indulge 3rd Gear February 17, 2015 Share February 17, 2015 Does anyone experience tis sound too? I do hear tis sound behind the HU when car is going on rough road surfaces. For a moment, I thought tat it could be due to HU not properly installed. Bro check ur front camera ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 17, 2015 Share February 17, 2015 (edited) Same here, as I started to shop around ... a dealer explained that some dealers already lowered price anticipating higher rebate i.e. $15K, but if turns out to be $10K ... then will need to topup since the selling price was lowered eg. $109K. Then I ask this dealer if they are factoring $10K or $15K, she said $10K hence her price is $115K. I ask if the CEVS turns out to be $15K ... will she rebate me the difference? She said No! I asked if the PARF would be lower then, she said Yes! Huh???? I lost her point ... why would I buy from her then? She gave me the grin and ask me not to believe everything in the forum. Seem like there is more than meets the eye about the rebate. Regardless it seem still better to take lowest offer and topup if the CEVS remains at $10K, I think that's fair. Not sure about the other dealer's logic. Anyway super confuse with CEVS and its rebate. Always thought it's confirmed at the point of buying, and only the OMV varies slightly with exchanges rates and shipping charges etc. Appreciate if someone can enlighten. Separate the facts from the myth. And what would be the best/proper dealings. Also any advise on Trade-in ... AD seem to be open to overtrade as much as $3K while PI will only consider paper value. My car is due in Sept, a dealer says she can offer me a better price on Vezel 1.5X if I'm ok to wait 3-6mths. Is there any risk to deal and wait/delay delivery so long. Do not want to end like Volks Auto case. Bro, with so many other PIs, take your search with time. If the PI is reputable, the wait is risk in terms of you do not know where coe is heading towards. But if there is a rebate level, then you are quite safe. In any case I may be wrong but many other PI can deliver within two months the moment you sign on dotted line. Take those with at least 4 bids guarantee perhaps? I collected mine in less than 2 months as promised. Many bros did also. But if now all PI told you must wait for 3-6 months, then bobian. Though I feel 3 to 6 months very big gap leh. But if they lock you in for your trade price then to me doesn't matter if there is also coe rebate promised. AD has plenty of margins to overtrade I feel. But i trade in mine previously to my PI at a higher price than all ADs i asled. Edited February 17, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 17, 2015 Share February 17, 2015 I have been monitoring Vezel's CEV rebate for quite sometime. From my very limited knowledge, I have not seen any band upgrade yet till now. So far there is one guy who claimed he got his cev banding upgraded, but there is no proof to that claim. So far, I can see Vezel X co2 is around 129 to 139 g/km, according to LTA registration log. You can check this easily. all you need is the car registration number. There are some pre-requisite requirements to meet, in order for PI to apply an "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92 for the carbon emission reading of their cars - See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/parallel-importers-get-boost#sthash.C8gyXzix.dpuf one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test. If a PI want to move their car fast, it would be easier to purchase old report to cut down the testing process stage. But I believe we will soon see this upgrade when new shipments starts to come. Rationalexuberance gave some good pointers. You must look at it in a total package. not just price alone. Get everything in writing. For the pricing they give you, tell them to write down based on which rebate. write down coe rebate level and the need to top up or not. In the event if they quote you with band a3 rebate, if accorded to band a2 upgrade, get the PI to commit if the car price (excluding COE) will be lowered? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 17, 2015 Share February 17, 2015 Just would like to update about my Vezel vibration sound...Left my baby at WS for them to fully exam my car. After long checking,WS told me the vibration sound likely come from engine mounting. When they hold the engine tight, no sound detected. They did not do anything as usually new car does not hv this issue. If it is due to loose mounting, they can just tighten it. Otherwise, have to change the mounting parts. They have to check if parts is available. Worst thing, it is not under waranty. Get their help to source and contact PI to pay for it Engine mount can last at least 4 to 5 years for most cars. Wear and Tear item, normally not covered under warranty unless maybe it's a very new car. One set cost about 300++ and above depending on car brand 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sebastianlow 1st Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 I have been monitoring Vezel's CEV rebate for quite sometime. From my very limited knowledge, I have not seen any band upgrade yet till now. So far there is one guy who claimed he got his cev banding upgraded, but there is no proof to that claim. So far, I can see Vezel X co2 is around 129 to 139 g/km, according to LTA registration log. You can check this easily. all you need is the car registration number. There are some pre-requisite requirements to meet, in order for PI to apply an "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92 for the carbon emission reading of their cars - See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/parallel-importers-get-boost#sthash.C8gyXzix.dpuf one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test. If a PI want to move their car fast, it would be easier to purchase old report to cut down the testing process stage. But I believe we will soon see this upgrade when new shipments starts to come. Rationalexuberance gave some good pointers. You must look at it in a total package. not just price alone. Get everything in writing. For the pricing they give you, tell them to write down based on which rebate. write down coe rebate level and the need to top up or not. In the event if they quote you with band a3 rebate, if accorded to band a2 upgrade, get the PI to commit if the car price (excluding COE) will be lowered? I understand that the new X model all CEV rebate at 15K... thus some PI already lower their price... not to mentioned who I spoke to. Some PI their car price still based on 10K CEV rebate thus price higher. When Bro Rationalexuberance highlighted to be I have got their in the sale agreement that is my new X model CEV to be 15K, they should refund me based on the paid sum of the new car...:) So bro and sis pls note... hope you guys find my points helpful. Happy New Year. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limejuice 1st Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Just to share …. after driving Vezel for 2 months plus, I accidently discover that if you tap your signal stick halfway, the signal light will on for 3-4 blink before it turning off automatically … mountain tortoise me! It also seems that if one performs an emergency brake, hazard lights will come on automatically, as a safety feature...from what I've seen in the videos of HR-Vs...didn't get to try it though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limejuice 1st Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Does anyone experience tis sound too? I do hear tis sound behind the HU when car is going on rough road surfaces. For a moment, I thought tat it could be due to HU not properly installed. Also, does anyone hear some "grrr" sound, like some gears cranking, coming from dashboard when you start or stop engine? Specifically, coming from behind the speedometer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 (edited) I have been monitoring Vezel's CEV rebate for quite sometime. From my very limited knowledge, I have not seen any band upgrade yet till now. So far there is one guy who claimed he got his cev banding upgraded, but there is no proof to that claim. So far, I can see Vezel X co2 is around 129 to 139 g/km, according to LTA registration log. You can check this easily. all you need is the car registration number. There are some pre-requisite requirements to meet, in order for PI to apply an "evolution coefficient factor" of 0.92 for the carbon emission reading of their cars - See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/parallel-importers-get-boost#sthash.C8gyXzix.dpuf one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test. If a PI want to move their car fast, it would be easier to purchase old report to cut down the testing process stage. But I believe we will soon see this upgrade when new shipments starts to come. Rationalexuberance gave some good pointers. You must look at it in a total package. not just price alone. Get everything in writing. For the pricing they give you, tell them to write down based on which rebate. write down coe rebate level and the need to top up or not. In the event if they quote you with band a3 rebate, if accorded to band a2 upgrade, get the PI to commit if the car price (excluding COE) will be lowered? Bro Trajet, "one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test." Where to find this details that you mentioned? I double checked on onemotoring, no updates and when i went to CEV and ARF portion. I understand that the new X model all CEV rebate at 15K... thus some PI already lower their price... not to mentioned who I spoke to. Some PI their car price still based on 10K CEV rebate thus price higher. When Bro Rationalexuberance highlighted to be I have got their in the sale agreement that is my new X model CEV to be 15K, they should refund me based on the paid sum of the new car...:) So bro and sis pls note... hope you guys find my points helpful. Happy New Year. Power lah bro! Your that case of penning it down clearly on SA the rebate amount should CEV rebate be 15k i epic! Edited February 18, 2015 by Rationalexuberance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
logic69 3rd Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Bro check ur front camera I too hear vibration when my ride travels on rough road. After checking here and there, the culprit is the microphone cable hidden in the ceiling board of the car. so I am not surprise it comes from the camera or the accessories in the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 (edited) I too hear vibration when my ride travels on rough road. After checking here and there, the culprit is the microphone cable hidden in the ceiling board of the car. so I am not surprise it comes from the camera or the accessories in the car. My occasional vibrations experienced were from my front mounted recording camera. Once i damp it using my fingers, it will stop. Guess the car's minute vibrations are at the natural frequency of the mounted cam causing max "amplitudinal resonance" if there is such a word hehe. Gave back my physics education to my teacher already hehe Edited February 18, 2015 by Rationalexuberance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 My occasional vibrations experienced were from my front mounted recording camera. Once i damp it using my fingers, it will stop. Guess the car's minute vibrations are at the natural frequency of the mounted cam causing max "amplitudinal resonance" if there is such a word hehe. Gave back my physics education to my teacher already hehe Haha... Bro ur ang moh bery deep I too hear vibration when my ride travels on rough road. After checking here and there, the culprit is the microphone cable hidden in the ceiling board of the car. so I am not surprise it comes from the camera or the accessories in the car. Ya man... I cannot tahan weird sound inside the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Bro Trajet, "one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test." Where to find this details that you mentioned? I double checked on onemotoring, no updates and when i went to CEV and ARF portion. Power lah bro! Your that case of penning it down clearly on SA the rebate amount should CEV rebate be 15k i epic! Think The minimum nos of cars in a single bills of lading is 5. Saw this info on the newspapers but couldn't find iy out to show you :( See if others bro could find that piece of info...best from official website :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Haha... Bro ur ang moh bery deep Ya man... I cannot tahan weird sound inside the car. hehe sometime kisiao then vocabulary anyhow vomit. I am still 100% typical Singaporean, cham cham singlish is the best Happy New Year. Bro, have you joined the facebook group? Find "Danxiaogui's" previous post and click on the link yeh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NashTanish Clutched February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Anyone knows if there is any PI open during CNY thursday to sunday this week? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 Bro Trajet, "one of the requirement is a certain minimum number of cars in a single bill of lading and re-test." Where to find this details that you mentioned? I double checked on onemotoring, no updates and when i went to CEV and ARF portion. See this report. I also have other source which I cant put here. The stranger thing about this new ruling is that it applies only to importers who bring in at least five cars under one bill of lading. http://www.stcars.sg/guides-articles/carbon-concession-confuses-145882 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oxycover 1st Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 hi guys. this morning after i've parked and locked the car, i saw that there was a red blinking light on the dashboard. i remembered someone in the forum had this issue before. googled and realised its DWSM. it's supposedly the immobilizer? did anyone else experience this before? how is it activated and how do we make it go away. bit gao wei to see it. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GetzGT 1st Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 hi guys. this morning after i've parked and locked the car, i saw that there was a red blinking light on the dashboard. i remembered someone in the forum had this issue before. googled and realised its DWSM. it's supposedly the immobilizer? did anyone else experience this before? how is it activated and how do we make it go away. bit gao wei to see it. thanks! Think there is no way to deactivate it. Think it is like a light to indicate that we have locked our cars. Should be from the immobilizer.... don't think we have an alarm system in our car. Why will gao wei leh? You are already not sitting in the car and staring at it when it comes on. With it blinking, I hope it deters thieves from touching our beloved cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dswm 2nd Gear February 18, 2015 Share February 18, 2015 hi guys. this morning after i've parked and locked the car, i saw that there was a red blinking light on the dashboard. i remembered someone in the forum had this issue before. googled and realised its DWSM. it's supposedly the immobilizer? did anyone else experience this before? how is it activated and how do we make it go away. bit gao wei to see it. thanks! I've gotten used to it. seen it in many other cars as well. take it as a sign that the cars are locked (and secured). good feature to have. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...