Audio Shop Recommendation

DarkFly3r

U only spend 10k and want to speak like a pro ah... u know one of the bro. In this chat spent 60k and he doesnt even say speakers are crap?

Spend another 10k to see what the ICE industry is all about here.. if u have time go see US car audio forum for more independent review

Hertz speakers are just crap , it's not whether I'm a pro or not. Pls ask the $60K guy is Hertz good and I think he will tell u the same thing lor.

My previous ride stock speakers are just crap with paper cones, the upgrade maximo morel really can tell the difference. Maybe i should just ask the workshop to port over my maximo morel to the new car and replace a very cheap speaker for my old car and get an amplifier.

any entry level amplifer you guys can recommend preferably one that can slot under the seat. Mine is a MPV 7 seater so no boot to place the amplifier when all the seats are up.

Entry amplifier can try Hertz but results won't be that good. Or else can try Mosconi.

My previous ride stock speakers are just crap with paper cones, the upgrade maximo morel really can tell the difference. Maybe i should just ask the workshop to port over my maximo morel to the new car and replace a very cheap speaker for my old car and get an amplifier.

any entry level amplifer you guys can recommend preferably one that can slot under the seat. Mine is a MPV 7 seater so no boot to place the amplifier when all the seats are up.

Entry level.....that's how it all starts.....Jajajajaja....just go to a reputable installer and discuss things over, ur budget, u music preference, audition if u have friends on ICE. Let ur ears be the judge. Bro, there are so many many sub plots to get the entire system working right, many holes to be burnt...the sky is the limit when it comes to ICE. Stick to ur budget and enjoy. 

Most amps can fit under seats, dont forget ur sound proofing and cables as well. What HU are u using? If I may ask, cause ur army is only as good as ur general.

Work within ur budget.. go look ard for packages.. now quite a lot of them as times are bad

Nowadays, the amps can be surprisingly small. Take a look at rainbow dream 4's size. I was surprised.

By the way, I go to audio image at sin Ming. If that helps the TS.

Hertz speakers are just crap , it's not whether I'm a pro or not. Pls ask the $60K guy is Hertz good and I think he will tell u the same thing lor.

Entry amplifier can try Hertz but results won't be that good. Or else can try Mosconi.

To him, ur brax may sounds crap too

Entry level.....that's how it all starts.....Jajajajaja....just go to a reputable installer and discuss things over, ur budget, u music preference, audition if u have friends on ICE. Let ur ears be the judge. Bro, there are so many many sub plots to get the entire system working right, many holes to be burnt...the sky is the limit when it comes to ICE. Stick to ur budget and enjoy. 

Most amps can fit under seats, dont forget ur sound proofing and cables as well. What HU are u using? If I may ask, cause ur army is only as good as ur general.

I using Pioneer 8750 as a headunit.

The rainbow dream 4 looks good how about their speakers?

I also went autoimage last time round their service quite good.

To him, ur brax may sounds crap too

Are you using Hertz that's why you cannot tahan I say Hertz is crap? Lol.

I wonder if any EMMA Competition vehicle uses Hertz, since it's good.

Work within ur budget.. go look ard for packages.. now quite a lot of them as times are bad

Yup agree times are bad, go for Budgetice. Expensive products are just wasting money because salesman wanna make money from it. Always live on budget and buy the cheapest things.

8750 is the best HU that pioneer has. Try the Helix P-Six. Very compact 4 channel amp with built in processor.

Are you using Hertz that's why you cannot tahan I say Hertz is crap? Lol.

I wonder if any EMMA Competition vehicle uses Hertz, since it's good.

Yup agree times are bad, go for Budgetice. Expensive products are just wasting money because salesman wanna make money from it. Always live on budget and buy the cheapest things.

8750 is the best HU that pioneer has. Try the Helix P-Six. Very compact 4 channel amp with built in processor.

First u go understand the ICE industry here then come and talk..

U can go ahead and suan me , its ok.. I dont need to showoff my setup.

Go search for EISA awards and see how many hertz as won.. also who are the real manufactuer and.which brands just paste their own brand onto other speakers.

There are real ppl who enjoyed sound and some that just throw money to showoff. XXXXX engineering amp but Made in China etc..

And I dont use hertz speakers btw, u using dimension? Then he shld know my car, red ford focus. But change to mazda 3 and this year will be qashqai photo if I win any.. fingers crossed.

Edited by Budgetice

Go search for EISA awards and see how many hertz as won.. also who are the real manufactuer and.which brands just paste their own brand onto other speakers.

There are real ppl who enjoyed sound and some that just throw money to showoff. XXXXX engineering amp but Made in China etc..

And I dont use hertz speakers btw, u using dimension? Then he shld know my car, red ford focus. But change to mazda 3 and this year will be qashqai photo if I win any.. fingers crossed.

post-33113-0-29208100-1492816283_thumb.png

Bro, reputable bro...reputable.....dont fall for the reviews. There are a lot of GOOD shops arnd. If u know any old birds ask arnd. Spend ur hard earned wisely. Bro the dream 4 is a Class D. SQ wise go for AB class. Rainbow makes very good speakers, U might want to check out Seas Lotus PW series or Focal KR series I think. My 2 cents.

If u are thinking of upgrading in the future, go for the best now and then add on. If upgrading is not in ur mind and u want just an above average sound, then, I would suggest go for a package deal from a good installer. Ur HU is already good enuff. 

What are you trying to say bro Lol. Nobody is trying to show off here. Just giving suggestions. What I say might not be wrong. What u say might not be right. It's a free world. Just like u don't like certain brands. That's all.

best is go to one or 2 installer, tell him budget and the kind of music you listen to (or better still, bring your own CDs). Then see what he has to recommend. 

Some people very happy with only a speakers upgrade( no Amp or whatsoever). For me, I don't like how Rainbow sounds (very sharp, cannot tahan) or maybe I buy entry range. I'm using CDT (some might say crap) now and happy with my current low cost setup  ^_^

What are you trying to say bro Lol. Nobody is trying to show off here. Just giving suggestions. What I say might not be wrong. What u say might not be right. It's a free world. Just like u don't like certain brands. That's all.

I never say I dislike any brand wor.. just seeing u walk my same path.. end of the day, will end in disappointment.. have a good weekend

Am very happy with my current setup, no disappointment. By the way can share which brand is cheap and good ?

Chill guys, sound is very perceptive. To some 10k setup is not enough. To some 1k is more than enough. No one is wrong no one is right it's just a matter of preference.

As a newbie i just like some opinion for my setup not looking to spend too much. Maybe use back my Maximo morel and get an amplifier or get a totally new set. When I first did an upgrade from stock to Maximo without amp I was taken aback by the improvement. So hearing ur opinion makes me think that maybe getting an amp is better rather than totally new speakers, I do have a pioneer active sub though.

Then again I am still in a dilemma though due to budget. I have not heard the rainbow or focal but hearsay it's good. Hertz there has been some positive plus negative reviews opinion seem split down the middle. So all opinion here are welcomed.

Chill guys, sound is very perceptive. To some 10k setup is not enough. To some 1k is more than enough. No one is wrong no one is right it's just a matter of preference.

As a newbie i just like some opinion for my setup not looking to spend too much. Maybe use back my Maximo morel and get an amplifier or get a totally new set. When I first did an upgrade from stock to Maximo without amp I was taken aback by the improvement. So hearing ur opinion makes me think that maybe getting an amp is better rather than totally new speakers, I do have a pioneer active sub though.

Then again I am still in a dilemma though due to budget. I have not heard the rainbow or focal but hearsay it's good. Hertz there has been some positive plus negative reviews opinion seem split down the middle. So all opinion here are welcomed.

Budgetice always get very worked up and throw wet blanket.

I suggest you can stay put with your Morel speakers, and get a 2nd hand good amplifier from a reputable shop. Amp doesn't matter new or used, as long it's working. Or there are lower end Ground Zero amps which cost only $700.

Focal mid bass very weak and many chiong ones around.

Im chill.. no ego mah.. let ppl learn the hard way.. their money anyway..

Keep say I look for cheap stuff... lol

Go listen to some dls and focal speakers.. shld find something u like there.

Im chill.. no ego mah.. let ppl learn the hard way.. their money anyway..

Keep say I look for cheap stuff... lol

Go listen to some dls and focal speakers.. shld find something u like there.

Then please recommend. Since anything people buy is wrong. By the way Focal many imitation one hor. From Malaysia. Focal got no dealer in Singapore. Absolute Sound only distributes Focal for home.