Honda Vezel

Hsiao

IloveVezel, on 06 Nov 2014 - 10:22 AM, said:IloveVezel, on 06 Nov 2014 - 10:22 AM, said:

JDM Cars. Delivery at mid Jan 2015 [sleeping]

Mind sharing when did you booked the car?

If delivery stated mid jan - what does it means? stock not there? or they try for a few bid?

technically if they don't bid now you cant say anything because etd is few months away.

it is different from immediate delivery.

Edited by trajet2b

Mind sharing when did you booked the car?

If delivery stated mid jan - what does it means? stock not there? or they try for a few bid?

technically if they don't bid now you cant say anything because etd is few months away.

it is different from immediate delivery.

Mine states Guarantee delivery and COE without topup. Didnt say any numbers of bids. Delivery date end of Jan 2015.

Can i ask when they bid the coe... Do they bid it under company name or my nric?

I also just signed with jdm for my vezel and is worried now. On signing, they say loan amount can be discussed later,now i tell them i wana pay more down and shorter loan period, they kept delaying and need to check with boss.....

For the bidding of coe, they say start after loan approved, im concerned liao. My friend was saying should make them commit a date in the contract. Now the delivery of my car is not even commited by them.... not sure what other trickc these pi will chu....any advice? Now keeping fingers crossed that they will honour their words

1) Airwaver3, White, S model, LTA next week
2) Soonkuay, White, X model, collected
3) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)
4) tanwl1970, white, G model, collected, Hougang
5) seankwa, Black, X model, collected
6) hermit, White, X model, collected

7) Alex, Blue, X model
8) Nick007, black, X model, collected
9) sweathan1, maroon, X Model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)
10) Mooscenic, Black, X Model
11) tttwei, Blue, X Model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec
12) fishball81, Maroon, X Model, late nov (hopefully)
13) Dino-lee, white, X model. Car arrived. Waiting for LTA inspection and COE. Expect to take car in Nov.
14) xanc, blue, X model
15) ivtec, white, s model
16) jacteh blue x model, end Nov if COE bidding is successful this week
17) Stone78 hybrid Z model,
18) Insidious, Silver X Model, Mid-Jan 2015
19) Fgn, blue X model (Nov).
20) Tak, Silver X Model, Jan 2015
21) Dswm, Blue, G Model, collected
22) kennethwong, Black, X Model, Mid-Nov 2014
23) trajet2b X model
24) indulge X model Maroon red, end of Jan 2015
25) wkloh, White, X-Model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14

26) mygdi, White, X Model. Car has arrived and waiting for COE & LTA inspection. Estimate collection date end Nov or early Dec.

27) yongz, White, X-Model, End-Dec 2014

Mine states Guarantee delivery and COE without topup. Didnt say any numbers of bids. Delivery date end of Jan 2015.

Can i ask when they bid the coe... Do they bid it under company name or my nric?

They will bid under your name. If you can recall, you have signed a form that allow them to use your name to bid for COE.

I also just signed with jdm for my vezel and is worried now. On signing, they say loan amount can be discussed later,now i tell them i wana pay more down and shorter loan period, they kept delaying and need to check with boss.....

For the bidding of coe, they say start after loan approved, im concerned liao. My friend was saying should make them commit a date in the contract. Now the delivery of my car is not even commited by them.... not sure what other trickc these pi will chu....any advice? Now keeping fingers crossed that they will honour their words

The bank should de calling you within a week to verify your personal details and loan amount. If the bank didn't call, there is a possibility that they haven't submit your loan form. I also change my loan amount along the way and my PI forgot about until the last minute. I guess as long as the SE is helpful and the bank is willing, it can be done.

For my case this is the sequence of event that happen - 1 bid COE (got the COE immediately) -> shipment arrived in about 1 ++ mths -> LTA inspection about 1mth -> loan process within a few days -> lta registration -> collect car.

Once you sign on the dotted line not much things you can do, you can either wait or cancel the deal (not sure got penalty). Getting from PI is like sitting on a roller coaster. You got your highs and lows and we all hope that there are more highs than lows. All the best.

Maybe u can tell us where u buy. Ppl can take note here

The bank should de calling you within a week to verify your personal details and loan amount. If the bank didn't call, there is a possibility that they haven't submit your loan form. I also change my loan amount along the way and my PI forgot about until the last minute. I guess as long as the SE is helpful and the bank is willing, it can be done.

For my case this is the sequence of event that happen - 1 bid COE (got the COE immediately) -> shipment arrived in about 1 ++ mths -> LTA inspection about 1mth -> loan process within a few days -> lta registration -> collect car.

Once you sign on the dotted line not much things you can do, you can either wait or cancel the deal (not sure got penalty). Getting from PI is like sitting on a roller coaster. You got your highs and lows and we all hope that there are more highs than lows. All the best.

Bro, Thank you very much for your info. Indeed buying from PI is like sitting on a roller coaster. the feeling is not good though.

SoonKuay,

You using 225? how's for FC so far?

Why not 18" since you are already on 225

Thanks

hey there, fuel consumption so far so good been doing btw 14.8km/l to at best 16.8km/l

well its how u drive also, i keep speed btw 80 to 100 and am quite light footed, mostly expressway driving

18 inch rims bursts my budget decided to go 17 already look swee enough [grin]

the car can go 19 inch tooo but over kill and too uncomfortable.

Edited by Soonkuay76

hey there, fuel consumption so far so good been doing btw 14.8km/l to at best 16.8km/l

well its how u drive also, i keep speed btw 80 to 100 and am quite light footed, mostly expressway driving

Deciding between 215/55 R17 or 235/50 R17

well said bro, indeed once you signed you are subjected to a lot of uncertainty, but for guaranteed you have higher chance of getting the deal done unless your loan not approve (then that's the bank's or credit company's fault), or the PI go broke...touch wood

for shipment for Vezel, the first few batches are standard white, silver and black. That's why many PI's bring in the 3 main colors first. Thats why the other colors take a longer time to reach our shores as the it has to be special order and requires booking.

Deciding between 215/55 R17 or 235/50 R17

http://www.automobile-catalog.com/tire/2014/2002460/honda_vezel_x.html

http://www.rimsntires.com/specspro.jsp

bro use this two sites to get some reference on what rims and tires u can use on the vezel very helpful for those who are interested in changing the wheels! First find out the range and clearance and then refer to what size tires you can fit.

it helped me a lot in making the decision

i would go 215/55/R17 for comfort

225 just feels more stable- my butt feel lah haha hope it helps [sunny]

http://www.automobile-catalog.com/tire/2014/2002460/honda_vezel_x.html

http://www.rimsntires.com/specspro.jsp

bro use this two sites to get some reference on what rims and tires u can use on the vezel very helpful for those who are interested in changing the wheels! First find out the range and clearance and then refer to what size tires you can fit.

it helped me a lot in making the decision

i would go 215/55/R17 for comfort

225 just feels more stable- my butt feel lah haha hope it helps [sunny]

Thanks bro!

18 inch rims bursts my budget decided to go 17 already look swee enough [grin]

the car can go 19 inch tooo but over kill and too uncomfortable.

agree with Soonkuay76 that the fuel consumption has been averaging between 14km/l to 18km/l; although once i recorded 20km/l for a drive from east coast (using still road, PIE then CTE) to ang mo kio at about 7am, no passengers and with speed between 80 to 100km. hard to repeat this as it depends so much on traffic conditions!

i'm using 17 inch rims (happy with them) and so far, the full tank top up (95 Shell) has lasted 10 days with a quarter tank left to go (basically office to home daily).

agree with Soonkuay76 that the fuel consumption has been averaging between 14km/l to 18km/l; although once i recorded 20km/l for a drive from east coast (using still road, PIE then CTE) to ang mo kio at about 7am, no passengers and with speed between 80 to 100km. hard to repeat this as it depends so much on traffic conditions!

i'm using 17 inch rims (happy with them) and so far, the full tank top up (95 Shell) has lasted 10 days with a quarter tank left to go (basically office to home daily).

bro were u at airport yesterday night? T3?

may have seen ur car