Liverpool 2014/15 Part 1 : can we build from there

Joseph22

very sad indeed. a player who got trashed by fans, worked his ass off, became one of the most impt player for the team, n now got pushed aside cos they choose to stick n old man in his position.

i'll b damn pissed too if i were him.

very sad indeed. a player who got trashed by fans, worked his ass off, became one of the most impt player for the team, n now got pushed aside cos they choose to stick n old man in his position.

i'll b damn pissed too if i were him.

No Saurez.. No Lucas in case all other dm fail and attacking don't work.... I hope Br is not making a mistake in judgement.

This is why I am still doubting BR at the moment.

His man management is simply "fantastic" having the habit of telling his player they are important only to bench them next... Or sell them away.

Mcmannan is not a good example of loyal player.... He ran his contract down

I am more gutted that we let go a mid 20 dm for an old dm just because he need to please Gerard.

what i meant was above players all left...

Seek transfer or leave on their own wishes: Torres, Mac, Owen, Probably Suarez

Club sell them: Keegan, Rush (buy back), Fowler, Reina and Lucas, likely followed by Agger and Skrtel and Coates

i wasn;t that pissed when Mac left, pretty pissed owen put us in that situation and the buy back portion where he join newcockster and then manure, Torres was extinguising the small hope we had left that season... Suarez just for being a slut for barca and R. MAdraid

but looking at how clubs treat players...i prob forgive all except mickey ;p

what i meant was above players all left...

Seek transfer or leave on their own wishes: Torres, Mac, Owen, Probably Suarez

Club sell them: Keegan, Rush (buy back), Fowler, Reina and Lucas, likely followed by Agger and Skrtel and Coates

i wasn;t that pissed when Mac left, pretty pissed owen put us in that situation and the buy back portion where he join newcockster and then manure, Torres was extinguising the small hope we had left that season... Suarez just for being a slut for barca and R. MAdraid

but looking at how clubs treat players...i prob forgive all except mickey ;p

I will forgive Owen as compare to mcnnaman.

Owen is never going to come back if the rumors of his sales is correct.

Which is, rafa sold him off the moment he came in... Without finding out from Owen why he didn't want to renew his contract. According to rumors, Rafa called real marid and ask them if they want to buy Owen. So we can say Owen was not in rafa plan.

As for mc, he promise he will not leave on free... Then what happen??? He run it down.

I will forgive Owen as compare to mcnnaman.

Owen is never going to come back if the rumors of his sales is correct.

Which is, rafa sold him off the moment he came in... Without finding out from Owen why he didn't want to renew his contract. According to rumors, Rafa called real marid and ask them if they want to buy Owen. So we can say Owen was not in rafa plan.

As for mc, he promise he will not leave on free... Then what happen??? He run it down.

Fowler was god that period.... no one compares to him, Mac was just a side dish..

Then God got sold, we are left with Owen and erm Baros n spitter??? Owen left for 8M and a Nunez?? at least we got premium for Torres who look like a 2M championship striker now

No Saurez.. No Lucas in case all other dm fail and attacking don't work.... I hope Br is not making a mistake in judgement.

This is why I am still doubting BR at the moment.

His man management is simply "fantastic" having the habit of telling his player they are important only to bench them next... Or sell them away.

Xu Wei ;p

But many swear by BR after last season

if this season we are still fighting for championship into last month of campaign, i might buy in more to his program

Fowler was god that period.... no one compares to him, Mac was just a side dish..

Then God got sold, we are left with Owen and erm Baros n spitter??? Owen left for 8M and a Nunez?? at least we got premium for Torres who look like a 2M championship striker now

Xu Wei ;p

But many swear by BR after last season

if this season we are still fighting for championship into last month of campaign, i might buy in more to his program

Even if mc is a side dish, doesn't mean we forget what he actually done.

I for one still doesn't swear for BR.

Edited by Joseph22

Even if mc is a side dish, doesn't mean we forget what he actually done.

I for one still doesn't swear for BR.

U swearing at BR?? [:p]

Let's not speculate too much on Lucas, until its official.

even if its true, I will wish Lucas well, and also hope BR can beef up with the loss of LS and Lucas

Mcmannan is not a good example of loyal player.... He ran his contract down

I am more gutted that we let go a mid 20 dm for an old dm just because he need to please Gerard.

To be fair, I think Lucas not suitable for current SG role...

nope, when u play lucas, u are going to lose some offense, but therotically, lallana or Allen and Henderson should be able to cope ahead of him. lucas will be the defensive screen... agger n skrtel were regarded as best defensive partnership cos of lucas screening them previously

when SG play there, we are often expose.. cos one of mf need to cover for sg lack of mobility. but we create a lot more chances esp via dead ball..

pool now want barca to pay 100% of Suarez fee upfront ;p

Reported that agger is also shown the door. Another sad case if really happening. Very loyal to the club n had no interrest to move when barca was interested in him. Even made the tattoo. N now...being lelong to other clubs. Cant they jus keep these good players as subs instead? Y must sell? I thought they want squad depth.

If we were to think of the whole season as a whole. Sg only take up this role when Lucas is injured. Before that after sg is injured, that is where our free scoring form started.. With Gerard out of the offensive picture. And Lucas has what I consider one of his best games of the season as he don't have to cater his game around Gerard and as a whole Liverpool perform better around that period.

But when Gerard came back and Lucas become injured, then was sg start to play there.

nope, when u play lucas, u are going to lose some offense, but therotically, lallana or Allen and Henderson should be able to cope ahead of him. lucas will be the defensive screen... agger n skrtel were regarded as best defensive partnership cos of lucas screening them previously

when SG play there, we are often expose.. cos one of mf need to cover for sg lack of mobility. but we create a lot more chances esp via dead ball..

Lucas is not suitable to play as Deep laying playmaker in a 4-3-3 set up... he is more suitable to play as one of the two deep midfielders in a 4-2-3-1...

Problem is we do not have a partner for him in the second row of our midfield.

To put Henderson with him means sacrificing Hendo's energy...

JA and Lucas is not known to gel perfectly....

Suso can evolve into Alonso role but he might get overrun

Maybe Can can play beside Lucas but we might never know...

Between SG and Lucas, Lucas still hv 'parf' value... SG is vintage car or coe car liao.... sell also no value even though all the managers sing his praises....

Who knows, maybe Lucas departure (if finalised) will offset wat we spent for Can... then its already a gd piece of business considering the savings in salary and getting an upcoming star as back up.... by letting go someone who occupies the bench for most games....

We also saw that JA can replace Lucas in the BR 4-3-3 set up... JA probably wont fetch the amount that continental teams willing to pay for Lucas

As for CBs, maybe partly due to SG, they seemed shaky last season... However, one must not ignore the fact that our full backs pushed much higher last season and the two CBs need to open up allowing SG to sit deep.... if you ask me abt auxiliary CBs, I dun think Lucas will be very suitable. Our CBs also need faster legs to cope with the space around them compared to KD's reign or Rafa's time... Lucas is good at covering the empty spaces vacated by our full backs. Now the two CBs are covering... so I think its important for us to cash out on him rather than making him sit on bench.

If we were to think of the whole season as a whole. Sg only take up this role when Lucas is injured. Before that after sg is injured, that is where our free scoring form started.. With Gerard out of the offensive picture. And Lucas has what I consider one of his best games of the season as he don't have to cater his game around Gerard and as a whole Liverpool perform better around that period.

But when Gerard came back and Lucas become injured, then was sg start to play there.

And your point is?

Reported that agger is also shown the door. Another sad case if really happening. Very loyal to the club n had no interrest to move when barca was interested in him. Even made the tattoo. N now...being lelong to other clubs. Cant they jus keep these good players as subs instead? Y must sell? I thought they want squad depth.

Salary and resale value

Think maybe he really cannot get along w BR

I think Lucas should be given the chance to fight for his place.

I think he doesn't have enough mobility to warrant a 1st team place. He has anticipation/game reading skills but he's trying to play with like close to sami hyypia's pace in all places, the BPL.

As we've discussed before, he's so unused at going forward now that he tends to pass sideways when he's driving forward.

i'm not hopeful that BR will ease out Stevie so fast. After losing suarez, i think he will just be looking at short term results in the early part of the season. To avoid a tottenham.

Lucas is not suitable to play as Deep laying playmaker in a 4-3-3 set up... he is more suitable to play as one of the two deep midfielders in a 4-2-3-1...

Problem is we do not have a partner for him in the second row of our midfield.

To put Henderson with him means sacrificing Hendo's energy...

JA and Lucas is not known to gel perfectly....

Suso can evolve into Alonso role but he might get overrun

Maybe Can can play beside Lucas but we might never know...

Between SG and Lucas, Lucas still hv 'parf' value... SG is vintage car or coe car liao.... sell also no value even though all the managers sing his praises....

Who knows, maybe Lucas departure (if finalised) will offset wat we spent for Can... then its already a gd piece of business considering the savings in salary and getting an upcoming star as back up.... by letting go someone who occupies the bench for most games....

We also saw that JA can replace Lucas in the BR 4-3-3 set up... JA probably wont fetch the amount that continental teams willing to pay for Lucas

As for CBs, maybe partly due to SG, they seemed shaky last season... However, one must not ignore the fact that our full backs pushed much higher last season and the two CBs need to open up allowing SG to sit deep.... if you ask me abt auxiliary CBs, I dun think Lucas will be very suitable. Our CBs also need faster legs to cope with the space around them compared to KD's reign or Rafa's time... Lucas is good at covering the empty spaces vacated by our full backs. Now the two CBs are covering... so I think its important for us to cash out on him rather than making him sit on bench.

Yes. I agree. It's lucas limitations that make him surplus to requirements. Physically, he's just not mobile enough.

After his ? knee injury, he seems to be even slower.