willing to down 60%? or are there alternative solutions? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 expect coe to go past 70k as the SE said they will bid aggressively to the extent of 80k if needed. seems like the proft margin is damm highOn behalf of LTA, thank you. Biggest winner. Biggest losers is car buyers. Anyway, I have 200k in my saving account. Every morning, I will look at my passbook. Car is fully paid. House is fully paid. And very happy go to work with my reliable Toyota Picnic. Toyota cars are not attractive (as in as a package, not looks) enough for buyers, so its not selling, no need to feel bad for them. We should not bend rules just so their cars can see better, in my opinion. If they want better sales, bring in more attractive cars. Don't worry. Life is still long way to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 I think it's a big success for LTA. They've bought themselves some time without compromising their revenue stream. Now they'll let this new "scheme" run for at least a year or two and tahan the grumblings before they have another "consultation" and come out with a new scheme to kick the can down the road and keep the money rolling in. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...