pokadot 2nd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Hi guys wondering how much more KM can I cover with 3 Bar Left? image.jpg Bro, Press on the toggle stick near the dial until you see the display showing "Range". The indicated number would be the number of KM you could push the car further. Do note that this number fluctuates. Of course, there is always the trusted Yellow light LED that shows up when the fuel level is too low. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 i have a manual calculation list i kept in 2 small booklets since 2008. i calculate and write down everytime i pump. From 1st hand 2.0L NA Tucson, to 2nd hand Legacy 2.0GT Wagon, to 2nd hand 2.4L NA Accord JDM (CU2), and now Vezel Hybrid.hee Power..now petrol station dun like u liao. Pump so little. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 i have a manual calculation list i kept in 2 small booklets since 2008. i calculate and write down everytime i pump. From 1st hand 2.0L NA Tucson, to 2nd hand Legacy 2.0GT Wagon, to 2nd hand 2.4L NA Accord JDM (CU2), and now Vezel Hybrid.hee Impressive. Did you also indicate by the side what petrol was used for each pump? So far, any insights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dominto 1st Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Bro, Press on the toggle stick near the dial until you see the display showing "Range". The indicated number would be the number of KM you could push the car further. Do note that this number fluctuates. Of course, there is always the trusted Yellow light LED that shows up when the fuel level is too low. Thanks Bro for the reply. As you notice I haven't clear my 1k service. And this is my 1st tank of petrol n didn't know that there will be indication light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Thanks Bro for the reply. As you notice I haven't clear my 1k service. And this is my 1st tank of petrol n didn't know that there will be indication light. Bro, you really got to share how you could achieve 750Km with only 1 tank of petrol. I believe most of us will be wondering and salivating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dominto 1st Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Bro, you really got to share how you could achieve 750Km with only 1 tank of petrol. I believe most of us will be wondering and salivating. No Leh...560KM with 3Bar Left...how to get 750KM?? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sebastianlow 1st Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Any bro have the vezel manual in English?? I just manage to find the attached...not too clear...:) https://www.dropbox.com/s/rar8uyavstpz6wc/Vezel.pdf?dl=0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Impressive. Did you also indicate by the side what petrol was used for each pump? So far, any insights? aiyoh..brand of petrol no leh haha.. mostly either shell in sg or caltex in jb..others rarely..only wen convenient or urgent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Power..now petrol station dun like u liao. Pump so little. hiak hiak hiak very tok gong! amazing....I gave up monitoring after one year....just simply aggar aggar from distance travelled my character flaw hehe.turn it into smeting useful like buying car..i will try to dissect thoroughly all related costs n churn a deprec table to find yoy depre cost..not simply divide by remaining yrs I always pump auto-stop. When reserve light comes on, I pump back to auto stop level. See Km travel on your car dial for this tank. See number of litres pump on receipt. Do the division and you get km/l i pump until cannot pump anymore haha..to e brim..slowly squirt squirt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 (edited) hiak hiak hiak my character flaw hehe.turn it into smeting useful like buying car..i will try to dissect thoroughly all related costs n churn a deprec table to find yoy depre cost..not simply divide by remaining yrs i pump until cannot pump anymore haha..to e brim..slowly squirt squirt i also like to pump full full then slowly squirt squirt to the max btw for one bar to drop for FC from full tank how far a distance have any of u managed? i did 1 bar at best 145-150km in the beginning now can do only 135 to 140km subsequently the 9th to 8th to 7th bar drops like 40 to 60km intervals Edited February 26, 2015 by Soonkuay76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 i also like to pump full full then slowly squirt squirt to the max btw for one bar to drop for FC from full tank how far a distance have any of u managed? i did 1 bar at best 145-150km in the beginning now can do only 135 to 140km subsequently the 9th to 8th to 7th bar drops like 40 to 60km intervals 1st bar abt 170-190km if i'm not wrong. oh but my hybrid bars measurements may differ. different dashboard altogether i can get 750km for full tank easily 50/50 driving with occasional full throttle my next aim by driving normally on normal mode is to hit 800plus km for for full tank. during hot weather,fc drops alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 1st bar abt 170-190km if i'm not wrong. oh but my hybrid bars measurements may differ. different dashboard altogether i can get 750km for full tank easily 50/50 driving with occasional full throttle my next aim by driving normally on normal mode is to hit 800plus km for for full tank. during hot weather,fc drops alot yah hybrid better milage bro! my friend's prius can tong 800++ hope u can achieve that too mine normal petrol engine but always trying many ways to reduce FC haha , but am already very happy with the earth dreams engine so much better than my golf and colt r in terms of fuel efficency Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wattokkingu 3rd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 i also like to pump full full then slowly squirt squirt to the max btw for one bar to drop for FC from full tank how far a distance have any of u managed? i did 1 bar at best 145-150km in the beginning now can do only 135 to 140km subsequently the 9th to 8th to 7th bar drops like 40 to 60km intervals My understanding is that pumping too full will stress the fuel filter...likewise if run the tank till close to empty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 yah hybrid better milage bro! my friend's prius can tong 800++ hope u can achieve that too mine normal petrol engine but always trying many ways to reduce FC haha , but am already very happy with the earth dreams engine so much better than my golf and colt r in terms of fuel efficency prius designed for super petrol savings..confirmed can go further..haha..but i am enjoying not 100pct of 1 world, buy 85pct of both worlds,very very happy. both sporty drive and good fc. not saying which car is better..but see what we want. i have a firm belief hybrid tech is e way to go..electric motor is like a turbo booster for the car. if they can wack a 100bhp electric motor in the vezel..plus the 130bhp LEB engine..shiokness man..i dun mind having a 150-200kg battery pack behind. can go further n faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver3 2nd Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Hi, any Bros has the latest price list for the HRV from Kah motor? Thanks Kah Motor having $13k discount. Don't know what's the catch? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondaguy63 1st Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 i noticed even the tyre portion side was not properly covered up, any ideas what and how to go about doing it ? The under carriage panel can be taken out its in 2 pics ...then you can see the bare metal of the under carriage.thats of course you have to go workshop to jack up the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeeSianTeck Clutched February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Should i send in my car for check? lol i never hit more than 480km per tank. And to be exact, i think i only hit once 480km on my first tank and its getting from bad to worst as my last tank hit a little bit more than 400km.... sounds really bad but something isn't right... especially after my 1st 1000km servicing, i realise FC gets higher... will it be something to do with engine oil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeeSianTeck Clutched February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Bro, Gotten my X model, stock 16"rims, eco mode for 8months and averaging at about 13-14km/l. Not too far from yours. Basically, i travel relatively short distances on highway and daily commute involves lots of stops & jams. Tyre pressure is 210/200 or less(as i did not bother to check/pump). Anyway, planning to increase to 230 after my wife give birth in a month's time. The ride will be too rough for her now. Also to change engine oil from 0w50 to 30 during next servicing. Not bad ya your FC as you are mostly on short distances. mine is 50:50 highway n city drive but being seeing consistent increase in FC over the past few tanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...